naija's sentenced to death in foriegn countries

Date: 14-06-2008 1:51 am (15 years ago) | Author: benjy
- at 14-06-2008 01:51 AM (15 years ago)
any moment from now olufemi will be beheaded by the saudi authorities with no fair trial,how unfortunate the trend in which nigerian's in dispora find themselves,9 nigerians await death in indonisia,nigerian's everywhere in the world have created enemies to level that can't be imagined just make quick money and live large.please my naija people what can we do through this website to let people know life in foriegn lands is not for everyone?Huh??

Posted: at 14-06-2008 01:51 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- khadijah at 14-06-2008 02:53 PM (15 years ago)
maybe you should start a group.from there u can get people with similar thought as you and can help matters. tis could earn you national honors
Posted: at 14-06-2008 02:53 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osituga at 14-06-2008 06:54 PM (15 years ago)
Nice one.... Thinking    Brb
Posted: at 14-06-2008 06:54 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 16-06-2008 09:44 PM (15 years ago)
who is olufemi?.. Huh?
Posted: at 16-06-2008 09:44 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lucychizzy at 17-06-2008 12:12 PM (15 years ago)
in china it is worse
if ur caught with cocaine or marijuana,it is death nothing more.
Posted: at 17-06-2008 12:12 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 17-06-2008 02:34 PM (15 years ago)
that's harsh...
Posted: at 17-06-2008 02:34 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wan2et at 6-07-2008 05:38 PM (15 years ago)
There must be a reason for the sentence. I have heared something like this happend in China because of smuggling drugs.
Posted: at 6-07-2008 05:38 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- aedevbie at 7-07-2008 05:19 PM (15 years ago)
Hey, I don't think this sentencing is only applicable to Nigerians.  There is the saying that "if you can't do the time don't do the crime".  Nigerians should learn to respect the laws of other lands - very simple
Posted: at 7-07-2008 05:19 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- vincenice at 7-07-2008 07:32 PM (15 years ago)
well i think those who get them self into such shit r jobless and
dey not have fear of God in them.
Posted: at 7-07-2008 07:32 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tunnytox at 7-07-2008 08:29 PM (15 years ago)
Its a pity that Nigerians have to suffer these fate abroad... but apart from people who might be innocent i think some Nigerians are quite aware of the severe punishment they may get if the carry drugs and commit some offences abroad....What we must realise is that once you step into foreign land you are bound by their rules and regulations, I will say its high time we Nigerians stop being too desperate to be rich at all cost an adage says '' ti a baku laye a o je eran ti o ju erin lo'' if we are still alive we can eat much meat as big as an elephant...my heart goes to the family of Olufemi and other Nigerians on death row may God almighty be with them and console their family
Posted: at 7-07-2008 08:29 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- vincenice at 7-07-2008 10:07 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: tunnytox on  7-07-2008 08:29 PM
Its a pity that Nigerians have to suffer these fate abroad... but apart from people who might be innocent i think some Nigerians are quite aware of the severe punishment they may get if the carry drugs and commit some offences abroad....What we must realise is that once you step into foreign land you are bound by their rules and regulations, I will say its high time we Nigerians stop being too desperate to be rich at all cost an adage says '' ti a baku laye a o je eran ti o ju erin lo'' if we are still alive we can eat much meat as big as an elephant...my heart goes to the family of Olufemi and other Nigerians on death row may God almighty be with them and console their family

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-07-2008 10:07 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 8-07-2008 05:31 PM (15 years ago)
Posted: at 8-07-2008 05:31 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- williams100 at 6-02-2011 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
aedevbie TELL DEM VERY WELL.PEOPLE CONDEMNED TO DEATH ARE ALMOST GUILTY 90% OF THE TIME. IN RIYADH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT IT IS LABELLED AT THE TOP OF THE ENTRANCE OF THE AIRPORT OR ABOUT EVERY NOOK AND CRANNY THAT THE PENALTY FOR DRUG TRAFFICKING IS DEATH NO CASE.EVEN IF NA AMERICA DEM CASH FOR DRUG DER.DEM GO KILL AM AMERICA NOR GO FIT DO ANYTHING.THEY STATE IT AND SO DONT DISOBEY IT.
Posted: at 6-02-2011 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac