#na wa obasanjo writes withdrawal letter to PDP(picture of letter inside)

Date: 11-01-2014 1:18 pm (10 years ago) | Author: dipo
- at 11-01-2014 01:18 PM (10 years ago)
One of our nation's most avid letter writers, former president Chief
Olusegun Obasanjo, has written another letter, this time to PDP
National Chairman Bamanga Tukur, informing him of his disdain with the
activities of the parties and his withdrawal from the party.
The former president, in the letter, said he was withdrawing from all
activities of the party because the PDP had been negating the
principles of morality, decency and discipline in its decisions,
especially as they affect the South West where he comes from.
The letter, dated January 7, 2014, according to a source at the
national secretariat of the party, was received in the office of Tukur
on Wednesday, 8 January, 2014. It is believed that President Jonathan
also got his own copy on Thursday.

The three paragraph letter reads:
'While I believe that a good and truly national political party
must be a microcosm of the nation in its membership, made up of all
sorts of characters from near-saints to near-satan, I also believe
that on no account should a known habitual criminal that is wanted
abroad to face criminal charges levelled against him be extolled as a
political leader in a respectable and wholesome nation-building
political party.
'Buruji Kashamu has been so extolled in PDP in South-West
geo-political zone which I personally find unsavoury. Politics played
by any national political party must have morality, decency,
discipline, principles and leadership examples as cardinal practices
of the party. I have attached here recent documents that clearly
indicate that your extolled PDP Zonal Leader in the South-West zone of
Nigeria and an indigene of Ogun State is, to say the least, not a
credit to the party as a member, let alone being a zonal leader.
'Since I stick in my practice of party politics to the hallowed and
cherished principles enunciated above, I take this opportunity to let
you know that while I continue to remain a card-carrying member of
PDP, I cannot and I will not subscribe to a wanted habitual criminal
being installed as my zonal leader in the party; a criminal for whom
extradition has been requested by the US government. In the meantime,
I will consider withdrawing my activity with PDP at local, state,
zonal and national levels until the anomalous and shameful situation
is corrected.'
www.supremacydone.blogspot.com

Posted: at 11-01-2014 01:18 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- lentanyxtra at 11-01-2014 01:26 PM (10 years ago)
One of our nation's most avid letter writers, former president Chief
Olusegun Obasanjo, has written another letter, this time to PDP
National Chairman Bamanga Tukur, informing him of his disdain with the
activities of the parties and his withdrawal from the party.
The former president, in the letter, said he was withdrawing from all
activities of the party because the PDP had been negating the
principles of morality, decency and discipline in its decisions,
especially as they affect the South West where he comes from.
The letter, dated January 7, 2014, according to a source at the
national secretariat of the party, was received in the office of Tukur
on Wednesday, 8 January, 2014. It is believed that President Jonathan
also got his own copy on Thursday.

The three paragraph letter reads:
'While I believe that a good and truly national political party
must be a microcosm of the nation in its membership, made up of all
sorts of characters from near-saints to near-satan, I also believe
that on no account should a known habitual criminal that is wanted
abroad to face criminal charges levelled against him be extolled as a
political leader in a respectable and wholesome nation-building
political party.
'Buruji Kashamu has been so extolled in PDP in South-West
geo-political zone which I personally find unsavoury. Politics played
by any national political party must have morality, decency,
discipline, principles and leadership examples as cardinal practices
of the party. I have attached here recent documents that clearly
indicate that your extolled PDP Zonal Leader in the South-West zone of
Nigeria and an indigene of Ogun State is, to say the least, not a
credit to the party as a member, let alone being a zonal leader.
'Since I stick in my practice of party politics to the hallowed and
cherished principles enunciated above, I take this opportunity to let
you know that while I continue to remain a card-carrying member of
PDP, I cannot and I will not subscribe to a wanted habitual criminal
being installed as my zonal leader in the party; a criminal for whom
extradition has been requested by the US government. In the meantime,
I will consider withdrawing my activity with PDP at local, state,
zonal and national levels until the anomalous and shameful situation
is corrected.'
For more sweet gist http:// www.supremacydone.blogspot.com
Posted: at 11-01-2014 01:26 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
Reply