Why The Igbos Are Not Allowed To Share Lagos State With Yorubas- Femi Fani Kayod (Page 5)

Date: 08-08-2013 6:09 pm (10 years ago) | Author: T
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 18
- freeway001 at 9-08-2013 01:36 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: tundalis on  9-08-2013 01:05 AM
you have a point. at least we should give ourselves chance as naija to naija not deporting to ibo land even for poland dem get a black man for parliament....gradually people are tolerating each other

Bro this is the REALITY!! Innnm must  nigerians heart today.The IBOS hate the HAUSAS the  YORUBAS HATE  IBOS EDO hate this that blaaablaaaa goes on like that in a circle ,so behind the scene every tribe is protecting them land,I don't think anyone want bad for anybody but the tribe that think like u today fail to face the REALITY and may end up worse than ur imagination .just like a cancer  Its really really really sad  dou... but remember REALITY!!!!!!!

TAKE CARE
Posted: at 9-08-2013 01:36 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- akn_45 at 9-08-2013 01:56 AM (10 years ago)
Igbos can never be conquered by the Yorubas or Hausas. The only tribe that the whole country is afraid of due to their level of hardworking. I cannot take anything from a Yoruba or Hausa person and eat because even their hands and what they wear are full of viruses and bacteria. When you shake a yoruba man's hand, check it on microscope you will see for yourself. Long live IGBOS. In God We Trust not Mohammed.
Posted: at 9-08-2013 01:56 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mejex at 9-08-2013 02:16 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: paulohking on  8-08-2013 07:40 PM
well said Mr Kayode, igbos shouldnt take our generosity for granted o, Lagos is ours and ours alone.... if you want seaport to be built in onisha wetin come be ma own Roll Eyes ? work towards it man.... "oko kii je ti baba ati Omo ko ma ni ala" (meaning: even if father & his sons owns a farmland, there must be boundary) shikenna!
who is dragging Lagos with yeruba?it's obvious that Lagos is a yeruba Land but we colonized and made it what it is
today we aint dragging the city with you guys ok?but if we leave lagos today that slogan eko oni baje will be the other way round. 
Posted: at 9-08-2013 02:16 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mejex at 9-08-2013 02:20 AM (10 years ago)
This is the most stupid man on earth after them go say we be one Nigeria hypocrites oh na them trade mark be that
Posted: at 9-08-2013 02:20 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sportyzander at 9-08-2013 02:32 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: oludimuni on  8-08-2013 11:12 PM
Without been been advised or forcefully ejected, I know some people few years back, I mean citizens, that relocated from NY to other places like Maryland, Minnesota. When asked, they cant afford living in NY....This people from the looks sef, you will know they cant afford the lifestyle in Gidi, yet they want to die there, because they dont want to return home like they never achieved anything from lagos out of ego. Some reasons why some naija guys are in JD, cant even afford to ticket down here..so If oyinbo do them favour by helping them here, we go say Oyinbo bad.

Na just common sense.
Hey STFU if you don't have anything to say, in United States, residents don't relocate to another States because they cant afford the living in the state, people relocate to a city with higher job creation....so if people are moving from NY to MD, that means MD create more jobs.....USA structure their system in a way that every city will have a pay rate equivalent to their standard of living and no one can relocate to MD from NY cos it cant afford to live in NY instead will file for benefits OK...if u live in a state for one year and obtain their state ID or drivers license, u are automatically qualified for any benefit in the state because u living and consuming commodity in the state helps build the city....don't forget many Igbos have houses in Lagos that the they worked hard for..
Posted: at 9-08-2013 02:32 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- frayobkk at 9-08-2013 02:40 AM (10 years ago)
Am Igbo but to be frank ppl suppose talk according to Nigerian laws ( no state has right in another state land property of will allow on government position )this in according to democratic law as of 1999 . The fact remain that as of history Lagos belong to no one but now is Yoruba land map and it belong to then . Lets work for better igbos instead busy fighting over another mans land

Posted: at 9-08-2013 02:40 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ammyjane at 9-08-2013 02:40 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: pfavor on  8-08-2013 08:50 PM
I am not an Ibo but this truly exposes the narrow understanding Femi Fani Kayod and other Yoruba's with the claim of Lagos. Dear Femi Fani Kayod, you claim to be literate yet failed to understand the Nigeria landscape residential constitutional right that endorses the right of every citizen to have full participation and exercise of right even in politics  after a period of stay in any city, state of his or her settlement within Nigeria.

Under this right, I am sure was a luring factor that made the Ibo's to be precised, to invest heavily to the infrastructural development of Lagos. The first question you should have asked yourself before airing your ranting about Yoruba becoming a governor elsewhere or what have you is, can you mention any Yoruba who have invested and contributed much outside south west? The south west belong to the Yoruba's without a doubt but don't put it as though the presence of others are not benefiting us as it has been expressed by Fashola's character and even from your write up. Nigeria is an open country, everyone can live where he or she chooses but if you are afraid to leave your comfort zone don't kill those who have the daring mind to do so.

God bless us all and God bless Nigeria

Well said my brother. Pls can you enlighten those myopic illiterate Yoruba's some more!!!!!
Posted: at 9-08-2013 02:40 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- frayobkk at 9-08-2013 02:45 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: sportyzander on  9-08-2013 02:32 AM
Hey STFU if you don't have anything to say, in United States, residents don't relocate to another States because they cant afford the living in the state, people relocate to a city with higher job creation....so if people are moving from NY to MD, that means MD create more jobs.....USA structure their system in a way that every city will have a pay rate equivalent to their standard of living and no one can relocate to MD from NY cos it cant afford to live in NY instead will file for benefits OK...if u live in a state for one year and obtain their state ID or drivers license, u are automatically qualified for any benefit in the state because u living and consuming commodity in the state helps build the city....don't forget many Igbos have houses in Lagos that the they worked hard for..
US system of government and of Nigeria is not the same. So before go further think about that first

Posted: at 9-08-2013 02:45 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oludimuni at 9-08-2013 02:57 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: sportyzander on  9-08-2013 02:32 AM

JH, have you made any contrary statement. BSOANF, its better you keep mute instead of re-cycling scripted lines.

Your response already insight me your level of consciousness about objectivity, and system logic. To engage you in discourse will be like a full grown man trying to prove to a cat that he his more powerful by trying to put the back of the cat down.
Posted: at 9-08-2013 02:57 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Flofloflo at 9-08-2013 03:01 AM (10 years ago)
Nigerians....mtcheww, Yoruba or igbo, are u not all one ppl? Primitivity...
Posted: at 9-08-2013 03:01 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- sportyzander at 9-08-2013 03:13 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: oludimuni on  9-08-2013 02:57 AM
JH, have you made any contrary statement. BSOANF, its better you keep mute instead of re-cycling scripted lines.

Your response already insight me your level of consciousness about objectivity, and system logic. To engage you in discourse will be like a full grown man trying to prove to a cat that he his more powerful by trying to put the back of the cat down.

you started issue with illustration using United States you have little or no idea on the system, so shut up
Posted: at 9-08-2013 03:13 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sunnyj05 at 9-08-2013 03:28 AM (10 years ago)
see one Nigeria thinking
Posted: at 9-08-2013 03:28 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- paulvision at 9-08-2013 03:33 AM (10 years ago)
well is good as started from yoruba land   Grin
Posted: at 9-08-2013 03:33 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dudu72 at 9-08-2013 03:34 AM (10 years ago)
Don't mind them o jare.......aaye gba Tapa tan onfe kole Igunnu, as for udenzeu, I'll say eni to fee jogun k'ogun Itan k'itan naaa ni yoo pa!, well talk o jare ogbeni Kay!?
Posted: at 9-08-2013 03:34 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- oludimuni at 9-08-2013 03:37 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dudu72 on  9-08-2013 03:34 AM
Don't mind them o jare.......aaye gba Tapa tan onfe kole Igunnu, as for udenzeu, I'll say eni to fee jogun k'ogun Itan k'itan naaa ni yoo pa!, well talk o jare ogbeni Kay!?
Wa dagba, wa de gbayi. Abi kinikati gbo, se oko nje ti baba ati omo kio ma ni ala bi?
Posted: at 9-08-2013 03:37 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- oludimuni at 9-08-2013 03:55 AM (10 years ago)
Frankly speaking, there is real hatred between the 2 tribes yoruba and ibo, if not when Brov - Gov Obi in 2011 did deportation, heaven did not fall..

when Fashola did his own even with good intention, there is so much noise.
Posted: at 9-08-2013 03:55 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- AlmightyDickman at 9-08-2013 04:02 AM (10 years ago)
Dear Femi or whatever you called your dirty Ass, None Igbo is claiming or wishing to become a Yorubas, its obvious that Igbo's and Yoruba's are nt of Same tribe's and which they ll never be, Igbo's are the only Heart of the Nation that is why they do developed any state where they based.while cos they all love living large while investing on their business, dear Femi dnt forget that 70% of the Estate in lagos state belongs to igbo's, and 80% valuable properties in lagos state are owned by Igbo's, 90% trader's in Lagos state are igbo's, so why cnt they enjoy the land?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh??,
Posted: at 9-08-2013 04:02 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- AlmightyDickman at 9-08-2013 04:15 AM (10 years ago)
Dear Femi or whatever you called your dirty Ass, None Igbo is claiming or wishing to become a Yorubas, its obvious that Igbo's and Yoruba's are nt of Same tribe's and which they ll never be, Igbo's are the only Heart of the Nation that is why they do developed any state where they based.while cos they all love living large while investing on their business, dear Femi dnt forget that 70% of the Estate in lagos state belongs to igbo's, and 80% valuable properties in lagos state are owned by Igbo's, 90% trader's in Lagos state are igbo's, so why cnt they enjoy the land?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh??,
Posted: at 9-08-2013 04:15 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- AlmightyDickman at 9-08-2013 04:18 AM (10 years ago)
Dear Femi or whatever you called your dirty Ass, None Igbo is claiming or wishing to become a Yorubas, its obvious that Igbo's and Yoruba's are nt of Same tribe's and which they ll never be, Igbo's are the only Heart of the Nation that is why they do developed any state where they based.while cos they all love living large while investing on their business, dear Femi dnt forget that 70% of the Estate in lagos state belongs to igbo's, and 80% valuable properties in lagos state are owned by Igbo's, 90% trader's in Lagos state are igbo's, so why cnt they enjoy the land?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh??, [/b]
Posted: at 9-08-2013 04:18 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- SANTARIMA4U at 9-08-2013 04:45 AM (10 years ago)
I don't blame you. Because Obasanjo your brother transferred all business from East to West, close our transaction in the East with our Sea port, that's why you have the got to speak rubbish here. Now Igbo's have become mugu to develop Lagos and you want them to leave Lagos.
Posted: at 9-08-2013 04:45 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 18