SHOCKING CONFESSION: ‘I've Hidden My HIV Status From My Husband For 4 Years’

Date: 15-11-2013 10:50 am (10 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 15-11-2013 10:50 AM (10 years ago)
«§» 15 November 2013

I cannot tell you how I contracted HIV, but I had a brief fling with a pupil in my secondary school in 2009 when I was 17.

“The brief segxwal relationship got me pregnant. When I checked my HIV status during my ante-natal registration, I was confirmed positive.”

Those were the words of Mrs. Grace Brume, 22-year-old HIV patient, expecting her second baby at the Amassoma General Hospital, Amassoma, Bayelsa State.

PUNCH Metro had enquired from Grace how her husband, Fyneface, was treating her considering her challenge, she said, “I did not tell him that I am HIV positive. No one knows that I am HIV-positive except an aunt. Even my husband does not know. I have hidden my status from him since I tested positive.

“I would have told my husband, but the aunt said I should not. My aunt keeps encouraging me that those who have HIV will not die and that there are drugs they take to keep alive. Interestingly, my husband is negative.”

Grace said each time she and her husband wanted to made love, she usually convinced him (Fyneface) to use condoms.

“My husband used to kick against it each time I gave him condoms to use. I told him I was asthmatic and I did not want to get pregnant often. As a result, he agreed to be using condoms even though he did not like it.

“When we wanted to have the second baby, he did it without condoms. Still, my husband is negative.”

She said her resolve not to tell anybody was because of stigmatization which most HIV patients usually suffer.

Grace said her first child born to the “rascally schoolboy” was HIV-negative. She said Praise-God was in the Kindergarten class in a private school, stressing that when she was tested after 18 months of birth, there was no single trace of HIV in her (Praise-God).

Grace said, “My advice for pregnant women is for them to go to hospital to their HIV status. If they are positive, they should start taking their drugs to avoid the baby being infected.

“The ART drugs are working very well. I almost committed suicide five years ago when I tested positive to HIV. I was told that I was pregnant and had HIV. It was as if the entire world was crashing on my head. I went to tell my aunt about the development. She advised that I hid the result from everybody so that I would not have psychological problems.”

Posted: at 15-11-2013 10:50 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Giftous at 15-11-2013 11:34 AM (10 years ago)
Lord have mercy.......thank God in every situation you find your self...INSPIRATION!!!!!
Posted: at 15-11-2013 11:34 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mary11 at 15-11-2013 11:38 AM (10 years ago)
U cudnt tell ur husband but now u come out 2 tell d whole world,I jst hope ur husband haven't contact it through u

Posted: at 15-11-2013 11:38 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Noble12 at 15-11-2013 11:45 AM (10 years ago)
bad woman
Posted: at 15-11-2013 11:45 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Yinkus86 at 15-11-2013 12:11 PM (10 years ago)
So many ladies like that out there,they will insist on having sex with guys without condoms
Posted: at 15-11-2013 12:11 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- gmarley at 15-11-2013 12:12 PM (10 years ago)
hmmm
Posted: at 15-11-2013 12:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 15-11-2013 12:16 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmmmm , what about ur kids and husband?
imagine that, you're even an arsenal fan Roll Eyes we Arsenal fan tells the truth at all time now.... u no try o....
Posted: at 15-11-2013 12:16 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 15-11-2013 12:17 PM (10 years ago)
Too bad, playing With the man's future  Sad
Posted: at 15-11-2013 12:17 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Slosh26 at 15-11-2013 12:35 PM (10 years ago)
Even if she Is free frm hiv,I will still divorce if I were d. Husband can u imagin d extend she went? Bad woman
Posted: at 15-11-2013 12:35 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Tony4mogule at 15-11-2013 12:42 PM (10 years ago)
There is notin bad bout dis woman pls, she did a good tin to save herself and d husban frm shame.
Posted: at 15-11-2013 12:42 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 15-11-2013 01:03 PM (10 years ago)
Wicked woman
Posted: at 15-11-2013 01:03 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Shegzan at 15-11-2013 01:17 PM (10 years ago)
*smh*

Posted: at 15-11-2013 01:17 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 15-11-2013 01:58 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 15-11-2013 01:58 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 15-11-2013 01:58 PM (10 years ago)
Omg
Posted: at 15-11-2013 01:58 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Sniper101 at 15-11-2013 02:12 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Tony4mogule on 15-11-2013 12:42 PM
There is notin bad bout dis woman pls, she did a good tin to save herself and d husban frm shame.
. She is a heartless fellow Mr Tony4mogule, ok?    Alright tell me this, what would have been the justification for her action if her husband had contracted that dreadful disease 4rm her wen he slept with her without using a condom?   Tell me...
Posted: at 15-11-2013 02:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 15-11-2013 02:16 PM (10 years ago)
ndo
Posted: at 15-11-2013 02:16 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 15-11-2013 02:33 PM (10 years ago)
Well dat was bad.
Posted: at 15-11-2013 02:33 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vicklove at 15-11-2013 02:42 PM (10 years ago)
na wa ooh
Posted: at 15-11-2013 02:42 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- comrade88 at 15-11-2013 02:46 PM (10 years ago)
Fabricated Story.
Posted: at 15-11-2013 02:46 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Afrogotojail at 15-11-2013 02:55 PM (10 years ago)
Ladies have deep mind
Posted: at 15-11-2013 02:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac