Causes of stretch marks (Page 2)

Date: 20-07-2009 9:36 am (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 [2] 3 4
- erikaakpan at 23-07-2009 02:29 AM (14 years ago)
lol @ temi......

Posted: at 23-07-2009 02:29 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 23-07-2009 02:31 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ukuteyen on 22-07-2009 05:20 PM
Apply natural honey on it after bath.  Do it daily for sometimes.  It works.
Sir shey u don use am b4? Huh?

Posted: at 23-07-2009 02:31 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- justice12 at 23-07-2009 04:16 AM (14 years ago)
Another man's food is another man's poison,b/cs as for me, Honestly i love girls with stretch mark...................................
Posted: at 23-07-2009 04:16 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sunlight2009 at 23-07-2009 05:49 AM (14 years ago)
i think a resolution 2u dis matter should be the topic of de day, we know a lot of girls hv it more dan de boyz but lets talk about how we can eradicate this thin call stretch markkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Posted: at 23-07-2009 05:49 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- menidin at 23-07-2009 12:06 PM (14 years ago)
I guess its from too much of fats in the body system, but it could still be inheritance from parents especially femalesssssssssssssssssssssss
Posted: at 23-07-2009 12:06 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- obiye at 23-07-2009 06:42 PM (14 years ago)
it is not every girls nightmare and who cares to know if u are stretch mark free it is just a normal thing.......................it actually occurs as a result of of the enlargement of the muscles/tissues certain things go wrong in our system when stretch marks occur but we don't get to know why stretch mark occurs in female is because they undergo so many muscle enlargement especially when u begin to have big bust and big ass u can hardly find a girl with big ass and big bust without stretch marks even slim girls have stretch mark and it doesn't mean u would grow fat when u are old no it means that there are so many muscles/tissues enlargement as a result of no space to accommodate the things u take in because u are slim so in adequate space causes stretch mark in slim girls who do not have the gene of growing fat in them unlike the fat ones u grow bigger everyday under go series of stretch marks as a result of enlargement it is NORMAL........................
Posted: at 23-07-2009 06:42 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rukkypetite at 24-07-2009 02:20 AM (14 years ago)
i use 2 av sweet legs dt evry1 commended,nt until stretchmark took its plc.it cudnt b fatness cz i didnt gt any fatter.i tink its inborn
Posted: at 24-07-2009 02:20 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- aysd at 24-07-2009 08:27 AM (14 years ago)
fatty foods cause stretch mark in both sex. but it is well noticeable with women. drinking a lot of water and taking fruit that are high in vitamin C can be of great help in combating it appearance.
Posted: at 24-07-2009 08:27 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SexyJuly at 24-07-2009 10:52 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: menidin on 23-07-2009 12:06 PM
I guess its from too much of fats in the body system, but it could still be inheritance from parents especially femalesssssssssssssssssssssss

Fats or no fats, it can be anyone. In terms of inheritance u might be right cos my mom has none so, im strechmark freeeeeeeeeeeeeee! Grin
Posted: at 24-07-2009 10:52 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lilacnike at 25-07-2009 01:03 AM (14 years ago)
you can buy bio oil or cocoa butter to sort it out but it would not go straight away
Posted: at 25-07-2009 01:03 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Temmysam at 28-07-2009 03:28 PM (14 years ago)
it the pended on the body.
Posted: at 28-07-2009 03:28 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mmanjoku at 30-07-2009 11:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: obiye on 23-07-2009 06:42 PM
it is not every girls nightmare and who cares to know if u are stretch mark free it is just a normal thing.......................it actually occurs as a result of of the enlargement of the muscles/tissues certain things go wrong in our system when stretch marks occur but we don't get to know why stretch mark occurs in female is because they undergo so many muscle enlargement especially when u begin to have big bust and big ass u can hardly find a girl with big ass and big bust without stretch marks even slim girls have stretch mark and it doesn't mean u would grow fat when u are old no it means that there are so many muscles/tissues enlargement as a result of no space to accommodate the things u take in because u are slim so in adequate space causes stretch mark in slim girls who do not have the gene of growing fat in them unlike the fat ones u grow bigger everyday under go series of stretch marks as a result of enlargement it is NORMAL........................

please i would like u guys to read Obiye's reply very well cause she knows exactly what she is talking about. Thanks girl,I appreciate ur comment.
Posted: at 30-07-2009 11:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- swagga at 8-08-2009 03:11 PM (14 years ago)

noo i got mine from babyhood??? well from ma mom iguess cuz she got dem too...however, i was a very tiny baby so dnt think she had them whilst having my brothers.....idnt know but i was a very thin hgirl growing up so cnt b fat  lool..
Posted: at 8-08-2009 03:11 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- naijainct at 10-08-2009 06:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 20-07-2009 09:36 AM
What is the real cause of stretch marks?  -- Child birth for females? what about in males?

I think its caused by lack of exercise and fat.
Posted: at 10-08-2009 06:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Temmysam at 12-08-2009 08:35 AM (14 years ago)
some are natural and some are caused by cream.
Posted: at 12-08-2009 08:35 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- RosemaryI at 16-09-2009 09:33 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Cydrick on 21-07-2009 09:27 AM
stretch mark occur in all female most especially during pregnancy.

not all female cos my mum dosn't even have one.
Posted: at 16-09-2009 09:33 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- brownsxydiva at 30-10-2009 04:14 PM (14 years ago)
In my case stress markwas cause by wieght, bu mind is not that much, is barley noticable, when I gain to much wieght then, it;s starts to come out of different part of my body, but when I lose the weight,the new ones  goes away compleatly!
Posted: at 30-10-2009 04:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ogbonofele-11 at 3-11-2009 09:41 AM (14 years ago)
several factors contributes to the development/ appearance of stretch mark. One of the main contributing factor is weight gain  and weight loss. When u re in the process of gaining weight, the skin has to expand as this expansion takes place the skin losses its elasticity function and the breakdown of collagen as well hence stretch marks during weight loss the skin relaxes buh the structure has been destroyed so instead of smoothing out it forms big clumps.

ve gt stretch marks too and i like it buh at the momemt to reduce the appearance i use bio oil and cocoa butter twice daily  so its nt as thick as before.

Posted: at 3-11-2009 09:41 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- shine1177 at 11-12-2009 02:10 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 11-12-2009 02:10 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- tosino26 at 28-12-2009 02:42 PM (14 years ago)
health forum should be an avenue for intellectual reasoning.guess work will not fit in here cos heealth is wealth and false info kills.beware
Posted: at 28-12-2009 02:42 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4