Three Nigerian Students Sentenced To Death For Drug Trafficking

Date: 04-10-2013 1:36 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Ahmed
- at 4-10-2013 01:36 PM (10 years ago)
Do these stupid Nigerians ever learn....This get rich or die trying syndrome is really killing our youths all because of this useless so called politicians making life terrible at home but its not an excuse to engage in illegal drug trafficking. Despite the harsh environment at home some honest youths still are able to make a living.
Nigerians abroad should stop disgracing the Nigerian people at home.Why this desperation to get rich by all means.I hope other Nigerians who are planning to embark on trips like this will learn from this. 

KUALA LUMPUR: Three Nigerian college students were sentenced to death by a High Court here for trafficking 1008.3gm of methamphetamine two years ago.

Justice Kamardin Hashim made the decision after the defence failed to raise doubt against Chigozie Patrick Umeohudo, 26, Nnaemeka Nwafor, 25, and Chibuike Collions Nnebedum, 24, by end of defence case.

"I find that the testimonies by the defence could not be trusted, a mere denial and purely fictitious.

"The court finds that you are guilty and therefore, I sentence you to death," he said.

The accused were charged with trafficking at Jalan 4/40 in Taman Sri Segambut here at about 5.30pm on June 10, 2011.

In pleading for leniency, Chigozie and Chibuike's counsel Rajpal Singh said his clients had no previous conviction and came to Malaysia as students.

During the trial, it was revealed that the drugs were found in a biscuit tin.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013/10/04/nigerian-students-death-sentence-drugs.aspx

Posted: at 4-10-2013 01:36 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ela214 at 4-10-2013 04:41 PM (10 years ago)
why call them stupid,do u really know if they were guilty-------DON´T JUDGE
Posted: at 4-10-2013 04:41 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Afrogotojail at 5-10-2013 04:39 AM (10 years ago)
There are harding working Nigerians oversea not all are allerge drug pushers. dont blame politician they didnt ask any one to go through the quick route to success
Posted: at 5-10-2013 04:39 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 5-10-2013 05:36 AM (10 years ago)
did u say Nigerians abroad should stop disgracing Nigerians at home?.....who is disgracing who here?....bcuz Nigeria no dey kill person for drug trafficking abi....and most of them dey pave their way through corrupt officials in Nigeria......what of all these child abuses...molestation....police brutality and bribery....Boko Haram..militant...fake pastors and Imams....just to mention few....did I forget religious critics and tribe sentiments.. I no go near politicians and government....so tell me who is disgracing who? In fact Nigerians abroad no dey fit tell person say dem be Nigeria....some don denounce their Nigeria passport in other to make a living. 

Posted: at 5-10-2013 05:36 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 5-10-2013 05:54 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ela214 on  4-10-2013 04:41 PM
why call them stupid,do u really know if they were guilty-------DON´T JUDGE
if not guilty , why then pleading for leniency ?
can,t you read well?
but why must they go to that country in the first instance? all being an ibo chrstians guys claiming to be studying in a pure no nonsense and islamic country
i think they deserved what they got
Posted: at 5-10-2013 05:54 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- papadip at 5-10-2013 11:36 AM (10 years ago)
I pity the families of these boys......
Posted: at 5-10-2013 11:36 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 6-10-2013 12:18 AM (10 years ago)
na wa oooo
Posted: at 6-10-2013 12:18 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master