I Will Sue Obasanjo For Calling Me A Drug Baron In His Letter To Jonathan- Kasha

Date: 13-12-2013 1:49 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Mr Johnson
- at 13-12-2013 01:49 PM (10 years ago)

The Chairman of the Peoples’ Democratic Party Campaign and Mobilisation Committee in the South West, Prince Buruji Kashamu has threatened to institute legal action against former president Olusegun Obasanjo for referring to him as a wanted criminal in his letter to President Goodluck Jonathan, which was published online.

Chief Obasanjo had in his 18-page letter to Mr. Jonathan referred to Kashamu, the major financier of PDP in Ogun State, as a criminal wanted by Uk and USA authorities for drug trafficking and money laundering crimes and thus should not be seen as being a close associate of the president.
But in a statement released yesterday by his Media Adviser, Austin Oniyokor, Kashamu said, “I do not know what extradiction Baba Obasanjo is talking about.  We are already in court over a different case. With this one, he’s in for a big libel. Of course, I’m going to sue him immediately. Obasanjo is not above the law, so there is no reason why I will not sue him. By tomorrow (today) we’ll be in court because that is the last resort for an aggrieved person”.

Kashamu added that “Obasanjo has not said anything new. It is all part of the old worn-out blackmail that Kashamu’s political adversaries have been peddling. Anyone who knows Obasanjo’s antecedents will agree with me that it is only typical of him to turn round to call the same man that he wined and dined with in the past names.
“When Kashamu teamed up with him against former Governor Gbenga Daniel, he was a good man. When he worked with him to produce the platform that his (OBJ’s) anointed candidate, Maj.-Gen. Tunji Olurin, used during the 2011 elections, he was a good man. Indeed, he praised him to high heavens and openly prayed that God will reward his labour for the party and humanity”.

>>>>>>http://www..com/will-sue-obasanjo-calling-drug-baron-letter-jonathan-kashamu/

Posted: at 13-12-2013 01:49 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Noble12 at 13-12-2013 02:24 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 13-12-2013 02:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emekaeneh at 13-12-2013 02:37 PM (10 years ago)
Waiting for the first man to throw a punch.        Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 13-12-2013 02:37 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- longben at 13-12-2013 02:58 PM (10 years ago)
obasanjo is a bitch.a mean, low-life bitch with a prick.quote me
Posted: at 13-12-2013 02:58 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 13-12-2013 03:10 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 13-12-2013 03:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 13-12-2013 03:11 PM (10 years ago)
Both of you are criminals anyway. If it gets to court, it'll just be a "pot calling kettle black" kind of case
Posted: at 13-12-2013 03:11 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 13-12-2013 03:13 PM (10 years ago)
Ok na
Posted: at 13-12-2013 03:13 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 13-12-2013 03:48 PM (10 years ago)
see war..
Posted: at 13-12-2013 03:48 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orekiata at 13-12-2013 04:15 PM (10 years ago)
 Sit down look syndrome - I am watching as events unfold.  The politicians in Nigeria have resorted to verbal "politricking" I hope this strategy will benefit the majority.  One thing I am very sure of is the fact that God is a Nigerian, no matter how they scheme and plan, it is the will of God that will prevail.  They are busy dining together in Kenya while we are here shouting at the top of our voices bcos of a letter by  the Don to his political son. We did not know GEJ until OBJ imposed him on us after much tutelage, GEJ has now become a master and wants to liberate himself from baba's apron, he is writing an open letter everybody.  We are wacting..................
Posted: at 13-12-2013 04:15 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 13-12-2013 04:21 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: longben on 13-12-2013 02:58 PM
obasanjo is a bitch.a mean, low-life bitch with a prick.quote me

Who will DARE quote a 'mad person'.

Posted: at 13-12-2013 04:21 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 13-12-2013 04:23 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: orekiata on 13-12-2013 04:15 PM
Sit down look syndrome - I am watching as events unfold.  The politicians in Nigeria have resorted to verbal "politricking" I hope this strategy will benefit the majority.  One thing I am very sure of is the fact that God is a Nigerian, no matter how they scheme and plan, it is the will of God that will prevail.  They are busy dining together in Kenya while we are here shouting at the top of our voices bcos of a letter by  the Don to his political son. We did not know GEJ until OBJ imposed him on us after much tutelage, GEJ has now become a master and wants to liberate himself from baba's apron, he is writing an open letter everybody.  We are wacting..................

You said something.

Posted: at 13-12-2013 04:23 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 13-12-2013 04:33 PM (10 years ago)
morons  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-12-2013 04:33 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- nobleladyG at 13-12-2013 05:01 PM (10 years ago)
OBJ---Hey Boy have u done everything as I said earlier

GEJ -- Yes Sir, I have is there anything more you want me to do baba?

OBJ----boy, I want you to allow me appoint the next ministers since you have sack some of your current ministers

GEJ----shioo kilode baba, I have my own list already

OBJ----boy I just return from SA after the Mandela memorial, and noticed Nigerians were arguing over who's gonna be our own Mandela and I have decided to use the opportunity

GEJ---hmmm baba, na for my turn you want turn your self to Mandela shebi? Wetin happen during your 8 yrs tenure but if u want be Mandela you go first enter prison again go do 28 years

OBJ--- ok if you don't let me become Mandela I will write a letter to spoil your show trust me, now that Nigerians are looking for ways to nail you let me help APC to blackmail you and make sure we stop you from achieving your second tenure dream 

Posted: at 13-12-2013 05:01 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifemylove at 13-12-2013 05:21 PM (10 years ago)
political agbayas
Posted: at 13-12-2013 05:21 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nobleladyG at 13-12-2013 05:24 PM (10 years ago)
OBJ vs GEJ (Head-to-Head) OBJ no even think am,bcos u re not better than GEJ; Under 8 yrs of OBJ, 16 Billion dollars power funds wasted, Tambuwal was chairman House committee on power, in 2/half years GEJ has unbundled power and even made money from the sales Under OBJ, Sharia laws (the precursor of Boko Haram) began in some states, OBJ said it would die a natural death: GEJ inherited Under OBJ, Notable politicians were murdered in cold blood: Bola Ige, Marshall Harry, Dikibo, etc. OBJ even spoke before the police he said armed robbers killed Dikibo Under OBJ, Benin-Shagamu was a mess, go and look at the improvements today Under OBJ, Idris sang Nigeria Jagajaga, OBJ said it was Idris family that was Jagajaga, today he is telling us about jagajaga. Under OBJ, Railways were dead with billions pumped in, but today, Lagos to Kano is back alive and PH-Maiduguri will commence in a few weeks Under OBJ, SW states were all under PDP except for Lagos, today under GEJ, no SW state is PDP even with the Salami-ing of court judgments Under OBJ, Certain ministerial positions were made the exclusive preserve of born-to-rulers (EG Rilwanu Lukman was Petroleum minister/sec for 12 years back-to-back), Under OBJ, policemen collected 20-20 naira on our highways and streets, today it is almost unheard-of, if caught, we see people on you tube and they are dismissed Under OBJ, EFCC hounded perceived political opponents, today, due process of our WEAK LEGISLATIONS take its course Under OBJ, The vice-president was ostracized, today, GEJ and Sambo are in good terms Under OBJ, Our airports and aviation sector were dead,today, Kano Airport and tens of other airports have had a makeover and the South East has international airport/flights for the first time ever. Under OBJ, Old men and women were murdered in Odi, but he couldn't confront an unprecedented sharia system that later became Boko Haram Under OBJ, Nigerians queued endlessly for petroleum products, but today for 3 straight years, only pockets of few queues occasioned by tanker drivers strikes (due to kidnapping of their wives) are experienced. OBJ is not the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria which stipulates the terms of contesting elections. GEJ has asked those making that noise to show proof, and till date, nothing forthcoming. 46,000 Federal Civil Service ghost workers inherited from OBJ have been ghost-busted and 119 billion naira saved by GEJ. Under 9 months Nigeria won 2 major trophies in football and qualified for tthe FIFA World Cup. It never happened at this level under OBJ's entire 8 years full of age cheats etc Agriculture has increased our GDP under GEJ. Farmers and other agro-allied producers are better off under GEJ. For the first time, almost 1 billion dollars worth of cocoa has been exported. Hides and skins exports are back. Cotton ginneries kicking back to life, fertilizer scams nipped off and Farmers will soon start exporting produce from the aerotropolis under construction... The same people vilifying PDP for 14 years of failure are suddenly praising OBJ for the indecorous letter to GEJ, when 8 of those years were headed by the same OBJ? GEJ is just 2 and a half years old in his statutorily recognized tenure and ''they'' want 50 years of ROT undone in that time frame?

Posted: at 13-12-2013 05:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 13-12-2013 05:24 PM (10 years ago)
yeye pple
Posted: at 13-12-2013 05:24 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- malamy at 13-12-2013 05:29 PM (10 years ago)
we dey wait
Posted: at 13-12-2013 05:29 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nmakwe at 13-12-2013 05:38 PM (10 years ago)
all nigeria politician r idiot,useless entities.they should go to court and tell nigerian s how they share s our money.when will light,electricity be stable in nigeria.obasanjor, u v promise and fail nigeria?
Posted: at 13-12-2013 05:38 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- BlueIxora at 13-12-2013 05:57 PM (10 years ago)
After court take him and yourself to prison. Ndi ara
Posted: at 13-12-2013 05:57 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 13-12-2013 06:14 PM (10 years ago)
Na una business be that, mtcheew!!
Posted: at 13-12-2013 06:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero