Watch Patrick Obahiagbon’s Speech On The Rivers Crisis And State Of Nigeria (Page 2)

Date: 29-07-2013 10:35 am (10 years ago) | Author: famuyiwa oluwatosin raphael
- Rwangee at 29-07-2013 11:58 PM (10 years ago)
Na hm sabi
Posted: at 29-07-2013 11:58 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 30-07-2013 06:52 AM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-07-2013 06:52 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- micc at 30-07-2013 07:17 AM (10 years ago)
The is speaking in tongue Undecided
Posted: at 30-07-2013 07:17 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- 9jabreed at 30-07-2013 07:19 AM (10 years ago)
Those interviewers are so confused. Dying of laughter inside their minds lol

Posted: at 30-07-2013 07:19 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jamido at 30-07-2013 07:41 AM (10 years ago)
Listening to Mr Patrick Obahiagbon is sickening because he appears not to understand  the basic rules and purpose for communication; according to the Oxford Dictionary Communication is "the imparting or exchanging of information by speaking, writing, or using some other medium" but in my opinion Mr Obahiagbon is not communicating rather he is desperately trying to make an impression on people's minds which indeed ends up only confusing his listeners.
I can't stop wondering why on earth someone will recommend or elect such a person for a public  office in the first place as he is not serving the interest of any body but himself. In The United Kingdom where I live which I believe is the cradle of the English language there is something call plain English which according to Wiki is "a generic term for communication in English that emphasises clarity, brevity, and the avoidance of technical language, particularly in relation to official government or business communication. The goal is to (speak) / write in a way that is easily understood by the target audience: clear and straightforward, appropriate to their reading skills and knowledge, free of wordiness, cliché and needless jargon."which is not the case with this self styled high sounding so called (English)
I think Mr Obahiagbon is taking Nigerians for roller coaster ride and I believe it's high time someone let him know however I do not blame him rather those who continue to scratch and celebrate him but we must understand that he is not a good example of leadership unless as a Nigerian political "sit down comedian" engaged to entertain certain class.
I wonder if he has ever traveled to the UK, if he does he will be needing an interpreter at the point of entry which him alone can provide as no one in the UK can interpret his purported 'English'. If Nigeria is really serious about moving on in the twenty first century people like Mr Obahiagbon should never be allowed to hold any public office it is a shame that the astute Governor of Edo State continues to waste tax payer's hard earned money on Mr Obahiagbon if the Governor really wants to help him he should give him scholarship to Oxford or Cambridge Universities to study communication and English that I believe will be more beneficial to the good people of Edo State. Tell me how can the trader in one of those markets in Benin ever understand this incongruous individual yet he was meant to be representing them, Obahiagbon  should not be allowed to continue this abuse of language he should be arrested and be prosecuted for misleading and wasting of press time. The Queen of England will be highly disappointed and regret sharing the language with people who will attempt to recreate and abuse this beautiful mixture of Anglo-Saxon, Jute, Germanic and Scandinavian language.
Posted: at 30-07-2013 07:41 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ebiteck at 30-07-2013 08:24 AM (10 years ago)
this is serious
Posted: at 30-07-2013 08:24 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anthonia406 at 30-07-2013 08:30 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 30-07-2013 08:30 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- PeacetoU at 30-07-2013 09:11 AM (10 years ago)
This man should understand that greater percentage of his grammar are not understood by the hearers so he should try as much as possible to bring down his grammar. It doesn't make sense for people to listened to you, heard you without understanding you. 
Posted: at 30-07-2013 09:11 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simms at 30-07-2013 09:15 AM (10 years ago)
Who must this fool be?
Posted: at 30-07-2013 09:15 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 30-07-2013 09:29 AM (10 years ago)
whatever
Posted: at 30-07-2013 09:29 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- slimsilk at 30-07-2013 09:38 AM (10 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy i cant stop laughing. this man is exactly what is wrong in Nigeria. When we concentrate on things that are not important and trying to impress while confusing the people. and he wonders why he did not return house of reps.
Posted: at 30-07-2013 09:38 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- nitter at 30-07-2013 09:45 AM (10 years ago)
Queens english,yea
Posted: at 30-07-2013 09:45 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- helsinkinwata at 30-07-2013 10:07 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Jamido on 30-07-2013 07:41 AM
Listening to Mr Patrick Obahiagbon is sickening because he appears not to understand  the basic rules and purpose for communication; according to the Oxford Dictionary Communication is "the imparting or exchanging of information by speaking, writing, or using some other medium" but in my opinion Mr Obahiagbon is not communicating rather he is desperately trying to make an impression on people's minds which indeed ends up only confusing his listeners.
I can't stop wondering why on earth someone will recommend or elect such a person for a public  office in the first place as he is not serving the interest of any body but himself. In The United Kingdom where I live which I believe is the cradle of the English language there is something call plain English which according to Wiki is "a generic term for communication in English that emphasises clarity, brevity, and the avoidance of technical language, particularly in relation to official government or business communication. The goal is to (speak) / write in a way that is easily understood by the target audience: clear and straightforward, appropriate to their reading skills and knowledge, free of wordiness, cliché and needless jargon."which is not the case with this self styled high sounding so called (English)
I think Mr Obahiagbon is taking Nigerians for roller coaster ride and I believe it's high time someone let him know however I do not blame him rather those who continue to scratch and celebrate him but we must understand that he is not a good example of leadership unless as a Nigerian political "sit down comedian" engaged to entertain certain class.
I wonder if he has ever traveled to the UK, if he does he will be needing an interpreter at the point of entry which him alone can provide as no one in the UK can interpret his purported 'English'. If Nigeria is really serious about moving on in the twenty first century people like Mr Obahiagbon should never be allowed to hold any public office it is a shame that the astute Governor of Edo State continues to waste tax payer's hard earned money on Mr Obahiagbon if the Governor really wants to help him he should give him scholarship to Oxford or Cambridge Universities to study communication and English that I believe will be more beneficial to the good people of Edo State. Tell me how can the trader in one of those markets in Benin ever understand this incongruous individual yet he was meant to be representing them, Obahiagbon  should not be allowed to continue this abuse of language he should be arrested and be prosecuted for misleading and wasting of press time. The Queen of England will be highly disappointed and regret sharing the language with people who will attempt to recreate and abuse this beautiful mixture of Anglo-Saxon, Jute, Germanic and Scandinavian language.

I share your thoughts my brother.....I don't know why people will celebrate this dude with all his grammatical jargon. Communication is certainly a two-way thing and he most times turns it into a monologue leaving his audience implicitly confused. It's actually those who know nothing about the rudiments of English language who get exhilarated listening to him.

Posted: at 30-07-2013 10:07 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 30-07-2013 10:52 AM (10 years ago)
This man got his own funny swag! Ride on Bo$$...Political cricum cracum or Higi haga...lmao Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-07-2013 10:52 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papplo at 30-07-2013 11:04 AM (10 years ago)
Don't blame the man is suffering from what they call (EVDS) English Vocal Deficiency Syndrome.......
Posted: at 30-07-2013 11:04 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- EmekaBlue at 30-07-2013 11:06 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Cristalstar on 30-07-2013 10:38 AM
He does not know the meaning of dictionary. You use dictionary to find the meaning to a difficult words, not read it and make use of the words on daily purpose. He should listen to himself on video, stupid. I think he watched my oga at the top and he wanted to impress us. But instead he is making a fool of himself.
Abeg free d man....I just like d way dose staged embarrassor(Channels presenters) r just trying hard to crack his meaning!
Posted: at 30-07-2013 11:06 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papplo at 30-07-2013 11:14 AM (10 years ago)
Don't blame the man, he is suffering from what they call (EVDS) English Vocal Deficiency Syndrome......
Lobatan
Posted: at 30-07-2013 11:14 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- abati666 at 30-07-2013 11:40 AM (10 years ago)
MY FELLOW NIGERIANS..........

IF YOU DO NOT ACT NOW, IT IS THE END.......

WAKE UP, THE LUNATICS ARE RULING THE ASILUM....

EGYPT GIVE US STRENGTH AND GUIDANCE..
Posted: at 30-07-2013 11:40 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo777 at 30-07-2013 12:06 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin,even the interviewers do not understood him
Posted: at 30-07-2013 12:06 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otagermo at 30-07-2013 12:18 PM (10 years ago)
nobi small tin.....the dude come put confusion into the head of those Reporters.....dem come turn to"sidon dey look".........i think this man Problem na dat his nose.
Posted: at 30-07-2013 12:18 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac