REVEALED: Governor Chime's Wife Clara Is Mentally Unstable

Date: 06-11-2013 10:04 pm (10 years ago) | Author: allala
- at 6-11-2013 10:04 PM (10 years ago)

What we usually see in Nollywood movies where a man will be very wealthy and in position of authority but his wife or first son will be battling with a "serious" challenge, is what is playing out in Enugu State. Sad!

Following several reports in the social media that Governor Sullivan Chime of Enugu State was holding Clara, his wife in solitary confinement, .Com observed that some persons close to the wife contacted Femi Falana, a popular human rights activist, to help rescue the woman.

But in a bid to stop Falana, Governor Chime has opened up on his wife's true condition...
He said it is not his will to subject his wife to such condition and that whatever is been done to her is for her own good and was put in place by professionals to save her from "shame and ridicule".
Speaking to selected journalists on Tuesday night in the presence of some family members and his wife, who is said to be mentally unstable, Governor Chime said Femi Falana should not allow people to push him into taking any action against him as he is only trying to help his wife's situation.

In the words of Govenor Chime:

“Well, my wife has some medical challenges, and it would be very unkind for me to talk about her condition on the pages of newspapers. I have done everything to protect her integrity and I’m not now going to expose her to ridicule because some people want to exploit her situation to drag me into a needless war of words.”

.com gathered that his wife, Clara, sat calmly throughout the session with the journalists but it was not too difficult to notice some signs in her disposition from time to time.

The wife's psychiatric doctor, Dr. Aham Agumuo, was also present at the session. We pray she gets well!

click HERE for more entertaining gists    

Click HERE to read celebrty news and sex scandal news

Posted: at 6-11-2013 10:04 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- UNKNOWN123 at 7-11-2013 08:59 AM (10 years ago)
good answer mr govenor though you ppl steal from the poor everyday
Posted: at 7-11-2013 08:59 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- UNKNOWN123 at 7-11-2013 08:59 AM (10 years ago)
mr govenor you see God is not asleep
Posted: at 7-11-2013 08:59 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shegzan at 7-11-2013 10:00 AM (10 years ago)
Eeyarh... Kk,bye#

Posted: at 7-11-2013 10:00 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 7-11-2013 10:02 AM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 7-11-2013 10:02 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 7-11-2013 10:05 AM (10 years ago)
Did the mental instability start before or after her wedding to Mr Chime??

'cos I doubt he'd marry her if she was psychotic from the onset.
Posted: at 7-11-2013 10:05 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ozobig at 7-11-2013 10:06 AM (10 years ago)
give your wife or your first son for power to rule the state witch one will u chose Huh?

Posted: at 7-11-2013 10:06 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 7-11-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Wysetots on  7-11-2013 10:05 AM
Did the mental instability start before or after her wedding to Mr Chime??

'cos I doubt he'd marry her if she was psychotic from the onset.

In other words......Did she become unstable from her experience with Mr Chime ??
Or is she just another pawn on the "Politician's Chess Board".
Posted: at 7-11-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 7-11-2013 10:17 AM (10 years ago)
Mental illness is still something looked on with ridicule in Nigeria. People fail to understand that people can become mentally ill from the ordinary stresses of life. Some people become mentally ill from losing loved ones, from having a baby, from trauma and so on.

The thing is that in Nigeria the words "mental illness" are interchanged with the word "mad" on every ocassion.

Nigerians love to see their "peceived" enemies having a hard time. As time goes on we will hear rumours of her illness being because the husband consulted with the devil, o killed someone or that he used her to "do something evil." That is the belief of the vast majority of Nigerians and nithing will change this.

The husband has done the right thing keeping her out of the public eye of the judgemental Nigerians- who feed off the pain of others.

People all over the world live and go to work everyday  with a mwntal illness- lots of medication is available to aid their illness.

After all Nigerians are considered to be manic in their presentation - and this is considered a mental health illness.

Clara and family, this is wishing you all the best.
Posted: at 7-11-2013 10:17 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orekiata at 7-11-2013 10:35 AM (10 years ago)
If a sane person was locked up for 4 months will he/she not b/c mentally unstable?  PDP Stalwart should inform Chinwe that if anything happen to that woman, all Nigerian women will swear for HIM. So the Govt's bedroom is now a psychiatric hospital abi - WE ARE WATCHING AND WAITING  to see the end of this drama.
Posted: at 7-11-2013 10:35 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 7-11-2013 10:37 AM (10 years ago)
So sad !
Posted: at 7-11-2013 10:37 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- crownzmek at 7-11-2013 10:42 AM (10 years ago)
U r absolutely rite
Posted: at 7-11-2013 10:42 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- juddycoil at 7-11-2013 10:46 AM (10 years ago)
God help them
Posted: at 7-11-2013 10:46 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 7-11-2013 10:51 AM (10 years ago)
ok.
Posted: at 7-11-2013 10:51 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 7-11-2013 11:02 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: orekiata on  7-11-2013 10:35 AM
If a sane person was locked up for 4 months will he/she not b/c mentally unstable?  PDP Stalwart should inform Chinwe that if anything happen to that woman, all Nigerian women will swear for HIM. So the Govt's bedroom is now a psychiatric hospital abi - WE ARE WATCHING AND WAITING  to see the end of this drama.

You should stay in your own field of expertise - because it id definitely not in mentsl health

A person diagnosed with a mental illness needs to be able to rest. Secondly there is no indication she is locked up in her husbands bedroom. She us i expect confined in the house - which smply means she is being kept in a familiar environment where she feels safe. People with a mental heslth issue need to know they are safe and therefore keeping het around family is important. If however she presents with behaviour considered to be dangerous to herself and/or others she could be admitted into a hospital under the eye of trained staff.

She is being treated by a psychiatrist qith years of experience.

Try to detach yourself from the belief of your ancestors and move into the 21st century.

Some parts of the world consider Africans to have mental health problems because we have tje belief that killing a child can ake you rich!!

I am not maf and I will definitely not swear foe the governor (whatever that means in Nigeria?)

The governor is a very brave man to tell the truth about his wife considering the thinking of Nigerians like you!
Posted: at 7-11-2013 11:02 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Seun9ce at 7-11-2013 11:10 AM (10 years ago)
The rich also cry. God Almighty wl see to her illness.
Posted: at 7-11-2013 11:10 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rwangee at 7-11-2013 12:16 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmmm waiting 4 part 2
Posted: at 7-11-2013 12:16 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- paul4daddykalu at 7-11-2013 12:19 PM (10 years ago)
I need money Sad
Posted: at 7-11-2013 12:19 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ogbujieze at 7-11-2013 01:21 PM (10 years ago)
sorry so so painful
Posted: at 7-11-2013 01:21 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 7-11-2013 01:45 PM (10 years ago)
He don use her do juju jare
Posted: at 7-11-2013 01:45 PM (10 years ago) | Hero