OLAMIDE chased out of his former hood ‘BARIGA’

Date: 18-11-2013 12:13 pm (10 years ago) | Author: mayoviral
- at 18-11-2013 12:13 PM (10 years ago)
OK! This actually happened on last week, i was around Bariga that particular time. I saw a jeep with 3 police vehicle fully loaded with Police entering the hood ‘BARIGA’ which serves as security to The person in the jeep. The rapper would have been the last person i would have expected to have such a high security profile.

At first, i thought it was a commissioner and his security patrol, then again i had a second thought…a commissioner cant have much security like this..then i concluded the person in the jeep is a probably a Minister or a Governor of another state.

To my surprise, in less than 30 minutes i spotted the four vehicles going back with high speed. Remember i said THREE POLICE VAN. One was clearing road, the others are securing the jeep (You know how Nigerian Police acts).

Then, i activated my ofofo spirit, i went out to ask who was that and why are they leaving in such a manner, driving too fast. I met with some ERUKUs on the street and explained the guy in the jeep was popular rapper Olamide who actually grew up in the hood!

I was like WTF?? I asked again…you mean say na Olamide pack police enter bariga?? The guy said YES! Then i asked what was he looking for? And why was he rushing/running away? The guys said “immediately the boys noticed he was the one, they were very angry that he could come to where he grew up from with such security profile. They went further saying, he came to visit the grandmother of his girlfriend (that girl we’ve been seeing him with recently..see them in the picture above and here). The woman is popularly known as Alhaja in the area. Report says Olamide gave the woman a sum of 10,000 naira before leaving alhaja’s place.

Immediately they saw Olamide and his security convoy boys don dey para, they wanted to attack him but when they noticed he was going to meet Alhaja, they allowed him leave the woman’s place before attacking him and his team. They did this because of the respect they have for Alhaja. Immediately Olamide left the Alhaja’s place….boys don set, they asked him and his security team to leave the area with immediate effect.

The policemen wanted to prove their worth by wanting to attack the boys but Olamide insisted that the Police shouldn’t, instead they should leave. He probably knew if he allowed the police attack the boys, his life is in danger because the area boys will definitely defeat the cops and might descend on him.

He was sent out of the street by angry fans for 2 reasons, one of which to me is total rubbish and the other one am kinda in support! The first reason why they sent him away was because, after making it big in the industry, he left the hood! Personally, there’s nothing wrong in what Olamide did, its a normal thing. You don’t expect me to still stay at the same place even after all the money am making! So, i fault the boys.

Second reason was because of the high security guys he came with. I felt its too much. Its more like Tuface packing policemen because he want to enter FESTAC. Tuface wouldn’t do that. Although as a star, you need security but not when its too much! A van is OK to me, but when you have 3 vans full of security guys…its just too much.

Luckily for him, he left unhurt (they never wanted to hurt him before sef).

from: http://www.viralsplash.net/olamide-chased-former-hood-bariga/

Posted: at 18-11-2013 12:13 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Romeo124 at 18-11-2013 05:55 PM (10 years ago)
i just dey laff..just a van,why u no kuku say make he carry the whole police station come.
Posted: at 18-11-2013 05:55 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie

1. VID: “I Know What Is Happening To Him” – Yul Edochie Reveals Why Wizkid Disrespected Davido

2. ‘I Got Fed Up’- 24Yr Old Mother Arrested For Drowning Her 1Yr Old Son Inside Well In Delta

3. Naira Abuse: Stay Out Of EFCC Wahala – Cubana Chief Priest Advises After Resolving Case

4. Tinubu Planning To Arrest Peter Obi – Charly Boy Claims

5. Residents Doctors Protest Poor Working Conditions, Shortage Of Manpower In Kogi

6. NSCDC Nabs Fake Doctor Over Pregnant Woman’s Death In Osun

7. Police Arrest 8 Suspected Motorcycle Snatchers In Ekiti

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. Tribal Marks Are A Sin, If Tattoos Are Sin - Podcaster Sparks Controversy Through Her Opinion

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

9. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son

10. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood