"I Don't Regret Writing An Open Letter To Jonathan" - Obasanjo Confesses

Date: 15-02-2014 1:38 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 15-02-2014 01:38 PM (10 years ago)
The former president wrote an open letter to President Jonathan few months ago accusing him of condoning corruption, parochialism, dishonesty and training a killer-squad. He claims in a recent interview that he had no regrets writing the letter.

OBJ revealed this in an interview to BBC on February 13, 2014, Thursday.

He said that the letter was not meant to be confrontational, but was aimed at drawing the President’s attention to national issues.

He said if Jonathan wanted any discussions on their relations, or on any other matter, affecting both of them, his doors would remain open for that.

“Since I wrote the letter, we spoke about six times,” Obasanjo said, according to a news item on the BBC Hausa website.

Asked if he regretted writing the letter, Obasanjo said:

“Why should I regret? You only regret when you fail to do the right thing before it’s too late. But writing a letter at the right moment, a letter that is the right letter to write, and you wrote it, you should not regret writing that.”

It would be recalled that in his letter to Jonathan, Obasanjo accused the President of condoning corruption, parochialism, dishonesty and training a killer-squad. He said Jonathan had promised him previously to do only one presidential term.

But in his response, Jonathan accused Obasanjo of endangering the national security and making false, substantiated allegations.

Posted: at 15-02-2014 01:38 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emyjen at 15-02-2014 02:04 PM (10 years ago)
What did u expect him to say .
OBJ you will hear from me
Posted: at 15-02-2014 02:04 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugarbaby2392 at 15-02-2014 02:11 PM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 15-02-2014 02:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odudunwa at 15-02-2014 02:31 PM (10 years ago)
the curruption him self in the name of OBJ dey accuse pesin of condoning corruption..... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked from the write up OBJ said that his door dey open incase he wants to talk.......like say him dont know say GUDluck door too dey open before him OBJ write the open letter to him....ugly monster
Posted: at 15-02-2014 02:31 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Wysetots at 15-02-2014 02:45 PM (10 years ago)
OBJ = Synonym for Corruption.
Posted: at 15-02-2014 02:45 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mathzno at 15-02-2014 03:12 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin I have not gotten my National ID Card, The FGN spent about 72 Billion Naira for the scheme,what happened in the end?
Posted: at 15-02-2014 03:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 15-02-2014 03:41 PM (10 years ago)
Ok na
Posted: at 15-02-2014 03:41 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- coinage at 15-02-2014 03:47 PM (10 years ago)
OBJ againnnnnnnnnnnnn?Huh?Huh?Huh??
Posted: at 15-02-2014 03:47 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 15-02-2014 04:20 PM (10 years ago)
you did the right thing.....at least your letter led to a conversation in Nigeria.
Posted: at 15-02-2014 04:20 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 15-02-2014 05:47 PM (10 years ago)
Obasanjo,I am definitely sure that within 20 years you will die.When you die,I will see if you will come from the land of the death to tell us how to run Nigeria.Your mates are retired,staying at home,giving fatherly advise to the people running their nation......but your own is that you want to install everything,from all the councilors to the Local Government Chairmen,to the State House of Assemblies up to the National Assembly...Haba,and anytime you want to give your own advise,it will be through the pages of a news paper and it will be followed with a coup de tat within months....Haba to you,this irresponsible old man from Owu land,you even went as far as dragging the chief of Owu land,common chief of Owu land you cannot leave it for other people,you went and was struggling for it,you want to be everything.Let me tell you something,That Our farm,the one that was built with Nigerians money during your OPERATION FEED THE NATION program,the one you stole,perhaps you have forgotten,but we shall take the farm from you,I promise you that.....we must recover the farm from you,if not now,it it will be in the nearest future.
Posted: at 15-02-2014 05:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Demass24 at 15-02-2014 05:57 PM (10 years ago)
OBJ; do u no dat u ar a big gorilla n a big fool 4 dat mata. d corruption we ar facing 2day is bcos u bustard.
Posted: at 15-02-2014 05:57 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 15-02-2014 06:07 PM (10 years ago)
BBC Hausa? E be say na BBC Igbo.

Posted: at 15-02-2014 06:07 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dywhyte at 15-02-2014 06:20 PM (10 years ago)
Politics

Posted: at 15-02-2014 06:20 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emekaeneh at 15-02-2014 06:25 PM (10 years ago)
Yes o politics
Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 15-02-2014 06:25 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Onyibochukwu at 15-02-2014 07:13 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 15-02-2014 05:47 PM
Obasanjo,I am definitely sure that within 20 years you will die.When you die,I will see if you will come from the land of the death to tell us how to run Nigeria.Your mates are retired,staying at home,giving fatherly advise to the people running their nation......but your own is that you want to install everything,from all the councilors to the Local Government Chairmen,to the State House of Assemblies up to the National Assembly...Haba,and anytime you want to give your own advise,it will be through the pages of a news paper and it will be followed with a coup de tat within months....Haba to you,this irresponsible old man from Owu land,you even went as far as dragging the chief of Owu land,common chief of Owu land you cannot leave it for other people,you went and was struggling for it,you want to be everything.Let me tell you something,That Our farm,the one that was built with Nigerians money during your OPERATION FEED THE NATION program,the one you stole,perhaps you have forgotten,but we shall take the farm from you,I promise you that.....we must recover the farm from you,if not now,it it will be in the nearest future.

20 yrs too much na, him be god! you no see nose as e dey wide every day that na sign say him don dey near him ancestors be dat, he will not only even all those him empires will crumble! Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 15-02-2014 07:13 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary11 at 15-02-2014 07:38 PM (10 years ago)
dis old man dont u know if GEJ decide 2 fight corruption now u will spend d rest of ya life in jail?

Posted: at 15-02-2014 07:38 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- doncoyon at 15-02-2014 08:59 PM (10 years ago)
old man old gari talking about corruption take a look how he is rubbishing himself and our money in London while people are suffering in Nigeria
Posted: at 15-02-2014 08:59 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 15-02-2014 09:03 PM (10 years ago)
Whatever !
Posted: at 15-02-2014 09:03 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gbojac at 15-02-2014 09:04 PM (10 years ago)
Why ?
Posted: at 15-02-2014 09:04 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 15-02-2014 09:44 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 15-02-2014 09:44 PM (10 years ago) | Hero