Nigerians Detained By London Immigration, UK Agency Decry Slavery “We’re Dying I

Date: 20-09-2013 3:42 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Brown Girl
- at 20-09-2013 03:42 PM (10 years ago)

The President of Nigerians detainee in Harmoundsworth immigration detention centre in London.

Dear sir,

Petition Against Nigeria High Commission UK London

======================================

I have the honour and respect to write you this few lines which i want to bring to the notice of Nigerian government the way and manner we’ve been detain unlawfully in the UK border agencies. We are dying in detention without any crime whatsoever. People with valid student visa coming to study in the UK for the first time have been arrested and deported without any reason and with the good help of the Nigerian high commission staff who now used that an opportunity by collecting £500.00 on each person for deportation from the u.k border agencies to enable them facilitate removal to Lagos Nigeria by the charterer flight.

I’m begging the Nigerian authority to come to our aid. So many pregnant woman are in detention in hundreds, even men of God that come for crusade. Our human right are been kept under carpet and some people are half dead before been put into the plane to Nigeria.

It has now become so worst that the Nigerian high commission can even issue T.C (Travelling Certificate) to Nigerians, Ghanaians, and Ivorians immigrant.

The oga on the top at the Nigerians high commission who has full knowledge of this knows that Nigeria is being used for easy destination for some Africa immigrants even the immigration will say it to our face that Nigerian high commission are so friendly.

We shall be very grateful if this should be call to a stop and save us from the head of the evil people, we are dying in this unlawful detention whereby the court are not public court and nobody is giving fair trial, no justice.

We are all surprise that the United Kingdom that preach human right are now the very country violating the law of the United Nations.

The fact remains that we’re being targeted by the UK border agencies just because we are Nigerians and what’s happening here right now is nothing but new modern slavery and over 5,000 Nigerians are in various detention centres in the UK. These people have been detained unlawfully without bail, people are forced to sign document to be deported.

I stop so far.God bless the Federal republic of Nigeria. Urgent please.

Thanks,
Kenneth Odion.
20-09-2013
                                                                 Click HERE for the hot stories
                                                                  Read Stories of clebrity scandal HERE 

Posted: at 20-09-2013 03:42 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ela214 at 20-09-2013 03:50 PM (10 years ago)
hummmmmmmm 
Posted: at 20-09-2013 03:50 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 20-09-2013 04:08 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm na GOD go save nigerians
Posted: at 20-09-2013 04:08 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ela214 at 20-09-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago)
weak nigerians embasies abroad do absolutly nothing--------very insultive and full of themselves--forgeting dat they are there To serve
una take heart if they manage send una back abeg make una hustle 4 naija--e go beta
Posted: at 20-09-2013 05:08 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonix22001 at 3-12-2015 11:42 PM (8 years ago)
hmmm, who no go- no know! smh
Posted: at 3-12-2015 11:42 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- moralemike07 at 7-01-2016 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
They should be deported instead of humiliated abeg.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac