Pray For Me, I Need A Husband Fast” – Funke Akindele Cries Out

Date: 11-11-2013 4:48 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Mosun Odedeyi
- at 11-11-2013 04:48 PM (10 years ago)

Nollywood actress and producer of award winning movie, Jenifa, Funke Akindele, may be rich, famous and widely celebrated, but something is still missing in her life: a husband.
The actress whose nine months old marriage to Kenny Oloyede crashed about three months ago, bared her mind recently when she said she would want to settle down fast and start bearing children, seeing that age is not on her side.
In her mid-30s, Funke said she is praying to God for her own man soon.
“Man proposes and God disposes,” she said, waxing spiritual, “so people should keep their fingers crossed and pray for me to meet the bone of the bone of my bone and the flesh of my flesh and not somebody else.
“It is one of my dreams to bear children soon and I believe it will come to pass soon. Once I start my home, I hope to cut down on acting so that I can give my family more attention,” she says.
“Some of my mates have more than three kids today,” Funke laments, again going spiritual; “Perhaps, this is how God wants me to be for now. When the time comes, and that time could be anytime, I hope to put acting on hold for a family.”
She also has a word for all those guys who are scared of asking for her hand in marriage:
“To all the guys scared of approaching me for marriage, I say, you don’t have to let inferiority complex overwhelm you. If God says you are the right person for me, then nothing will stop it.”
Click here to Visit Nigeria's Finest Celebrity News Source...Breaking News/Gists
VERY HOT SCANDAL NEWS HERE

Posted: at 11-11-2013 04:48 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- firmlord2011 at 11-11-2013 06:11 PM (10 years ago)
I love ur courage, God wiill grant u ur heart desire soon
Posted: at 11-11-2013 06:11 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 11-11-2013 08:35 PM (10 years ago)
God has given us freewill to chose in life. At times the choices we make when younger effect our later life. God wants us to live snd learn. Stating that you think this is how God wants you to be for now is thevtype of thinking that hinders growth and progress. Maybe we read from different bibles!

Think positively and voice positive statements - the unverse is listening. Stop blaming God for your predicament!

There are more pressing problems in the world.
Posted: at 11-11-2013 08:35 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 11-11-2013 08:35 PM (10 years ago)
Be strong in the Lord.....and in the power of His might.

But walk in His ways.
Do not believe in God and expect miracles from men.
Posted: at 11-11-2013 08:35 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 11-11-2013 08:36 PM (10 years ago)
Kkk
Posted: at 11-11-2013 08:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 11-11-2013 08:37 PM (10 years ago)
poster hope this is true, if na , God will grant her her heart desire.
Posted: at 11-11-2013 08:37 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gmarley at 11-11-2013 08:43 PM (10 years ago)
nonsense
Posted: at 11-11-2013 08:43 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 11-11-2013 09:07 PM (10 years ago)
don't rush girl keep praying God will do it
Posted: at 11-11-2013 09:07 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 11-11-2013 09:17 PM (10 years ago)
just put your trust in GOD
Posted: at 11-11-2013 09:17 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ray1234 at 11-11-2013 09:25 PM (10 years ago)
May God provide her man as she wishes
Posted: at 11-11-2013 09:25 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 11-11-2013 09:35 PM (10 years ago)
I hear you !
Posted: at 11-11-2013 09:35 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 11-11-2013 09:48 PM (10 years ago)
she need am bad..the honeypot don dry..she need action..
Posted: at 11-11-2013 09:48 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 11-11-2013 09:50 PM (10 years ago)
soon one of those boys with jeans go grab her..after six months another story..
Posted: at 11-11-2013 09:50 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 11-11-2013 09:52 PM (10 years ago)
I if come naija come help her out for one week ooh..but for husband my hand no dey there oooh...na open market..
Posted: at 11-11-2013 09:52 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DebigBen at 11-11-2013 11:12 PM (10 years ago)
I need a wife as well
Posted: at 11-11-2013 11:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- gbojac at 12-11-2013 12:16 AM (10 years ago)
Why you need husband,
Posted: at 12-11-2013 12:16 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- engrtope at 12-11-2013 12:21 AM (10 years ago)
No wahala
Posted: at 12-11-2013 12:21 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lovedon at 12-11-2013 12:23 AM (10 years ago)
dis has being my dreem to marry an atress i want 2 marry u 4 real cus am singel bet 4 now am staying  in germany i just to no how we can meet or c bet u can call me wit dis number004915217932082 onelove i hope here from u tnx,
Posted: at 12-11-2013 12:23 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 12-11-2013 12:41 AM (10 years ago)
Open your eyes wide and locate me, I'm worth it gurl Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 12-11-2013 12:41 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 12-11-2013 12:42 AM (10 years ago)
BRB
Posted: at 12-11-2013 12:42 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac