2 Nigerian Students Get Deported From Canada After Year in Hiding... (Page 2)

Date: 18-10-2013 8:52 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
1 [2] 3 4
- Goldtime at 19-10-2013 03:15 AM (10 years ago)
WeAfrican in general evaluate situation in selfish perserspective and not in general broad spectra view.Thrse ladies action violated the visa regulation of their host country,it must be understood and not unaware of the consequences of visa violation,it's stated cłearly by various imigrations offices at the time of visa application.The idea of pleading for leniency or our government intervention in time like this ,is nothing but shameful and embarrassing .It will serve as caution to others by abiding with the law and stop taking actions that jeopardize potential values.Its very common phenomenon among we African to intentional violate rules knowing fully the implication of the end result ,but we insist doing wrong believing that,they can plead ánd cry for mercy and I will be considered.Some countries have zero tolerance for offenders.I Dey  nija go beg police ,oga !i beg na,office late coming ,oga I beg ña,school show up late,teacher I beg ma na my mamas end me errand.Rubbish.
Posted: at 19-10-2013 03:15 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NEVERBROKE at 19-10-2013 03:16 AM (10 years ago)
Nawao, make dem go home , God dey, But i thought canada is a liberal country, on the other hand who wouldn't want to travell out of Nigeria ? with the poor educational infrastructures and constant strike of teachers, Nigerian thieving politicains the wrath of God awaits you all .
Posted: at 19-10-2013 03:16 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Goldtime at 19-10-2013 03:21 AM (10 years ago)
Na only in nija I see terrorist sef dey beg for justice,armed robber wey don kill tire sef dey beg for mercy,honestly it has become part of our believe to beg ,instead of admitting to punishment .nija police catch you stealing ,na beg u go beg am,u drive illegal na beg you go beg traffic police.i know understand which kind country we dey run after we go dey blame government.we for train ourselves first to know how to behave and stop begging.
Posted: at 19-10-2013 03:21 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NEVERBROKE at 19-10-2013 03:58 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 19-10-2013 03:15 AM
WeAfrican in general evaluate situation in selfish perserspective and not in general broad spectra view.Thrse ladies action violated the visa regulation of their host country,it must be understood and not unaware of the consequences of visa violation,it's stated cłearly by various imigrations offices at the time of visa application.The idea of pleading for leniency or our government intervention in time like this ,is nothing but shameful and embarrassing .It will serve as caution to others by abiding with the law and stop taking actions that jeopardize potential values.Its very common phenomenon among we African to intentional violate rules knowing fully the implication of the end result ,but we insist doing wrong believing that,they can plead ánd cry for mercy and I will be considered.Some countries have zero tolerance for offenders.I Dey  nija go beg police ,oga !i beg na,office late coming ,oga I beg ña,school show up late,teacher I beg ma na my mamas end me errand.Rubbish.
Guy, you're talking trash from your s.h.i.t dripping ass, either you're an idiot or a rich man bereft of compasion ,Are you pretending you do not know how people suffer to make ends meet ,work and go to school the same time ?? these ladies are just scape goats, t hey did not nothing wrong in trying to do an honest job to support themselves, or you rather they were prostitutes ? your comment is a cynical speech full of hypocrisy, you are a retard and a charlatan, stop the fronting, pretending you're smart  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry 
Posted: at 19-10-2013 03:58 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- longben at 19-10-2013 04:18 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 18-10-2013 09:04 PM
This is about my third or fourth post on this issue....

I feel so sad for these young girls not able to complete their studies....
They were hiding in churches around Regina, Saskatchewan for more than a year
The punishment did not fit the crime..... they could have been warned or fined.

Both were on state scholarships....

The sad part of it is that our government could not help at all....but the politicians can loot.
na govt send dem go do illegal work na abi?na why una go commit crime finish begin blame govt.mumu
Posted: at 19-10-2013 04:18 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- longben at 19-10-2013 04:22 AM (10 years ago)
so we still get people with common sense like you for naija?okay oh,hope still dey
Posted: at 19-10-2013 04:22 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 19-10-2013 05:58 AM (10 years ago)
the truth be say..this two old women  never be  student..them go to Canada with student visa ..no mean say them be student..them never look like student..from their face..sometimes we Nigerians need to respect visa law.
Posted: at 19-10-2013 05:58 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 19-10-2013 06:01 AM (10 years ago)
Na waa oooo
If Naija good......all these for no dey happen
Posted: at 19-10-2013 06:01 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gentlefelix at 19-10-2013 06:51 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 18-10-2013 10:20 PM
I feel for these two girls and they have most probably been used to show others that they will not have foriegners breaking their student visa conditions.

They both claim not to have read the small print on their student visa contract that stipulates they are not allowed to work.

Do I believe them. My answer is I don't know! What is important is that the authorities did not believe them.

I am sure they have learnt from their "oversight." Its not the end of the world - they can get their university transcripts sent to them and continue their education elsewhere.

Good luck.

You should believe them because when I came to Malaysia to study, I didn't read the handbook the department of students Affair gave me which contained the do's and don't of the college. That is discrimination. Local students are allowed to work, but international students are not allowed, yet international students pay three times the fees local students pay. Isn't it fraud?
Posted: at 19-10-2013 06:51 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dencybaby at 19-10-2013 07:52 AM (10 years ago)
nawa ooo
Posted: at 19-10-2013 07:52 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- BlueIxora at 19-10-2013 09:46 AM (10 years ago)
Sad
Posted: at 19-10-2013 09:46 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 19-10-2013 10:22 AM (10 years ago)
Its not fair. They shld warn them not deport them.
Posted: at 19-10-2013 10:22 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kechywillz at 19-10-2013 10:34 AM (10 years ago)
thats why i dont like canada,besides there are better countries they can study and work,and they should have for work permit,it could have been easier for them,all the same,i blame nigeria as a countrt

Posted: at 19-10-2013 10:34 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kechywillz at 19-10-2013 10:34 AM (10 years ago)
thats why i dont like canada,besides there are better countries they can study and work,and they should have for work permit,it could have been easier for them,all the same,i blame nigeria as a country

Posted: at 19-10-2013 10:34 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 19-10-2013 10:35 AM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 19-10-2013 10:35 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kechywillz at 19-10-2013 10:38 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Kechywillz on 19-10-2013 10:34 AM
thats why i dont like canada,besides there are better countries they can study and work,and they should have applied for work permit,it could have been easier for them,all the same,i blame nigeria as a country

Posted: at 19-10-2013 10:38 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- robinvincent at 19-10-2013 11:04 AM (10 years ago)
[/quote

thanks my bro u ve said the right thing.canada is not a lawless country like the one we know
Posted: at 19-10-2013 11:04 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ebiteck at 19-10-2013 11:11 AM (10 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 19-10-2013 11:11 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 19-10-2013 11:52 AM (10 years ago)
If Nigeria good waitin person when go find for abroad?
Posted: at 19-10-2013 11:52 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 19-10-2013 01:03 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Kechywillz on 19-10-2013 10:34 AM
thats why i dont like canada,besides there are better countries they can study and work,and they should have for work permit,it could have been easier for them,all the same,i blame nigeria as a country

I think the issue is they broke thecterms n their student visa status.

In some countries they would have been jailed before deportation.

I sm sure they did not live in isolation in Canada.

I also believe they are not the only Nigerian students studyingin Canada.

Getting their classmates to demonstrate and then to go into hiding may  work in Nigeria!

Canada is a very liberal country and I have a feeling there is more to the story.
Posted: at 19-10-2013 01:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

3. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

4. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

5. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

6. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

7. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

8. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer