J.Martins Blasts Wizkid For Being Proud And Arrogant To His Loyal Fans

Date: 26-08-2013 5:09 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Olusola Agbaje
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 26-08-2013 05:09 PM (10 years ago)

J.martins in a recent interview on Hot Fm 98.3 Abuja reacted to Wizkid’s outburst after he (Wizkid) was told by a fan he needed to go back to school for his poor use of tenses. Wizkid had lashed back calling the writer a ‘broke fan’

J Martins on the show said ‘I’m not taking any side, don’t mean no beef, no disrespect, and no hate but let the truth be told. I don’t believe because you feel you have a few change you didn’t have a few years ago and which you cannot guarantee having in a few years to come then you wake up and look at those people who have cheered you up, loved you, supported your music, bought your CD’s, prayed for you, just because you can lay your hands on some phone and you call them ‘poor’. Am not in and will never be in support of anyone who has such bad attitude.

“It needs to be corrected, we owe our fans the duty of being good examples that’s why they hold us in high esteem, that’s why you are a role model and if you know you cannot be a good role model you have no business in Music. You don’t know if it’s that person that might help you tomorrow, whoever does that should be checked.

“You have to decide why you are in the music industry. If you know you cannot be a role model then you have no business being there”

Wizkid had written “Broke people always think they have an opinion” to a fan on his instagram page, after erroneously typing ‘i have an hangover’ just as he was about to perform at a wedding ceremony, leading to this fan to reply ‘you see why you have to go back to school’

Wizkid had been immediately immersed in retaliatory tweets from angry fans as soon the instagram exchange went viral. J.Martins is the first celebrity to make his comments on the issue.

Posted: at 26-08-2013 05:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Explorer360 at 26-08-2013 05:38 PM (10 years ago)
Oya wizkid time to complete ur school....
Posted: at 26-08-2013 05:38 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 26-08-2013 05:54 PM (10 years ago)
Nice one... Money don dey enter his head na

Posted: at 26-08-2013 05:54 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 26-08-2013 05:59 PM (10 years ago)
Oya na

Posted: at 26-08-2013 05:59 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ThoRam at 26-08-2013 06:00 PM (10 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided  
Posted: at 26-08-2013 06:00 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 26-08-2013 06:24 PM (10 years ago)
if your fans nor buy ur cd u go come they brag for them hiss
Posted: at 26-08-2013 06:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- carolips at 26-08-2013 06:38 PM (10 years ago)
That shows his(Wizkid) immature on businesses meant for grown-ups. Go back to sch lil boi. Ur money can't give u brain.
Posted: at 26-08-2013 06:38 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- horpykay002 at 26-08-2013 06:51 PM (10 years ago)
You guys on naija pals are fools and bunch of jobless Nigerians...can someone here tell me how much his or her education as provided for u and your families....instead of you to beg and pray to your God to help you and bless you. You guys are here hating and beefing....and wizkid is right you POOR PEOPLE ALWAYS THINK YOU HAVE IDEAS OR OPINION.....
Posted: at 26-08-2013 06:51 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Biddy007 at 26-08-2013 07:13 PM (10 years ago)
Horpykay u shud go bak home nd learn som manners urself
Posted: at 26-08-2013 07:13 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- obay1979 at 26-08-2013 07:17 PM (10 years ago)
Horpykay is as stupid as wizkid. Angry
Posted: at 26-08-2013 07:17 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Shegzan at 26-08-2013 07:20 PM (10 years ago)
Kk#

Posted: at 26-08-2013 07:20 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shimmer4u at 26-08-2013 07:22 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 26-08-2013 07:22 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- paul1984 at 26-08-2013 07:24 PM (10 years ago)
How dare you call someone poor? There is only one way when you get to the top and is "DOWN" Middle finger to Wizkid.
Posted: at 26-08-2013 07:24 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 26-08-2013 07:27 PM (10 years ago)
True talk !
Posted: at 26-08-2013 07:27 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- olubusayomi at 26-08-2013 07:37 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Biddy007 on 26-08-2013 07:13 PM
yes, u had beta go back home nd learn some manners cos u're notin dan a stupid with a lesser brain. Immature
Posted: at 26-08-2013 07:37 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- olubusayomi at 26-08-2013 07:39 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Biddy007 on 26-08-2013 07:13 PM
yes, u had beta go back home nd learn some manners cos u're notin dan a stupid with a lesser brain. Immature
Posted: at 26-08-2013 07:39 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 26-08-2013 07:44 PM (10 years ago)
True talk
Posted: at 26-08-2013 07:44 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- olofofoomo at 26-08-2013 07:52 PM (10 years ago)
dude you kinda crazy to have insulted people on here like that. you said the they are jobless and poor, do you think where you are today or the change or shit you gat right now is by your power? a lot of people visit this site just to see what is going in naija. am 28 and i gat a good business that fetches me more $300000 interest every year ,have owned it for seven years. i can buy that silly ass wizkid and you but will never call anyone not as successful as me jobless, poor or fools. Responsible stars will never say such to people cos without the fans, they are shit and broke ass niggas.
Posted: at 26-08-2013 07:52 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- bashoo8888 at 26-08-2013 07:56 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-08-2013 07:56 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- softhils at 26-08-2013 08:00 PM (10 years ago)
horpykay hw cn u b callin evry1 here a fool??  u re a pig
Posted: at 26-08-2013 08:00 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

2. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

5. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

6. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

7. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

10. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider