First year university student commits suicide after failing 3 papers (PHOTOS)

Date: 14-02-2014 9:14 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Afolayon Masofunmomi
- at 14-02-2014 09:14 PM (10 years ago)

Ghana – A first year student of the University of Education Winneba, has committed suicide after his name was published on the notice board as having failed in three subjects.

The student, name withheld for now, is said to have failed in three subjects and was due to be withdrawn.

The reason for the suicide is not yet know but it is believed that it was because of his pending dismissal from the school.

Wilson Dabuo, president of the Students Representative Council of the University of Education, Winneba, explained to Joy News it is the policy of the school to expel students who fail in three subjects.

“If you trail in three subjects you would be advised to go home; two subjects you would be put on probation.”

He suspected that the student was pushed to commit suicide “out of pressure”.

The Winneba District Crime Officer, ASP Kofi Sarkodie has confirmed the incident to Joy FM but says investigation is ongoing to get the full details.

He said they were informed around 2:30am by one Richard Adongo, a retired security officer, that someone has hanged himself in an uncompleted building.

ASP Sarkodie said they moved to the scene and discovered the body hanging in a room on the first floor with the “tongue protruding a little bit from the mouth”.\

More shocking news HERE

Posted: at 14-02-2014 09:14 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- iseku at 14-02-2014 09:55 PM (10 years ago)
sad
Posted: at 14-02-2014 09:55 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Sedorf at 14-02-2014 09:57 PM (10 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 14-02-2014 09:57 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Chylove247 at 14-02-2014 10:19 PM (10 years ago)
But why?
Posted: at 14-02-2014 10:19 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 14-02-2014 11:50 PM (10 years ago)
All cos of failling 3 subjects, wonder no go finish o!.... R.I.P
Posted: at 14-02-2014 11:50 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adatlove at 14-02-2014 11:52 PM (10 years ago)
Na hell fire be em judgment oo for wat reason wey em go kill emself me I no person wey no go skul but em don make am Na
Posted: at 14-02-2014 11:52 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- booooooooobs at 15-02-2014 12:23 AM (10 years ago)
R.I.P Cry
Posted: at 15-02-2014 12:23 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 15-02-2014 01:29 AM (10 years ago)
Eyaaaaaaaaaa RIP
Posted: at 15-02-2014 01:29 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Regenesis at 15-02-2014 01:31 AM (10 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry

Posted: at 15-02-2014 01:31 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 15-02-2014 01:32 AM (10 years ago)
What a pity Cry @ poster, his name is withdrawn , but you showed his lifeless picture.
Posted: at 15-02-2014 01:32 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 15-02-2014 01:37 AM (10 years ago)
Na him sabi..4 zambia dem go flog ur dead body
Posted: at 15-02-2014 01:37 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 15-02-2014 01:50 AM (10 years ago)
Revise the policy, it's redonkilus, even if you want to make genius in your University, for what purpose, do you have jobs tagged "for genius only" to give them.... Redonkilus ! Teaching is giving knowledge and you failed that boy telling him, he is not good enough
Posted: at 15-02-2014 01:50 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 15-02-2014 01:57 AM (10 years ago)
So sad.

And to show the picture of him hanging there is even sadder!!!
Posted: at 15-02-2014 01:57 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingsbeen at 15-02-2014 01:58 AM (10 years ago)
nice one?
Posted: at 15-02-2014 01:58 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 15-02-2014 02:10 AM (10 years ago)
What!!
Posted: at 15-02-2014 02:10 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mathzno at 15-02-2014 02:38 AM (10 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool How he take pass enter university?Huh?
Posted: at 15-02-2014 02:38 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Paschaldon at 15-02-2014 04:48 AM (10 years ago)
ghanian  government should stop this madness in schools. can u get a job for all this smartass graduates u claim to be perfect?/? probably NO!!! I ve failed subjects but it doesn't make me a loser but graduated  and living fine today in abroad. there is nothing like this all over the world only In Africa especially west Africa claims to be the best yet not even recognized. Africans should know how to treat students in other to minimize the growth of drop_outs. OGWUKWA KA OHAM NA ONU !!!
Posted: at 15-02-2014 04:48 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shegzan at 15-02-2014 05:33 AM (10 years ago)
*smh*.. A lugubrious one/

Posted: at 15-02-2014 05:33 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 15-02-2014 05:51 AM (10 years ago)
Is Certificate of more value than the live seeking it??
Posted: at 15-02-2014 05:51 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 15-02-2014 06:26 AM (10 years ago)
Bad decision !
Posted: at 15-02-2014 06:26 AM (10 years ago) | Hero