"I Am Beautiful & I Want To Help Make Other Black Women Beautiful" - Dencia

Date: 23-01-2014 4:34 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 23-01-2014 04:34 PM (10 years ago)
All Dencia wants to do with her skincare line – Whitenicious, is to help people.

The Cameroon-Nigerian singer has had everyone buzzing since she unveiled her products. While some criticized her for promoting bleaching, a few are fans of the product. In a day, she sold over 5000 units of the products.

Denica recently had an interview with Encomium Magazine where she dished on the brand, her music career and her decision not to have sex for 2 years.

Read excerpts below;
On the inspiration for the skincare line:
“I am beautiful and I found something that can help millions of people around the world. I wanted to go into clothing line because I am a great designer but it seems every celebrity around the world is already doing that. I thought of perfumes, lipsticks. I also realized that everybody is into that as well. Earlier, a lot of companies had approached me to use my image and name on their products. A good friend of mine advised me not to do that but to start my own since I had the money to do it. I took her advise and started the journey to launch Whitenicious around June 2013, but it took longer because I was sick and was travelling. Thank God, it is here now and it is helping my brothers and sisters around the world suffering from dark spots and hyper pigmentation.”

On selling out: “Technically, we had a soft launch and sold 2,000 containers with no publicity from the media or anything. That was between December 25 and January 6, 2014. I later had a press release and within 24 hours, we sold 3,000. I originally started with 5,000, I wasn’t surprised it sold out. I was surprised about the speed. I know I am a brand, I know women love what I do, that is why they bought it”.

On who are clients are: “We had the highest purchases from Europe and the USA then Nigeria, Ghana, South Africa. We have men, women, whites, blacks, Asians.”

On if Whitenicious bleaches the skin: “Whitenicious will take care of all dark spots and hyper pigmentation. Most people ask if dark skin people can use Whitenicious. It is also for dark people. Sometimes they have darker knuckles, knees. If they use the cream under two weeks, their skim colour will blend. Some people call it toning cream. What are they toning? If people want to tone, they should go to the gym. In America, if you are as black as Alec Wek, you can still use it. A lot of people alleged that I am encouraging bleaching. No, I am not. They can see it from the size of the cream. It is used for certain things. I cannot control how people will use it but Whitenicious is not for bleaching.”

On her decision not have sex for 2 years: “Sex is over-rated and sex is for lovers who are trying to make babies, I am not trying to do so, it is not in my agenda.”

Posted: at 23-01-2014 04:34 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 23-01-2014 04:41 PM (10 years ago)
I see, happy sales.
Posted: at 23-01-2014 04:41 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- salihu_boni at 23-01-2014 04:50 PM (10 years ago)
Na ur lyf na...do watever u wanna do. Since u get family
Posted: at 23-01-2014 04:50 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- DMG17 at 23-01-2014 05:15 PM (10 years ago)
THE BEAUTY OF A WOMAN LIES IN HER CHARACTER, NOT ON HER FACE OR BODY. ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT.
Posted: at 23-01-2014 05:15 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jar84 at 23-01-2014 05:23 PM (10 years ago)
u r nt!
Posted: at 23-01-2014 05:23 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chericoco at 23-01-2014 05:24 PM (10 years ago)
So bleaching your damn self makes you beautiful? I see why the rate of cancer is getting higher in Africa than before. Keep feeding that fragile body with mercury,  hydroquinone, arsenic and all the harmful poisonous chemicals. Time will tell.
Posted: at 23-01-2014 05:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shegzan at 23-01-2014 05:28 PM (10 years ago)
Kk, bye#

Posted: at 23-01-2014 05:28 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 23-01-2014 05:34 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-01-2014 05:34 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DRraze at 23-01-2014 05:42 PM (10 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 23-01-2014 05:42 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 23-01-2014 05:50 PM (10 years ago)
Change that statement to "I was beautiful"
Posted: at 23-01-2014 05:50 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 23-01-2014 06:47 PM (10 years ago)
see wahala..
Posted: at 23-01-2014 06:47 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- reddish at 23-01-2014 07:26 PM (10 years ago)
nxt pls
Posted: at 23-01-2014 07:26 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 23-01-2014 08:27 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 23-01-2014 08:27 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 23-01-2014 08:42 PM (10 years ago)
Mtcheeeeeeew !
Posted: at 23-01-2014 08:42 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 23-01-2014 10:59 PM (10 years ago)
wreck
Posted: at 23-01-2014 10:59 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 23-01-2014 11:05 PM (10 years ago)
Passing
Posted: at 23-01-2014 11:05 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- fidel2luvgi at 24-01-2014 05:09 AM (10 years ago)
Change that statement to "I was beautiful"
[/quote]
 women/men use skin-bleaching soaps and creams to lighten the color of their skin. Such skin-lighteners are dangerous, and several countries have banned them. Among the dangers are different types of cancer, kidney damage, depression, anxiety, rashes, and scarring. umu naija uche unu dia
Posted: at 24-01-2014 05:09 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- DRraze at 24-01-2014 05:20 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Chericoco on 23-01-2014 05:24 PM
So bleaching your damn self makes you beautiful? I see why the rate of cancer is getting higher in Africa than before. Keep feeding that fragile body with mercury,  hydroquinone, arsenic and all the harmful poisonous chemicals. Time will tell.
Asin ehn d level of cacinogenious compounds in her body is 100% danger zone now
Posted: at 24-01-2014 05:20 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abusiddiq at 24-01-2014 09:41 AM (10 years ago)
phyuk dis kind of post
Posted: at 24-01-2014 09:41 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PeacetoU at 24-01-2014 09:50 AM (10 years ago)
She was naturally beautiful but now she has destroyed that beauty. pity
Posted: at 24-01-2014 09:50 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer