“My Father Sold My Baby For N200K” – Pastor’s Daughter Laments

Date: 15-12-2013 6:03 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Mr Johnson
- at 15-12-2013 06:03 PM (10 years ago)

Rev. Michael Oguguo, 52, who sold the baby of his daughter, Chiamaka Oguguo, for the sum of N200,000 with the connivance of a clinic in Umuechem, Etche, Rivers State where the baby was born has been arrested.

Rev. Oguguo, a native of Ejemekwuru in Oguta is the minister of 11th Deliverance Ministry, Nkwesi, Oguta, Imo State while the clinic is operated by Cyprian Phat, a homeopathic medicine practitioner.

As Sunday Sun learnt from the Imo State Commissioner of Police, Mr Mohammed Katsina, the sordid story started when Chiamaka was impregnated by her boyfriend, whose name was given as Chinedu Ukachukwu.

Recalling the painful experience, 18-year-old Chiamaka told Sunday Sun: “I was impregnated by my boyfriend Chinedu Ukachukwu who lied to me that he was not married. Later I learnt that he is married with four children. When my father, Rev Oguguo heard that I was pregnant, instead of accepting me with my condition, he threw me out of the house and I slept in an uncompleted building for days. My father encouraged me to abort the pregnancy, but I didn’t listen to him.”

As Chiamaka got close to the delivery date, a pastor colleague of her father lured her to New Life Clinic in Umuechem, Etche, Rivers State, operated by Cyprian Phat, who, the Police Commissioner said, masqueraded as a medical doctor. He further revealed that Phat held Chiamaka captive for about one month until she gave birth to a baby girl.

The twist in the tale occurred when Chiamaka’s father who had initially abandoned her suddenly re-surfaced after hearing of her safe delivery of the baby.

Continuing the tale, Chiamaka said: “When I saw him, I thought he came to rejoice with me. I did not know he came with a devilish intent. Like magic, my baby girl disappeared from my bed. I thought she was taken for treatment. I didn’t know that my father had connived with the doctor and sold my baby to one Chinwe Okuzu, 25, a Business Studies student of Abia State Polytechnic for the sum of N200,000.”

Recounting his role in the baby sale caper, Phat who hails from Mgbele in Oguta LGA, Imo State, told Sunday Sun: “I claimed to be a homeopathic practitioner. I was deported from Austria in 1988 after I was unable to undergo training as a mechanic. I returned home in 1993 and started practicing homeopathic medicine. Chiamaka Oguguo came to my clinic to deliver a baby girl. Later her father, Rev Oguguo came to my clinic and said we should sell the baby girl. We arranged with a lady, Chinwe Okuzu who bought the baby at N200,000 at  the clinic at Umuechem Etche, Rivers State. Later the police came to arrest  me and I have confessed to them.”

The next link in the chain of infamy, Okuzu, a native of Umuchi in Ihitte Uboma LGA Imo State, confirmed buying the baby but added that she did so on behalf of one Mrs Rose Nwadinaobi, who runs a baby factory, from whom she collected a share of the proceeds from the sale.

Her words: “I am an agent to Mrs Rose Nwadinaobi who took the child from me and I have not been able to locate her since I was arrested me.”

The bubble burst for the conspirators when Chiamaka screamed blue murder, raising dust over the disappearance of the newborn baby girl. As it stands now her only wish and utmost desire is to be re-united with her baby, as she wails unceasingly: “My cry is that I need my baby girl. They should return my baby girl to me. I have disowned my father who claims to be a reverend in the church. He is not a man of God. He is just deceiving the congregation. If he can do this to me his own daughter what would he do to others? He does not have the fear of God. I am ready to carry my cross and care for my baby.  Today’s men of God are so deceitful.”

Meanwhile, there is a glimmer of hope that the baby girl may be found as the Imo State Police Commissioner disclosed that Rose Nwadinobi, who bought the newborn is already in the police custody. He further said that the suspects would soon appear in court.

>>>>>>>>>.....http://www..com/father-sold-baby-n200k-pastors-daughter-laments/

Posted: at 15-12-2013 06:03 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- jossy4reall at 15-12-2013 06:25 PM (10 years ago)
what a set of wicked souls

Posted: at 15-12-2013 06:25 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Noble12 at 15-12-2013 08:01 PM (10 years ago)
bad...
Posted: at 15-12-2013 08:01 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emekaeneh at 15-12-2013 08:06 PM (10 years ago)
Never believe that things like this still happen in naija.                                                                       Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 15-12-2013 08:06 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smilingbab at 15-12-2013 08:22 PM (10 years ago)
The evil that man do surprises even the devil,SMH
Posted: at 15-12-2013 08:22 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 15-12-2013 08:28 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: smilingbab on 15-12-2013 08:22 PM
The evil that man do surprises even the devil,SMH
funny comment  Cheesy  Cheesy  Cheesy  Cheesy
Posted: at 15-12-2013 08:28 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ThoRam at 15-12-2013 08:33 PM (10 years ago)
VERY bad  Angry Angry Angry    
Posted: at 15-12-2013 08:33 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adeoba10 at 15-12-2013 08:34 PM (10 years ago)
Bastard go don plenty 4 dat state o. Chai...
Posted: at 15-12-2013 08:34 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chylove247 at 15-12-2013 08:36 PM (10 years ago)
Aru!
Posted: at 15-12-2013 08:36 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bigjim at 15-12-2013 08:45 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes pastor again? no doubt all pastors are devil incarnate.
Posted: at 15-12-2013 08:45 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigjim at 15-12-2013 08:45 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes pastor again? no doubt all pastors are devil incarnate.
Posted: at 15-12-2013 08:45 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- douyes at 15-12-2013 08:54 PM (10 years ago)
wat a shame let dat man be sold 2 sum1
Posted: at 15-12-2013 08:54 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- douyes at 15-12-2013 08:54 PM (10 years ago)
wat a shame let dat man be sold 2 sum1  as a slave
Posted: at 15-12-2013 08:54 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Yossman at 15-12-2013 09:01 PM (10 years ago)
na so them dey do stupid people say na God call them
Posted: at 15-12-2013 09:01 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ObyWBabaK at 15-12-2013 09:25 PM (10 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 15-12-2013 09:25 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 15-12-2013 09:42 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
pastors?
na wa ooooooooooo
every bad things name it
pastors name must come inn
its a most
Posted: at 15-12-2013 09:42 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- Wysetots at 15-12-2013 09:43 PM (10 years ago)
The love of men has indeed waxed cold.

Endtimes upon us.
Posted: at 15-12-2013 09:43 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ray1234 at 15-12-2013 09:51 PM (10 years ago)
Hmm na wao things are happening in this country?
Posted: at 15-12-2013 09:51 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 15-12-2013 09:55 PM (10 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 15-12-2013 09:55 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 15-12-2013 10:08 PM (10 years ago)
men of god and not GOD
Posted: at 15-12-2013 10:08 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master

1. Woman Shares Text Message She Received From Her Father After She Missed His Call Twice

2. Yul Edochie Takes His Second Wife, Judy Austin To His Village In Anambra

3. Newly Wedded Wife Bathes Husband With Hot Water For Stopping Her From Making Calls

4. I Have No Hand in The Killing - Delta Monarch Cries Out After Being Declared Wanted by The Army

5. "Don’t Curse Nigeria, Remove Bad Leaders In 2027" – Tinubu To Religious Leaders

6. Renowned Nigerian Playwright, Wole Oguntokun Is Dead

7. How Woman Suffered Organ Failure From Hair Cream Which Caused Her Kidney To Shut Down

8. 'I Can't Drive Any Of My Kids Away If DNA Test Shows They're Not My Biological Children' - Man

9. BREAKING! CBN Increases Capital Base For Commercial Banks

10. AGAIN! Nigeria Thrown Into Darkness As National Grid Collapses Ahead Of Easter Holidays

11. Chinese Boss Beaten Blue And Black Over Unpaid Salary By Zimbabwean Workers

12. He Sees Liam As A Competitor And A Threat- Late Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Laments

13. 17Yr Old Girl Raped And Strangled To Death By Her Cousin In South Africa

14. If Car Owner Toast You No Go Video Am – Lady Stirs Reactions After Laughing At Keke Man Toaster

15. VIDEO: Fans Treat Rema Like King After Visiting Benin For The First Time In 6 Years

16. Court Orders Release Of 313 Suspected Terrorists In Borno

17. Police Apprehend 22 Thuggery Suspects, Declare 30 Wanted In Kano

18. Delta King Declared Wanted Over Okuama Killing, Surrenders Self

19. Court Remands 42Yr Old Man For Allegedly Defiling & Impregnating 11Yr Old Girl In Lagos

20. Falana Reveals It’s Illegal To Declare Suspects, Wanted

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)