Unilorin Lecturers To Teach From Homes By 2014 - Registrar

Date: 22-12-2013 8:35 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 22-12-2013 08:35 PM (10 years ago)
The University of Ilorin continues to make large strides in improving itself, aiming to be fully digitalized in January 2014, the school’s registrar Mr Emmanuel Obafemi said.

Speaking with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Sunday in Ilorin, Obafemi said that the development would make it possible for lecturers to be able to send assignments to their students via the Internet.

“As from Jan. 2014, University of Ilorin lecturers would be able to send assignments to their students through the Internet from the comfort of their homes,’’ adding that students would also be able to respond respond via the same channel.

He said that the school had ordered for 25,000 pieces of mini iPads from the U.S. for the students, to enable the lecturers to send assignments to them from home.
He noted that the iPads were already fully loaded with the students’ courses and each student would get one as they resume in January.

Obafemi confirmed that because the iPad was produced in large quantity, the university had subsidised its price, noting that the whole school had already been connected to the Internet.
He expressed the readiness of the institution’s administration to make the university one of the best in Nigeria and Africa.

Obafemi noted that the school would continue to encourage programmes and policies that promote global best practices in the education system.
The registrar gave an assurance that the institution would sustain the legacy of the past Vice Chancellor, Prof. Ishaq Oloyede.

“If you come here in another five months, you will see a positively different Unilorin and well managed institution,’’ Obafemi said.
He commended the management of the institution and expressed delight in the fact that the university had not gone on strike in 13 years. (NAN)

Posted: at 22-12-2013 08:35 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cyone at 22-12-2013 08:53 PM (10 years ago)
Nice! But the racism in unillorin is high! Its difficult to get admission if you are nt a muslim or an indigene
Posted: at 22-12-2013 08:53 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- esehca at 22-12-2013 08:55 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 22-12-2013 08:55 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mary11 at 22-12-2013 09:08 PM (10 years ago)
Nice 1
Gud 2 know they re not part of this ASUU higi-haga

Posted: at 22-12-2013 09:08 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 22-12-2013 09:11 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: cyone on 22-12-2013 08:53 PM
Nice! But the racism in unillorin is high! Its difficult to get admission if you are nt a muslim or an indigene

yeah u r correct
Posted: at 22-12-2013 09:11 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 22-12-2013 09:14 PM (10 years ago)

yeah u r correct
Posted: at 22-12-2013 09:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- emekaeneh at 22-12-2013 09:59 PM (10 years ago)
Nice
Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 22-12-2013 09:59 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odimajorr at 22-12-2013 10:04 PM (10 years ago)
No racism is high, get a good score and u re admitted.

Posted: at 22-12-2013 10:04 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- bitterpenis at 22-12-2013 10:06 PM (10 years ago)
Nice
Posted: at 22-12-2013 10:06 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- rosco4luv at 22-12-2013 10:12 PM (10 years ago)
Am also proud of my school.GR8T FUTARIAN.
Posted: at 22-12-2013 10:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chambestar at 22-12-2013 10:40 PM (10 years ago)

'Racism'? Did I read right? Hmmmmm. Can we just offer you and others here that actually responded to your 'racism' accusation to go back to primary school and be better tutored. For you never meant anything of that sort. You probably had in mind tribalism, religious and ethnic bigotry and stuff like that. But you introduced a term that is almost completely foreign to Nigeria. You and your respondents simply have no idea what racism means. Real trouble for our country.
Posted: at 22-12-2013 10:40 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- N_W_A at 22-12-2013 11:03 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin
Posted: at 22-12-2013 11:03 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- webrose at 22-12-2013 11:09 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 22-12-2013 11:09 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 22-12-2013 11:24 PM (10 years ago)
Exam malpractices will be high then
Posted: at 22-12-2013 11:24 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 22-12-2013 11:27 PM (10 years ago)
Waiting !
Posted: at 22-12-2013 11:27 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mrdawgs at 22-12-2013 11:34 PM (10 years ago)
guy.. abeg stp dey replace P.U.S.S.Y with honeypot.. abeg we no kids
Posted: at 22-12-2013 11:34 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Shegzan at 22-12-2013 11:38 PM (10 years ago)
Kk#

Posted: at 22-12-2013 11:38 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fisbabs at 22-12-2013 11:42 PM (10 years ago)
ok let's c if it'l work, we all kno dat we don't av a stable & steady access to d internet. Well mayb dis will improve it.
Posted: at 22-12-2013 11:42 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 23-12-2013 12:54 AM (10 years ago)
Cheating will be at it's highest.
Posted: at 23-12-2013 12:54 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DRraze at 23-12-2013 03:00 AM (10 years ago)
Their Tribal and religious sentiments are on the increase, do something about that pls.
Posted: at 23-12-2013 03:00 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

3. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

10. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake