Actor Yemi Solade Reveals Some Facts on His Two Failed Marriages & New Wife

Date: 22-08-2013 3:04 pm (10 years ago) | Author: chuxz
- at 22-08-2013 03:04 PM (10 years ago)
Top bilingual Nollywood actor, Yemi Solade, in a recent interview with revealed some facts on his failed marriages and new wife.
See the appropriate part of the interview below:
Q.: Before you got married to your current wife, you’ve already experienced two failed marriages. What were the experiences like and why did you choose to get married the third time?
You see, when certain things are not meant to be, there is no amount of work you put into that will work. I was finding my bearing, I wasn’t stable. It was a lot difficult to run a home. But at the appointed time, I am speaking spiritually now, when God said, you are looking for a wife and you, you need a husband, okay, I give you this person and that was God who did it for me and that is why it is working.
When I met her, it was her beauty that attracted me to her, I like every good thing of life, my wife is beautiful, I said half caste, but I was afraid to talk to her because I don’t have that kind of money she may want, but when I summoned the courage to approach her, she shocked me with her simplicity and humility and we became friends and later got married.
Q.: A handsome man like you is presumed a ladies’ man, what were your experiences with female admirers back then in your school days and now?
Back then in school, I used to travel out of school with girls, I remember when I was in part one in the university, my father brought police to arrest a lady I was staying in her house.
I started having girlfriend at the age of 13; older girls had taught me something about sex as young as I was then.
Q.: I just received a phone call on your behalf from a girl who is trying to date you. Is this what you encounter all the time and how do you manage it?
I enjoy it, you see when they call and tell me they like me I enjoy it, and I try to be civil with it because I know they like what I do and admire me, that is why they call me to tell me this. That person that calls might be somebody who may be useful in other areas, apart from sleeping with each other. I try to be calm and be civil, but when I realise this person is going too far. I will cut off the conversation.
Q.: Apart from take home packages, what are the other challenges you face as an actor?
Well, I will say my privacy is being infringed upon. By the time one gets to a certain stage in one’s career and becomes famous, one’s privacy becomes mortgaged. But I still manage in my own way to be myself, I still go into the buka to eat and if I feel like peeing by the roadside I come out of my car and pee, this is the social content you find in Nigeria. I am not one of those actors that will tell you they can’t buy roasted plantain again. For me, I don’t suffer such. I am just myself. The other challenge is the area boys and the touts who will tell you that they buy all your movies and therefore you need to “settle” them every time they see you around. That alone pisses me off because I am not a producer, I buy these movies too. But there is nothing we can do about this. We would have to co-exist.
http://naijaedugist.blogspot.com/2013/08/actor-yemi-solade-reveals-some-facts-on.html

Posted: at 22-08-2013 03:04 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

13. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

14. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba