Nigeria Bans TV in offices

Date: 14-08-2009 11:47 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 14-08-2009 11:47 PM (14 years ago)
The head of Nigeria's civil service, Steve Oronsaye, has banned televisions from public offices from the end of this week as they distract workers.

His spokesman said that Mr Oronsaye had observed that they "contributed to lowering productivity".

Correspondents say it is not uncommon to see people watching soaps and Nigerian "Nollywood" films at work.
Ministers' offices and areas that needed televisions for media reports will not be affected by the ban.

According to Nigeria's Daily Trust newspaper, subscriptions to satellite television stations will also be cut.

"The attendant subscription cost of cable television networks has become a drain on the recurrent expenditure in public offices without commensurate benefit", the paper quoted the statement as saying.

Posted: at 14-08-2009 11:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- portiphar at 15-08-2009 01:15 AM (14 years ago)
make i go carry my papa plasma screen for him office
Posted: at 15-08-2009 01:15 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- portiphar at 15-08-2009 01:19 AM (14 years ago)
thank you ohh, oga Steve Oronsaye...may God bless you oh
Posted: at 15-08-2009 01:19 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- takahashi at 15-08-2009 06:18 AM (14 years ago)
wow how can people wharch tv in d office is wrong, good idea  to stop it okay, and it can make people have a big belle, but i wharch from my computer 9ger law no dey ever work.
Posted: at 15-08-2009 06:18 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- micmond at 15-08-2009 08:13 AM (14 years ago)
good radiance to bad rubbish.thank u mr Steve Oronsaye.
Posted: at 15-08-2009 08:13 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 15-08-2009 08:20 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: takahashi on 15-08-2009 06:18 AM
wow how can people wharch tv in d office is wrong, good idea  to stop it okay, and it can make people have a big belle, but i wharch from my computer 9ger law no dey ever work.

yes is a good Idea they are not concentrating on there jobs

Posted: at 15-08-2009 08:20 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Casoul at 15-08-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago)
well,its good to think of ways that will make workers to focus on thier work,but lets ask ourselves questions......wont it lower the consumer demand in that sector,is it good for our economy?,or must the sector suffer the unprofessional attitude of some incompetent workers?,the stuff i think is meant for visitors,so they musnt leave their duty post just to watch telly!,well if the bill have been passed,it still needs approval by the house.
Posted: at 15-08-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 15-08-2009 12:14 PM (14 years ago)
oo yes

Posted: at 15-08-2009 12:14 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- boaji at 15-08-2009 12:47 PM (14 years ago)
workers, dont worry. if they ban you from watching TV, you can watch film on your computer
Posted: at 15-08-2009 12:47 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 15-08-2009 12:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: boaji on 15-08-2009 12:47 PM
workers, dont worry. if they ban you from watching TV, you can watch film on your computer

Posted: at 15-08-2009 12:48 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pancho at 15-08-2009 12:53 PM (14 years ago)
Even phone dey.

Posted: at 15-08-2009 12:53 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ktalent at 15-08-2009 01:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 14-08-2009 11:47 PM
The head of Nigeria's civil service, Steve Oronsaye, has banned televisions from public offices from the end of this week as they distract workers.

His spokesman said that Mr Oronsaye had observed that they "contributed to lowering productivity".

Correspondents say it is not uncommon to see people watching soaps and Nigerian "Nollywood" films at work.
Ministers' offices and areas that needed televisions for media reports will not be affected by the ban.

According to Nigeria's Daily Trust newspaper, subscriptions to satellite television stations will also be cut.

"The attendant subscription cost of cable television networks has become a drain on the recurrent expenditure in public offices without commensurate benefit", the paper quoted the statement as saying.

BRILLIANT.  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 15-08-2009 01:07 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 15-08-2009 01:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ktalent on 15-08-2009 01:07 PM
Quote from: dguy on 14-08-2009 11:47 PM

BRILLIANT.  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 15-08-2009 01:09 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rbest at 15-08-2009 01:32 PM (14 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 15-08-2009 01:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 15-08-2009 01:32 PM (14 years ago)
hnmnn

Posted: at 15-08-2009 01:32 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waco at 15-08-2009 01:37 PM (14 years ago)
bgate sef i tire for you oooooooo

teach us openly here how to watch Nigerian tv channels on our phones.

which one be say call ur fone, shege ka wai!

Posted: at 15-08-2009 01:37 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- rbest at 15-08-2009 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
waco my bros, help me ask am
Posted: at 15-08-2009 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sera4all at 15-08-2009 02:09 PM (14 years ago)
na   them  sabi.i  no  day  there ooooooooi   day  italy
Posted: at 15-08-2009 02:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- biamblinks at 15-08-2009 02:25 PM (14 years ago)
DEY WANT MAKE STAFFS THE SLEEP FOR OFFICE ABI... NA WA OHHH
Posted: at 15-08-2009 02:25 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mubaji at 15-08-2009 03:46 PM (14 years ago)
that's a brave idea -hope it works out really
Posted: at 15-08-2009 03:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5