Nigerian Celebs Only Wear Fake Stuffs, I Own Over $200K Of Wrist Watch - Freeze

Date: 25-01-2014 6:27 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 25-01-2014 06:27 PM (10 years ago)
Benin man with mouth!

It’s a tough life in the wonderful world of Naija celebrities! Most entertainers are simply fake balling with their IG & Twitter posts showing them living lavish & celebrated OAP Freeze of CoolFM has had enough of them!

I don’t know if you’ve noticed but every so-called celebrity in Nigeria now wears a Rolex watch! Even the ones that don’t have money to buy garri & are known to borrow money all over the place.

In a recent interview with Punch Freeze calls out most Naija celebs for rocking fake Rolex watches. In the interview he also boasts about his $200000 watch collection with his most recent purchase being a $30,000 Rolex Daytona. He also says fashion brand Michael Kors is razz.

Read what he had to say about his watch collection & Naija celebs rocking fake ish after the jump

When asked how many watches he owns, he said,

Not like how many, like how much. I have maybe $200,000 in wristwatches. What I am wearing now is a Rolex Daytona, I got it from Polo for Christmas. It cost about $30,000. Polo is Nigeria’s only authorized dealer, so I bought it from the company and I love it.

What is your take on celebrities posting photos of their expensive fashion items on their social media accounts?

First thing first, for all the entertainers putting up pictures of their accessories on Instagram, can they please tweet the receipt from an authorised dealer. Trust me, I have seen too many celebs wear fake stuffs. You can tell that they don’t know what they are wearing. Of course, there are a few brand names like D’banj, Don Jazzy, P-Square or Wizkid that would not wear fake. I have seen them wear good watches. But there are some other people who I have seen wear funny looking pieces. There was one particular musician that I saw wearing a Rolex and the gold was fading. Rolex never uses gold plates, they use pure gold. If you see anything gold on a Rolex, it is pure gold. When I saw that, I was disappointed at the musician, especially because of the level of respect I had for the musician. There is no such thing like buying a Rolex with a credit card. You can’t buy a Rolex with a credit card; who are you? Diddy? For you to be able to walk away with a £20,000 watch, you would have a substantial amount of money in that card.

Sorry sir, But you can actually buy a Rolex on a credit card, besides not all Rolex watches start from £20,000. And you should have said the name of the entertainer that was wearing a fake Rolex na! Information like this is vital! LOL

Freeze, D’Banj, Guest & Polo Boss – John Obayuwana, showing off their Rolex watches at “An Evening With Rolex” cocktail party in November 2013, Lagos.

When asked what brand he would not be caught dead wearing , he said; Micheal Kors! And here’s why

Michael Kors. I am sorry but I just think that brand is so razz. First their name, I think their name is so razz. Not exactly the name, it is the brand, all you have for the logo is MK. Their products are loud, ugly and cheap. I see someone wearing a Michael Kors watch and I see it as they are trying so hard to wear Rols gold. I can’t afford that so the next thing is to pick up Michael Kors. I would rather take equally priced designer but with a bit more class and less noise. I would never be caught wearing that.

I agree with him on this one! I hate Michael Kors. And agree that most of their stuff looks super tacky to me!

Posted: at 25-01-2014 06:27 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gmarley at 25-01-2014 06:44 PM (10 years ago)
FIRST TO COMMENT  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-01-2014 06:44 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elmatado at 25-01-2014 06:47 PM (10 years ago)
wey nokia 3310  ?
Posted: at 25-01-2014 06:47 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- cyone at 25-01-2014 06:50 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm! Men with cheese!
Posted: at 25-01-2014 06:50 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 25-01-2014 06:57 PM (10 years ago)
Nonsense, you want make dem dey invest all their hard earned money on useless watches?  NO BE TO CHECK TIME?

Posted: at 25-01-2014 06:57 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ObyWBabaK at 25-01-2014 07:07 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 25-01-2014 07:07 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edoleyi at 25-01-2014 07:13 PM (10 years ago)
Check out the quality of the house where he took the photo. That shows he is a poor man.
Posted: at 25-01-2014 07:13 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- IDOKOO at 25-01-2014 07:25 PM (10 years ago)
They was a time 2face gev a shirt 2 a fren name SHEKPE'S at a show in OTUKPO in BENUE STATE. D shirt was d most fakest type of it kind. Comon guys on d street were wearin d original but. 2face own was so fake by them. celebrities are liyers.
Posted: at 25-01-2014 07:25 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- spicymariam at 25-01-2014 07:25 PM (10 years ago)

Quote from: aso4life1 on 25-01-2014 06:57 PM
Nonsense, you want make dem dey invest all their hard earned money on useless watches?  NO BE TO CHECK TIME?
Posted: at 25-01-2014 07:25 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 25-01-2014 07:30 PM (10 years ago)
mr poster your yeye mouth dey smell even out of my laptop as i click your post.which one be benin men can make mout.u no well at all  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-01-2014 07:30 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mary11 at 25-01-2014 07:48 PM (10 years ago)
It seems he's only interested in what he wears and ride not minding where he live
Abi una no see dat houx 4 d background?

Posted: at 25-01-2014 07:48 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 25-01-2014 08:03 PM (10 years ago)
Even with all the money in the world  -- CLASS is what maketh a man or woman!
Posted: at 25-01-2014 08:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chylove247 at 25-01-2014 08:09 PM (10 years ago)
Not my bizs
Posted: at 25-01-2014 08:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iam_teehizik at 25-01-2014 08:38 PM (10 years ago)
No mind dix albino dey form famzy, ur wristwatch fit tell you wetin go apun tomorrow. Nonsense. Mumu Lee
Posted: at 25-01-2014 08:38 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wadasco at 25-01-2014 08:57 PM (10 years ago)
Funny
Posted: at 25-01-2014 08:57 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- cocoeni at 25-01-2014 08:59 PM (10 years ago)
Na posin be dis or what?
Posted: at 25-01-2014 08:59 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Infinity77 at 25-01-2014 09:02 PM (10 years ago)
Both of u are idiots
Posted: at 25-01-2014 09:02 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Wysetots at 25-01-2014 09:09 PM (10 years ago)
They using the fake ones to practice how to wear the original ones....

Call it.....experimental phase.
Posted: at 25-01-2014 09:09 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 25-01-2014 09:09 PM (10 years ago)
They using the fake ones to practice how to wear the original ones....

Call it.....experimental phase.
Posted: at 25-01-2014 09:09 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ALATISHE1 at 25-01-2014 09:38 PM (10 years ago)
ℓ̊  don't blame him now, he want attention...
Smart fool
Posted: at 25-01-2014 09:38 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4