Do You Know That Upcoming Actors In Nigeria Now Pay To Feature In Movies?

Date: 11-11-2013 3:55 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 11-11-2013 03:55 PM (10 years ago)

I know it sounds unbelievable, but it's fact! A-list Nollywood actors & actresses get paid for featuring in movies, but if you're an unknown actor struggling to get into the movie industry, some movie producers make you pay to feature in their movies. That's the new trend now. I'm sure some Nollywood practitioners will come here to deny this but y'all know it's true. And if you don't know this already, you guys need to start investigating this.

If you're looking to feature in a movie, all you need to do is pay a fee, no audition is required. For minor roles, these producers demand anything from N50k to N100k...it all depends on the role they are giving you. If you want to play a lead role it's between N500k to N1million. Waka pass people are even made to pay.

The trick some of these producers use is this; they say they are not making money from these movies because people aren't buying them so can't invest all their money in it. They also say finding financiers to pay for the production of a movie is hard, so for these movies to see the light of day, every cast member has to contribute. Thing is, many are eager to pay. Several people told me that it's the girls they refer to as 'runz girls' looking for popularity that started this trend. They would offer movie producers money to feature in their movie so they can refer to themselves as actresses and now it's become a part of Nollywood.

But let me state here that there are some movie producers who don't do this...not all of them demand for money. But a lot of them do. Is that OK? What's your thought on this new trend?

Posted: at 11-11-2013 03:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- firmlord2011 at 11-11-2013 04:40 PM (10 years ago)
Is wickedness nd greed
Posted: at 11-11-2013 04:40 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 11-11-2013 04:50 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 11-11-2013 04:50 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paul4daddykalu at 12-11-2013 03:59 AM (10 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 12-11-2013 03:59 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 12-11-2013 04:43 AM (10 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:43 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cruzing at 12-11-2013 04:57 AM (10 years ago)
na soo e suppose be naa
Posted: at 12-11-2013 04:57 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 12-11-2013 05:01 AM (10 years ago)
There goes the quality of Naija movies which is currently on life support.
Posted: at 12-11-2013 05:01 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 12-11-2013 05:08 AM (10 years ago)
In some countries you hear eumours of potential actors and actresses having to engage in segxwal liaisons to get parts in films.

So if in Nigeria they are giving bribe, which is part and parcel of our culture, it is no surprise!!!!
Posted: at 12-11-2013 05:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Talemythope at 12-11-2013 05:16 AM (10 years ago)
Ehn ehn
Posted: at 12-11-2013 05:16 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shegzan at 12-11-2013 05:28 AM (10 years ago)
Ghen ghen!!

Posted: at 12-11-2013 05:28 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- njamesjunior at 12-11-2013 06:04 AM (10 years ago)
dats nonsence
Posted: at 12-11-2013 06:04 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- njamesjunior at 12-11-2013 06:06 AM (10 years ago)
is dat nt nonsence? Mitcheeew
Posted: at 12-11-2013 06:06 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 12-11-2013 06:23 AM (10 years ago)
Hahahahahahahahaha wonders will not end.
Posted: at 12-11-2013 06:23 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 12-11-2013 07:06 AM (10 years ago)
for those that have money to pay..and some pay with their honeypot if them don't money to pay..but the girls love it that way,,free hotel and free food follow..no be today na..if u no open legs,,no way for u to show up..
Posted: at 12-11-2013 07:06 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 12-11-2013 07:07 AM (10 years ago)
two way payment..
Posted: at 12-11-2013 07:07 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mimiluvly at 12-11-2013 07:13 AM (10 years ago)
That's what is should be, cox naija movie has no value,they keep repeating same story all the time!.... For thos ppl made to pay before giving a role.. They must be stupid if they have not been eager n foolish to be called so called actresses the producers won't see anybody to collect money from..... Everything is turning upside down in nigeria!! Too bad!
Posted: at 12-11-2013 07:13 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- engrtope at 12-11-2013 07:44 AM (10 years ago)
No wahala
Posted: at 12-11-2013 07:44 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 12-11-2013 08:12 AM (10 years ago)
hm
Posted: at 12-11-2013 08:12 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 12-11-2013 09:02 AM (10 years ago)
Ok that's their headache
Posted: at 12-11-2013 09:02 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 12-11-2013 09:52 AM (10 years ago)
IC
Posted: at 12-11-2013 09:52 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero