[Photo Gallery] The World Gathers for Nelson Mandela's Memorial Service

Date: 10-12-2013 1:10 pm (10 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 10-12-2013 01:10 PM (10 years ago)
«§» 10 December 2013

Watch the live updates of Nelson Mandela memorial service as world leaders gather in Johannesburg to remember Madiba below:

>>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS OF NELSON MANDELA'S MEMORIAL SERVICE<<<

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gf4hOxG0J2I" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gf4hOxG0J2I</a>

I have seen some dignitaries in the likes of Obama, Ba Ki Moon, Koffi Annan and the others but, where is Goodluck Jonathan?

11.58 This is the momentous handshake between Obama and Castro. It is thought to be the first between them, and the first between the country in many years.

11.55 Commentators saying it was the best speech he has ever given and drew on the concept of change that was so prominent in his first election speech.

11.50 Obama has finished speaking, "God bless South Africa" he says. Everyone is on their feet.

11.48 Obama: "We will never see the likes of Mandela again. While I will always fall short of Madiba's example, he makes me want to be a better man."

11.47 Obama: "We cannot allow our progress to cloud the fact that our work is not done. In America and in South Africa and countries around the world...our work is not yet done"

11.43 Obama says Mandela earned his place in history through struggle, shrewdness, persistence and faith.

He's comparing Mandela to Mahatma Gandhi, Martin Luther King Jr. and Abraham Lincoln.

11.33 Obama: "South Africa, the world thanks you for sharing Mandela with us.

"His struggle was your struggle. His triumph was your triumph. Madiba would emerge as as the last great liberator of the 21st century."

Obama eulogised Mandela as a "giant of history" who became more than a smiling icon by showing the power of political action.

he went on: "It is hard to eulogise any man ... how much harder to do so for a giant of history, who moved a nation towards justice.

"He goes on: "He was a man of flesh and blood. A son, a husband, a father, a friend."

11.16 Here is Obama's earlier cheeky wave:

11.00 UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-Moon takes the podium, raises his hand and waves to cheers from the audience. "South Africa has lost a hero, a father. The world has lost a beloved friend and mentor. Mandela was more than one of the greatest leaders of all time.

"This boxer fought throughout his life for each of us. It is the duty of all of us who loved him to keep his memory alive."

10.58 Applause erupts as people see Obama for the first time. He gets the biggest cheer of all.

Posted: at 10-12-2013 01:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- akaoba at 10-12-2013 02:31 PM (10 years ago)
Wey our oga na
Posted: at 10-12-2013 02:31 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mary11 at 10-12-2013 06:44 PM (10 years ago)
A whole obama enter rain

Posted: at 10-12-2013 06:44 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ThoRam at 10-12-2013 10:54 PM (10 years ago)
Thanks for added

Posted: at 10-12-2013 10:54 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 11-12-2013 01:15 AM (10 years ago)
Eyaaaaaaaaaa

Posted: at 11-12-2013 01:15 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 12-12-2013 01:13 PM (10 years ago)
Seen
Posted: at 12-12-2013 01:13 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 12-12-2013 01:17 PM (10 years ago)
wow
Posted: at 12-12-2013 01:17 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 12-12-2013 03:02 PM (10 years ago)
R.I.P nelson mandela,u are indeed a great hero and an ambasedor of peace,even after Death u could still bring all political and relegion enemies together once again.u will Always remain in the world,s memory.Adieu Nelson Mandela
Posted: at 12-12-2013 03:02 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 12-12-2013 06:15 PM (10 years ago)
Where is the president of the "giant of Africa?"

Even in our own continent our leaders are overdhadiwed by foriegn forces.

The only time we hear of them in foriegn lands is when they fly out for dental check-up or to renew their prescriptions for paracetomol!

Nelson Mandela will be impressed.

Continue to rest in peace while we sit back and watch what our current crop of leaders have to offer!
Posted: at 12-12-2013 06:15 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 12-12-2013 06:16 PM (10 years ago)
Where is the president of the "giant of Africa?"

Even in our own continent our leaders are overshadowed  by foriegn forces.

The only time we hear of them in foriegn lands is when they fly out for dental check-up or to renew their prescriptions for paracetomol!

Nelson Mandela will be impressed.

Continue to rest in peace while we sit back and watch what our current crop of leaders have to offer!
Posted: at 12-12-2013 06:16 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lekan22 at 12-12-2013 06:19 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 12-12-2013 06:19 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Onyemgba at 12-12-2013 06:23 PM (10 years ago)
Nelson mandela truely the icon of great man "when you where u cry people rejoice,live ur life in such a way that when you die people will cry you will rejoice R.I.P SENIOR MAN
Posted: at 12-12-2013 06:23 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Chylove247 at 12-12-2013 08:42 PM (10 years ago)
Mr president nko?
Posted: at 12-12-2013 08:42 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 12-12-2013 09:09 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 12-12-2013 09:09 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ObyWBabaK at 12-12-2013 09:11 PM (10 years ago)
 Smiley Sad
Posted: at 12-12-2013 09:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifemylove at 13-12-2013 12:02 AM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-12-2013 12:02 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babeprincess at 13-12-2013 01:55 AM (10 years ago)
Gud
Posted: at 13-12-2013 01:55 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajasco20 at 13-12-2013 02:53 AM (10 years ago)
What about Mr Good-luck Jonathan? am so sad after watching this video and why the presence of our great country Nigeria was not recognize . Nigeria has Failed his own people, we are no longer valued anymore. our corrupt leaders has brought shame to our land. I felt so sorry for our great nation.
Posted: at 13-12-2013 02:53 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ajasco20 at 13-12-2013 02:57 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: akaoba on 10-12-2013 02:31 PM
Wey our oga na
What about Mr Good-luck Jonathan? am so sad after watching this video and why the presence of our great country Nigeria was not recognize . Nigeria has Failed his own people, we are no longer valued anymore. our corrupt leaders has brought shame to our land. I felt so sorry for our great nation.
Posted: at 13-12-2013 02:57 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 13-12-2013 04:06 AM (10 years ago)
Seen
Posted: at 13-12-2013 04:06 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. He is My Only Child - Mother of Abducted Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Cries Out (Video)

2. Coastal Highway: Baale of Okun-Ajah Tackles Min. of Works, Umahi During Press Conference (VID)

3. Photos Of Woman Stabbed To Death By Her Husband Over Alleged Infidelity In Ekiti

4. Court Sends Man, Dickson Peter to Jail For Setting Landlord's House Ablaze in Ibadan

5. Alleged Mastermind Of Abuja- Kaduna Train Attack Reportedly Arrested

6. VIDEO: Mr Macaroni Reveals Why He No Longer Comment On Political Issues

7. VIDEO: Lagos State Government Uncovers Another Under-bridge 'Apartments' In Ikoyi

8. Moment Neighbours Help Man Recover His Properties After Being Robbed By 2 S3x Workers He Took

9. Pressure Mounts On EFCC As Ex-AGF Faults Yahaya Bello's ₦80bn Fraud Case

10. How Repentant Boko Haram Members Attack Police Station, Checkpoints In Borno

11. Ex-Katsina Governor Ibrahim Shema Dumps PDP, Defects To APC

12. Tragedy As Two Beninese Well Diggers Die While Digging Well In Ogun

13. VIDEO: “I’ve Never Been Heartbroken But I’m Waiting For It” – Ruger Spills

14. Rivers Crisis: Dele Momodu Reveals Cause Of Fight Between Wike & Gov. Fubara

15. Police Arrest Notorious Armed Robber Who Invaded Female Hostel In Niger State

16. 'The Term 'Odogwu' Is Not For Men Who Spilt Bills With Their Wives' - Nigerian Woman Says

17. Sam Larry Reacts To Reports Of Him Threatening Davido, Giving Him Ultimatum To Apologize To Wiz

18. IPOB Declares May 30 Sit-At-Home In South-East To Honour Biafran Heroes

19. VID: Multichoice Flies Phyna To Maldives For Vacation After Dragging Them Over Unpaid Prizes

20. 'Some Nigerians Don't Want Power Sector To Work Because Of Selfish Gains' – Minister, Adelabu

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

7. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

8. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

9. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

10. "Stop Demarketing Nigeria Because You Lost Election" - Omokri Blasts Peter Obi