Counsellor With Master's Degree (ARINZE) Caught With Drugs

Date: 06-08-2013 7:22 am (10 years ago) | Author: dayo
- at 6-08-2013 07:22 AM (10 years ago)
Operatives of National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport in Lagos have arrested a 30-year-old career counselor and alumnus of the Bolton University, United Kingdom, Arinze Ifeanyi John.

During interrogation, Arinze confessed to the crime but kind of blamed poverty. He said:

“I came to Nigeria in June as an Alumni Ambassador of my university. Work was at advanced stage for an exhibition in Onitsha with parents and prospective candidates who are interested in furthering their education in the United Kingdom.

“In the process, I got an interview request in London which I had wanted to quickly attend and continue with my assignment in Nigeria. My friend who assisted me with a return ticket, gave me the bag to use for my trip.

“It was inside the bag that the parcels of drug were found. I am very sorry for what has happened. I want my friends, relatives and business partners to please understand my situation.”

Arinze holds a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from Madona University Anambra State. He also has a master’s degree in International Business at Bolton University. He has lived in Bolton for the past three years.

According to NDLEA spokesman, Mitchell Ofoyeju, he was caught with 2.120kg of methamphetamine at the outward screening of passengers on a Virgin Atlantic flight to London.

Mitchel further said 4 parcels containing substances that tested positive were found in possession of Arinze. “The drug which was detected inside Arinze’s luggage was carefully hidden. Officers had to cut open the sides of the bag to recover the drugs. He claimed to have an interview in London.”
www.gistdoctor.com
for more hot news from the phd holder in amebo   www.gistdoctor.com

Posted: at 6-08-2013 07:22 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noble12 at 6-08-2013 08:02 AM (10 years ago)
bad example
Posted: at 6-08-2013 08:02 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- newtoncruz at 6-08-2013 08:04 AM (10 years ago)
YOU ARE GOING TO DANCE WHAT EVER MUSIC THAT WILL BE PLAY FOR YOU
Posted: at 6-08-2013 08:04 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 6-08-2013 08:26 AM (10 years ago)
u finish ur self
Posted: at 6-08-2013 08:26 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 6-08-2013 08:28 AM (10 years ago)
cool
Posted: at 6-08-2013 08:28 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 6-08-2013 08:31 AM (10 years ago)
Your title of this article,  makes  it sound as if his occupation and level of education makes him immune (or incapable)  of  illegal activities!
Posted: at 6-08-2013 08:31 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shegzan at 6-08-2013 08:40 AM (10 years ago)
Kk#

Posted: at 6-08-2013 08:40 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uploader at 6-08-2013 08:55 AM (10 years ago)
is he a doctor?  if he wanted to do drugs he should have read medicine na.
Posted: at 6-08-2013 08:55 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 6-08-2013 08:58 AM (10 years ago)
Poverty in the making
Posted: at 6-08-2013 08:58 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- pchinedu20 at 6-08-2013 09:00 AM (10 years ago)
bad day for yu Bro
Posted: at 6-08-2013 09:00 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ijviva at 6-08-2013 09:14 AM (10 years ago)
Any body caught in a drug act, they will blame it on poverty.
Posted: at 6-08-2013 09:14 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 6-08-2013 09:18 AM (10 years ago)
go to the interview in jail  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-08-2013 09:18 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 6-08-2013 09:26 AM (10 years ago)
Not nice at allllllll !
Posted: at 6-08-2013 09:26 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 6-08-2013 10:02 AM (10 years ago)
Chai! Naija

Posted: at 6-08-2013 10:02 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 6-08-2013 10:46 AM (10 years ago)
Igbo boyz and drugs...Na waa
Posted: at 6-08-2013 10:46 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 6-08-2013 10:51 AM (10 years ago)
Sorry o
Posted: at 6-08-2013 10:51 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 6-08-2013 11:00 AM (10 years ago)
Love of money.....will always be the seed of all evil.
Posted: at 6-08-2013 11:00 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 6-08-2013 11:20 AM (10 years ago)
Oh why? You have a future already. Hp dis act of urs wil nt destroy it. May God see u thru.
Posted: at 6-08-2013 11:20 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 6-08-2013 11:45 AM (10 years ago)
His future seems bright already , before he decided  to fly without having to crawl first,,the claim or excuse that you dont know  that the bags given to you by someone else contain drugs, would never be considered,,, so guys should be careful who to help bringing stuffs from home, and what type of things they could help bringing
Posted: at 6-08-2013 11:45 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Yossman at 6-08-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago)
on ur own sori o.
Posted: at 6-08-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac