'Anyone Who Says I Bleach Is Stupid' - Former Governor Alao-Akala

Date: 14-12-2013 2:41 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 14-12-2013 02:41 PM (10 years ago)

He doesn't bleach? That hand could have fooled me. In an interview with Saturday Punch, former governor of Oyo State Chief Adebayo Alao-Akala, denied bleaching his skin and said anyone who says he's bleaching is very stupid.

During the interview, a Punch reporter asked him, 'Is it part of your own fashion to bleach?' OMG! Can't believe he asked that question straight up...lol. Big ups to the reporter.

Alao-Akala replied...

Bleach? That is stupidity; you are asking a very stupid question, how can I bleach? You are very stupid to ask that question. What do you mean by that? What gave you that impression?

(He pulled up his clothe and singlet to show his fair complexion.)

Is this bleaching? Have you seen the cream that I use that makes me bleach or did you know me when I was black? So if you want to write that, put it there that I said you are very stupid to ask me that kind of question. Don’t ask that kind of question again. What you don’t know; you ask. You don’t even know my parents. Is my wife complaining or my children? I don’t know what gave anybody the impression that I bleach. You don’t know me; do you know what it takes to bleach?

Posted: at 14-12-2013 02:41 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 14-12-2013 02:46 PM (10 years ago)
Sorry sir ,Pregnancy can never be hidden !  Grin
Posted: at 14-12-2013 02:46 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- fesrooky at 14-12-2013 02:49 PM (10 years ago)
i
 like d ex gov's response.u dnt just jump in2 what u dnt know simply
bcos u mant 2 make headlines.b in4md b4 u ask so  can b well grounded
when countered.
Posted: at 14-12-2013 02:49 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- saintluyis at 14-12-2013 03:00 PM (10 years ago)
The reporter crossed d line by asking that dumb and foolish question. That was out of the script, he deseverd to b insulted even sued for defamation of akala's personality.
Posted: at 14-12-2013 03:00 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mary11 at 14-12-2013 03:06 PM (10 years ago)
The interviewer didn't use d right words
And I love d response he got

Posted: at 14-12-2013 03:06 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Dames at 14-12-2013 03:16 PM (10 years ago)
Rerin muye...
Posted: at 14-12-2013 03:16 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emekaeneh at 14-12-2013 03:19 PM (10 years ago)
Straight question straight answer.                               Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 14-12-2013 03:19 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bb_london at 14-12-2013 03:32 PM (10 years ago)
Ur MaMa and ur PaPa is stupid, useless human being
Posted: at 14-12-2013 03:32 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- factfinding at 14-12-2013 03:37 PM (10 years ago)
But it shows clearly in his hand that his bleaching, is not a new thing for Yoruba's to Bleach their body, its common among them especially the rich once, i hope i am save OMO ?  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-12-2013 03:37 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 14-12-2013 03:44 PM (10 years ago)
And that is the end of the Interview i guess?....
Posted: at 14-12-2013 03:44 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 14-12-2013 03:45 PM (10 years ago)
Do not feel criminalised for Nigerians thinking you are bleaching especially as Nigeria is high on the list of countries where people- men and women - bleach their skin.

My advice is to make an appointment with a dermatologist so that your skin can be assessed by a professional.
Posted: at 14-12-2013 03:45 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 14-12-2013 04:08 PM (10 years ago)
I disagree.

You are mostly definitely bleaching.

The thing is, our face and hands (and sometime our arms) are exposed to the hot weather and so with time and age they tend to become darker than the rest of our body.

Other parts of the body (for example the chest area, our shoulders etc) which are hidden under clothing appear brighter because the effects of the hot weather cannot penetrate as much.

So, what people do to keep the tone of the now darkened face and hands in line with the fairer parts of the body  is to use different lotions and potions.

Such creams are identified as "toners" and promise to lighten up darker parts of the body.

This is what the governor is using.

I think the governor should become a comedian when he is no longer governor.

I say this because he asks a very funny question and that was "did you know me when I was black?"

OMG! You ARE a black man.

It does not matter if you are a fair-skinned black man or a dark-skinned black man.

You are BLACK! You are an African. Do not be ashamed. I am sure when you applied for your passport you did not tick "white man" as your racial background.

Any way you are still better than the governor that attacks widows!

Have a nice day and take it easy on the bleaching creams - sorry I meant "toning" cream!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 14-12-2013 04:08 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chylove247 at 14-12-2013 04:28 PM (10 years ago)
Who cares
Posted: at 14-12-2013 04:28 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 14-12-2013 04:53 PM (10 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 14-12-2013 04:53 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 14-12-2013 05:32 PM (10 years ago)
I am not a tribalist.I have never been and I will never be.But I just have to say this even though I know I will get some expected insults from some of my Yoruba brothers.This is not an insult on my Yoruba brothers and sisters,this is just a candid observation.Over the years I have noticed that a lot of Yoruba men bleaches their skin.This is more rampant among the Yoruba Royalties (Obas,Yoruba Princes e.t.c).Then I have taken my time to read about the history of the Yoruba people.In one of the versions of the history,it is said that Oduduwa was a Prince from Egypt.I am just wondering if these people bleaches their skin to make it appear that they descended from Egypt. If so,I just want to state here that the inhabitants of Ancient Egypt were not the Arabs we have there today.They were Black Africans like us,their descendants today are the Black Egyptians called the Coptic Egyptians.
Posted: at 14-12-2013 05:32 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rowlandlove at 14-12-2013 05:40 PM (10 years ago)
hahahahahaha all d money wen u thief na bleaching things u tk am do ALOAOOOOOO  AKALA
Posted: at 14-12-2013 05:40 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 14-12-2013 05:43 PM (10 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked Ol'boy, see vexing o
.....u r very stupid for thinking u can fool people Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 14-12-2013 05:43 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 14-12-2013 06:22 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin even blind man nor sey e dey bleach
Posted: at 14-12-2013 06:22 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- kennynaija at 14-12-2013 06:29 PM (10 years ago)
whatever Roll Eyes

Posted: at 14-12-2013 06:29 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- IDOKOO at 14-12-2013 06:40 PM (10 years ago)
I love stupidity. ogah u dey bleach. inshort sir, u dey rub cream.  sir what i mean is dat, your skin colour is artficial. YELLOW FEVER, U DEY BLEACH O.. U DEY BLEACH.
Posted: at 14-12-2013 06:40 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming