Malawi Coach, Tom Saintfiet To Report Stephen Keshi To Fifa For 'Racism' (Page 3)

Date: 23-08-2013 5:28 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 [3] 4
- donfanny at 24-08-2013 07:51 AM (10 years ago)
how come Calabar is unsafe, thats stupid of him, is Calabar close to the north

Posted: at 24-08-2013 07:51 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- udomafire at 24-08-2013 08:22 AM (10 years ago)
Why u people dey blame the white dude, our country wa be nija no gt any security and na high risk to stay, not to talk of whity.
Posted: at 24-08-2013 08:22 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- sucre4u at 24-08-2013 08:32 AM (10 years ago)
Na wa o so wer im want make dem play d ball? Borno or yobe
Posted: at 24-08-2013 08:32 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aguagu at 24-08-2013 08:36 AM (10 years ago)
pls keshi appologise, for me its not good.
Posted: at 24-08-2013 08:36 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- oshowfree2 at 24-08-2013 12:06 PM (10 years ago)
"If you need anti-bomb squads, you cannot consider the area safe." are you kidding me? which planet is this man from? when u need anti bomb squads, the area is not considered safe? In America and other so called safe western countries, anti bomb squads are deployed in virtually all public events. So funny how facts are turned upside down for selfish reasons!!
Posted: at 24-08-2013 12:06 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- JPGREAT1 at 24-08-2013 12:14 PM (10 years ago)
Shout up joor....una go still lose
Posted: at 24-08-2013 12:14 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- pronylee at 24-08-2013 12:15 PM (10 years ago)
Guys plz u all shud wake up calling a white man white dude is not racist in any form a white man can call black people black dude it's not a racist word likewise Asian dude Jewish dude Arab dude FIFA will not take action against keshi n keshi is not stupid to make a racist comment simple oyinbo na white man Dudu na American slangs for male or guy
Posted: at 24-08-2013 12:15 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Blindwanderer at 24-08-2013 12:21 PM (10 years ago)
"With all due respect brother, I think you got it wrong.The Malawian Coach have the right to complain to FIFA for a change of venue if he truly feels Calabar is not safe.But his assessment of the safety of Calabar as a playground should not be based on the pronouncement of the UK's Foreign & Commonwealth Office which is not a Football Institution.The UK's Foreign & Commonwealth Office is a biased and a racist organization that pronounced Calabar and some other parts of Southern Nigeria a no travel area in retaliation just 3 days after the ICJ asked SHELL BP to pay more than 300 Million Dollars in compensation for not cleaning up the environment in the host communities after drilling and Oil Spillage.So for this man to base his assessment of the safety of Calabar on the pronouncement of the UK's Foreign & Commonwealth Office is RACISM itself.My brothers and sisters here,please do not be hoodwinked by this white people,they are very crafty.We have been playing our matches with other countries in Calabar,countries bigger than Malawi in terms of both Economy and Footballing and non of these countries have complained about the safety of Calabar as a play ground.You and I knows that Calabar is one of the safest places in Nigeria if not the safest.This man knows that his complaint has no basis that is why he based his complaint on the pronouncement of the UK's Foreign & Commonwealth Office which is a Political body,rather than a Footballing institution.I strongly believe that the Malawian Coach insulted us Nigerians by trying to imply that it is the UK's Foreign & Commonwealth Office that will decide the safest place to play football in Nigeria rather than the NFA.So I still maintain my stand that Big Boss Keshi did the right thing by putting him in proper pedestal.Next time he will watch it before playing the superiority card which is still RACISM.I believe it is highest form of RACISM for a group of ignorant white men to sit down somewhere in London,Brussels and Geneva to determine that Calabar is not safe for traveling.I strongly believe it is also the highest form of racism for the Malawian Coach to complain that Calabar is not a safe playground based on the erroneous and politically motivated pronouncement of some ignorant fellow white men somewhere in London,Brussels and Geneva."

I commend and appreciate your calm and collective way of getting your opinion across. But I beg to differ. You don't use fire to smother fire. Being racist can't help eradicate racism, it increases hate and hate leads to outrage which leads to conflicts and eventually violence. I'm not sure about your claims that a bunch of white people are sitting around making those corporate decisions about particular countries but I'll give you the benefit of doubt. I can assure you that they base their decisions on statistics, I'm sure you wouldn't want to go to the middle east, it's about public safety not based on racist malice Of forethought. I am a Nigerian and even I think Nigeria as a whole is unsafe, north, west, south and east. With Boko haram running amuck, kidnapping still going on, killing for rituals et all, it's not exactly the safest place to play or be in. Say Calabar is streets ahead when it comes to cleanliness, I agree. But safety cannot be vouched for and people could easily come from other parts and cause havoc. Keshi is undoubtedly wrong. That's why he can't even aspire to manage even a conference team in the UK. Mind games are rife Over there, take Mourinho, the retired SAF and Mancini for examples. Imagine if the Malawi coach had said Keshi is a monkey, then all hell breaks loose. Racism is not cool, more so when you're at the receiving end.
Posted: at 24-08-2013 12:21 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- rich222 at 24-08-2013 02:36 PM (10 years ago)
 Some of these white people will never cease to amaze me with their superiority attitude when they are dealing with Africans.So simply because the stupid UK's Foreign & Commonwealth Office says Calabar is a no-travel area that should be taken to be truth.We the Nigerians know that Calabar is one of the safest places in Nigeria.Who are the stupid UK's Foreign & Commonwealth Office to tell us where is safe in Nigeria and where is not??.The stupid UK's Foreign & Commonwealth Office classified Calabar as a no travel area because the court mandated their SHELL Company to pay Millions of Dollars in compensation to for degrading the communities where they drill Oil from and never care to clean up the mess after drilling.The classification of Calabar as a no travel area is politically motivated by the stupid UK government who never want to see anything good in Nigeria.It amazes me that this stupid no name 3rd rate coach from the non-footballing Belgian Nation should think he can dictate to us where to play the match based on one stupid scrupulous classification by the witch hunting UK government.Thank you Big Boss Keshi for putting this no name coach in his proper place.     I STAND BY THIS COMMENT AS WELL, THAT NO NAME COACH SHOULD GO BACK TO BELGIUM AND phyuk HIMSELF THERE
Posted: at 24-08-2013 02:36 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- humphreyedet at 24-08-2013 03:34 PM (10 years ago)
Pls tell him not to be angry with nigeria coach..racist is normal in nigeria..LAGOS depot IGBOS from there land and nothing was done about it..nija nor lik demselves
Posted: at 24-08-2013 03:34 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 24-08-2013 04:03 PM (10 years ago)
Are u scared of losing already?
Posted: at 24-08-2013 04:03 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kechywillz at 24-08-2013 04:39 PM (10 years ago)
i hope dis wouldnt affect our players in d next coming up match,besides i dont like keshi's utterance,but all d same make una reconcile una problems

Posted: at 24-08-2013 04:39 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- alvidz at 24-08-2013 04:52 PM (10 years ago)
Na wah for Keshi.   He come talk like real foolish man too.
I sure say na from the wahala way he see when playing professional soccer too.
But anyways, make he know say he di represent na  Nigeria and not himself.
Posted: at 24-08-2013 04:52 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 24-08-2013 04:58 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 24-08-2013 04:58 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bospak at 24-08-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago)
when white called mike obi monkey, what happend? kesh never call you monkey he only adviced you to go back to your country, period!
Posted: at 24-08-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BlueIxora at 25-08-2013 01:19 AM (10 years ago)
The white man must have said something to make Keshi angry or maybe it was the way he spoke to Keshi that pissed him off. But it was rude of Keshi to tell him to go back to his country.
Posted: at 25-08-2013 01:19 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- treasi at 25-08-2013 10:05 AM (10 years ago)
dat white dude s makin mockry abt our security in 9ja.....keshy pls gv hm wah he wants.....mtcheew
Posted: at 25-08-2013 10:05 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 25-08-2013 02:14 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 25-08-2013 02:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- fastyy at 25-08-2013 05:56 PM (10 years ago)
no high na
Posted: at 25-08-2013 05:56 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- etibaba at 25-08-2013 06:56 PM (10 years ago)
This just 1 side of the story

Posted: at 25-08-2013 06:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

3. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

6. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

10. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

11. Seun Kuti Blasts DJ Khaled For His Silent Over Killing Of His People In Palestine

12. How Three Boys Gang-Rap3d a 14yr Old Girl in Delta Community

13. Nigerian Singer Joe El Amadi Speaks On Beef Between Burna Boy & Davido

14. "Small Maggot" – Jim Iyke Fires Back At Troll Who Said He Has A Failed Career

15. He Has Reduced Christianity to Comedy – Evangelist Kesiena Blasts Odumeje

16. Zack Orji Survived Two Brain Surgeries – Actor's Guild President, Emeka Rollas Gives Update

17. VIDEO: "People Think My Mother-in-law Is My Biological Mother" — Lady Says

18. Photo of Toddler Abandoned in Akwa Ibom After She Was Branded a Witch

19. 'We Don’t Abduct Journalists' - Military Breaks Silence On FirstNews Editor

20. Court Sentences Man, Ayedun Makanjuola To 4 years Imprisonment Over Wife's Murder In Abuja

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)