Nigeria: I Am Hungry, Kindly Re-Brand Me

Date: 09-07-2009 9:08 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
[1] 2 3 4
- at 9-07-2009 09:08 PM (14 years ago)
Lagos — I am Hungry, Please Re-brand Me ( A Must Read For Every Nigerian) I am Nigeria . I have millions of acres of arable land and billions of cubic litres of water, but I cannot feed myself. So I spend $1 billion to import rice and another $2 billion to import milk. I produce rice, but don't eat it. I have 60 million cattle but no milk. I am hungry, please re-brand me.

I drive the latest cars in the world but have no roads. I lose family and friends everyday on roads for which funds have been looted. I lose my young, my old, and my most brainy and productive people to the potholes, craters and crevasses they travel on everyday. I am in permanent mourning, please re-brand me.

I wanted change so I stood all day long to cast my vote. But even before I could vote, the results had been announced. When I dared to speak out, silence was enthroned by bullets. My rulers are my oppressors, and my policemen are my terrors. I am ruled by men in mufti, but I am not a democracy. I have no verve, no vote, no voice, please re-brand me.

I have 50 million youths with no jobs, no present and no future. So my sons in the North have become street urchins and his brothers in the South have become militants. My nephews die of thirst in the Sahara and his cousins drown in the waters of the Mediterranean . My daughters walk the streets of Lagos , Abuja and Port Harcourt , while her sisters parade the streets of Rome and Amsterdam . I am inconsolable, please re-brand me.
.I can produce anything, but import everything. So my toothpick is made in China; my toothpaste is made in South Africa; my salt is made in Ghana; my butter is made in Ireland; my milk is made in Holland; my shoe is made in Italy; my vegetable oil is made in Malaysia; my biscuit is made in Indonesia; my chocolate is made in Turkey and my table water made in France. My taste is far-flung and foreign, please re-brand me.

But then, why can I not simply be me, without being re-branded? Or does my complexion cloud the color of my character? Does my location limit the lengths my liberty? Does the spirit of my conviction shackle my soul? Does my mien maim the mine of my mind? And is this life worth re-branding? I am not yet born, please re-brand me.

Posted: at 9-07-2009 09:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Recoverd at 10-07-2009 12:50 AM (14 years ago)
O NIGERIA!!!!!!!
Posted: at 10-07-2009 12:50 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- METRIX at 10-07-2009 01:01 AM (14 years ago)
we need more dan rebranding...thngs 2 worwor.

9c one

Posted: at 10-07-2009 01:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osituga at 10-07-2009 11:38 PM (14 years ago)
9Ja- Ninja
Posted: at 10-07-2009 11:38 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- stealth_biatch at 11-07-2009 06:03 AM (14 years ago)
this is sooo true ... pls re-brand me !!

Naija will survive !! ...  she must !!

Posted: at 11-07-2009 06:03 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 11-07-2009 09:36 AM (14 years ago)
I go soon run from this country

Posted: at 11-07-2009 09:36 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- enjoyment at 12-07-2009 12:01 AM (14 years ago)
to where teeco?

Posted: at 12-07-2009 12:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- METRIX at 12-07-2009 12:08 AM (14 years ago)
to iraq..lol

Posted: at 12-07-2009 12:08 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enjoyment at 12-07-2009 12:10 AM (14 years ago)
serious?i no fit cry of suicide death ooooo

Posted: at 12-07-2009 12:10 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prinze_abdel at 12-07-2009 07:00 PM (14 years ago)
oh naija a lot needs to be done
Posted: at 12-07-2009 07:00 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- nollylove at 13-07-2009 03:21 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 13-07-2009 03:21 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- tajodeen at 13-07-2009 07:36 AM (14 years ago)
oh? my lord big man rich in nigeria every day and the poor  poorle  more and more dis life nigeria re dead in hungry for there own country well god dey
Posted: at 13-07-2009 07:36 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- gg_akpan at 13-07-2009 10:36 AM (14 years ago)
Well 9ija,it might work 4 ya.if it could work 4 mma nafdac who jst rebrand her daughter.with pple like her u could be rebranded.
Posted: at 13-07-2009 10:36 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 13-07-2009 10:41 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: enjoyment on 12-07-2009 12:01 AM
to where teeco?
to Niger Rep.....

Posted: at 13-07-2009 10:41 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Rabiu67 at 13-07-2009 02:46 PM (14 years ago)
every one of is contributting to this idiotic behaviour because we can not proud of whom weare .and we always believe that foreign product are the ultimate and if we don't patronise our comodity how can we create job and enhance productivity in our industry .
Posted: at 13-07-2009 02:46 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Agatex at 13-07-2009 03:47 PM (14 years ago)
Dguy, i quite agree with you Nigeria does not need rebranding, but to use what we have and maintain them well and most importantly for our leaders to have values for lives.
Posted: at 13-07-2009 03:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dinho4lyf at 13-07-2009 04:04 PM (14 years ago)
O!! NAIJA
Posted: at 13-07-2009 04:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 13-07-2009 05:02 PM (14 years ago)
D-guy Re-Branding is under statement...........brand me is the answer

Posted: at 13-07-2009 05:02 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rectify at 13-07-2009 05:25 PM (14 years ago)
it definately is pathetic, n u forgot to add that we have to go to other countries to school, in order to get gud education!
Posted: at 13-07-2009 05:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ENIT at 13-07-2009 09:41 PM (14 years ago)
wen i say i no fit shouttttt i mean i no dey for wahala, rebranding , brandingre.dinbraring, all na for consumptiopn of our money. u wey get all those things carry them give people wey no getttttt by then we go fit start reg branding. but for now my brother nothing like nigeria rebranding but pocket and rebranding.
Posted: at 13-07-2009 09:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

3. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

4. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

5. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

8. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

9. Suspended UNN Lecturer Caught Sexual Assaulting His Married Female Student Arrested

10. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

11. Men No Longer Lose Weight In The Gym - Lady Reveals Reasons In A Video

12. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

13. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

14. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

15. Actor, Femi Adebayo's Wife Calls Out Online Aunties Who Come To Her DM With 'Dumb Advice'

16. Despite Men’s Craziness, Women Can’t Do Without Them Says Singer, Tiwa Savage

17. BBN Venita Called A ‘Bully’ After Neo Shares Family Ordeal With One

18. Victim Of Police Shooting Not Our Student – LAUTECH Denies Report

19. Heartbreaking; Man Losses Wife And Baby After 14 Years Of Barrenness

20. Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello, Group Tells EFCC

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office