TRAGEDY: Pregnant Woman Hit By Car Dies After Dropping Off Daughter In School

Date: 08-09-2013 9:19 pm (10 years ago) | Author: kingsley
- at 8-09-2013 09:19 PM (10 years ago)
27-year-old pregnant woman has died after been hit by a car just yards from her home after dropping her three-year-old daughter at school.

Tahira Hussain, who was seven months pregnant, was hit along with three other pedestrians in the crash in Small Heath, Birmingham.

She was taken to Heartlands Hospital where she was pronounced dead shortly after arriving.

Her husband Zubair Hussain, 34, has paid tribute to her and spoke of his devastating loss.

Mr Hussain, a security manager, said: 'The whole family is just devastated. My wife was such a lovely, caring lady. It was my youngest daughter Ruqayyah's first day at nursery and both were very excited.

'She was walking back after dropping Ruqayyah off at the school when it happened. She hadn't got far to go to get home. You just don't expect something like this to happen.

'She was always thinking of others and if anyone was ever in distress she would always be there. This has just come as such a huge shock - it isn't quite real at the moment.'

Mr Hussain also told of the heartbreaking moment that he had to tell his two daughters, Mominah, seven, and Rugayyah, three, that their mother would not be coming home.

He said: 'I have told my two daughters that their mummy has gone to heaven.

'They have accepted what I have said, but how this will affect them in time I cannot say.

'My wife was seven months pregnant - two lives have been taken from me and my family. What I want now is answers, how a tragedy like this could have happened.'

Posted: at 8-09-2013 09:19 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 8-09-2013 09:34 PM (10 years ago)
very sad pls take heart
Posted: at 8-09-2013 09:34 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kunny001 at 9-09-2013 06:17 AM (10 years ago)
Sad!!! God will strengthen u. And be with ur family
Posted: at 9-09-2013 06:17 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ThoRam at 9-09-2013 08:12 AM (10 years ago)
Sad story

Posted: at 9-09-2013 08:12 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 9-09-2013 03:54 PM (10 years ago)
Sad one

Posted: at 9-09-2013 03:54 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 13-08-2015 12:06 AM (8 years ago)
na wa ooooo
Posted: at 13-08-2015 12:06 AM (8 years ago) | Hero