The Superiority of Muslim Fast (RAMADAN) over Non-Muslim FAST

Date: 13-08-2013 6:15 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Kenny Opeyemi
- at 13-08-2013 06:15 PM (10 years ago)
There is no gain-saying that Muslim Fast (Ramadan) is the best period throughout the year!
But the truth will be revealed to only the RIGHTEOUS and the WISE ONES.
Here are the reasons:

1. It is a way  to obey Allah, (O ye who believe! Fasting is prescribed to you as it was prescribed to those before you, that ye may (learn) self-restraint,- Q2:183)

2. Through fasting, a Muslim experiences hunger and thirst, and sympathizes with those in the world who have little to eat every day.

3. Through increased devotion, Muslims feel closer to their Creator, and recognize that everything we have in this life is a blessing from Him.

4. Through increased charity, Muslims develop feelings of generosity and good-will toward others. The Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) once said, "A man's wealth is never diminished by charity."

5. hrough family and community gatherings, Muslims strengthen the bonds of brotherhood and sisterhood, in their own communities and throughout the world.
6. Doors of heaven are open

7. Doors of hell are closed

8. Devils are chained down

9. Fasting with Iman (faith) and expectation: Such type of intention leads to forgiveness by Allah (SWT) to the individual's sins.
Ramadhan -to- Ramadhan: Whoever fasts two consecutive months of Ramadhan with good intention will receive forgiveness for the mistakes committed throughout the year.

10. Door of Rayyan: There is in Paradise a door called Al-Rayyan. It is for the fasting Muslims. Only those who fasted the month of Ramadhan are the ones to enjoy the bliss of Paradise inside that area.
11. Above all, this month contains a NIGHT(LAILATU-L-QADR) that is better than 1000months (83year and 3months), during which destiny is changed from BAD to GOOD. "Indeed We have revealed it (Qur'an) in the night of Decree. And what will explain to you what the night of Decree is? The night of Decree is better than than a thousand months. Therein descends the Angels and the Spirit (Jibreel) by Allah's permission, on every errand: (they say) "peace" (continuously) till the rise of Morning!" (97:1-5)

Where else can you find such benefits and great rewards? Definitely, no other than in ISLAM.
Wish all Muslims more Ramadan in life. For non-Muslims, come to the TRUTH!

Posted: at 13-08-2013 06:15 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fertymor at 13-08-2013 07:34 PM (10 years ago)
FIRST TO COMMENT...
Posted: at 13-08-2013 07:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- udenzeu at 13-08-2013 07:35 PM (10 years ago)
Balderdash! Who go talk say his/her mama soup no be the best
Posted: at 13-08-2013 07:35 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 15-08-2013 11:44 AM (10 years ago)
No religion is superior to the other. Everyone to his/her belief.....shikena... Huh?

Posted: at 15-08-2013 11:44 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- CammyWhite at 16-08-2013 11:10 AM (10 years ago)
There is nothing in Islam that appeals to me, so I'll pass on being bound by their rules.

If Moslems feel uplifted by their fasting, fine; but don't expect others to be awed by it.
Posted: at 16-08-2013 11:10 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-09-2013 12:19 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 15-08-2013 11:44 AM
No religion is superior to the oth er. Everyone to his/her belief.....shikena... Huh?
  there's there's superiorty. In religion, just like human being to were superior over one and another, don't you realise that light and darkness are two different things?
Posted: at 11-09-2013 12:19 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- deboalabi262 at 11-09-2013 01:16 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 11-09-2013 12:19 AM
  there's there's superiorty. In religion, just like human being to were superior over one and another, don't you realise that light and darkness are two different things?
Tell me which human being is superior to others. Being rich does not make you superior. Never. You are what you are and I am what I am. We are all Homo sapiens. Religion is a path to be closer to God. Christianity and Islam alike....OK

Posted: at 11-09-2013 01:16 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 11-09-2013 04:23 PM (10 years ago)
money and post is even out of this issue
GOD HIMSELF said it , that HE raised some of you above others
Posted: at 11-09-2013 04:23 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- deboalabi262 at 12-09-2013 01:34 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 11-09-2013 04:23 PM
money and post is even out of this issue
GOD HIMSELF said it , that HE raised some of you above others
In which book did He say that?..... Huh?

Posted: at 12-09-2013 01:34 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 12-09-2013 04:40 PM (10 years ago)
in the holy qur,an
Posted: at 12-09-2013 04:40 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- deboalabi262 at 13-09-2013 03:52 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 12-09-2013 04:40 PM
in the holy qur,an

OK. but I believe in the holy bible.... Cool

Posted: at 13-09-2013 03:52 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 14-09-2013 12:41 AM (10 years ago)
Good for you so
Posted: at 14-09-2013 12:41 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- francischi at 9-10-2013 04:54 PM (10 years ago)
said by who ?

Posted: at 9-10-2013 04:54 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 9-10-2013 08:42 PM (10 years ago)
by one and only
Posted: at 9-10-2013 08:42 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- Vectorcy at 4-07-2016 09:35 AM (7 years ago)
Na una sabi
Posted: at 4-07-2016 09:35 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 7-07-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago)
"Re: The Superiority of Muslim Fast (RAMADAN) over Non-Muslim FAST"
Please achieve critical reasoning before you draw illogical conclusions.

Posted: at 7-07-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero