NOT TRUE: “I Didn’t Resign” Ngozi Okonjo Iweala Debunks Resignation Rumour

Date: 21-02-2014 6:28 am (10 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 21-02-2014 06:28 AM (10 years ago)
«§» 21 February 2014

It has come to our attention that a story is circulating online about the purported resignation of the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister for the Economy, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala.

For the avoidance of doubt, this story is not true.

The Finance Minister is still in place and assures Nigerians that all will be done to ensure that macro-economic stability is maintained through tight fiscal and Monetary policies.

Signed.

Paul Nwabuikwu
Special Adviser to the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister for the Economy

Posted: at 21-02-2014 06:28 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 21-02-2014 07:17 AM (10 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm ok o
Posted: at 21-02-2014 07:17 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bankable at 22-02-2014 10:11 AM (10 years ago)
Naijapals posted she resigned now they said she didn't resign! Na wa ooo. Just dey feed people nonsense.
Posted: at 22-02-2014 10:11 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jezimarc at 22-02-2014 10:16 AM (10 years ago)
Na later we go know which one be the truth. Sometimes, our people are in a hurry to post stuff online without proper proof. For what? Ans: to be the first to give a news. Then in the end, it is all fake.
Posted: at 22-02-2014 10:16 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ObyWBabaK at 22-02-2014 11:11 AM (10 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 22-02-2014 11:11 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 22-02-2014 11:42 AM (10 years ago)
I was wonderin hw ull leave all doze oil mney & resign.U neva steal finish madam.Anyway 1 day is 4 d owner of d houz.
Posted: at 22-02-2014 11:42 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 22-02-2014 11:56 AM (10 years ago)
kkk
Posted: at 22-02-2014 11:56 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- odprince at 22-02-2014 12:05 PM (10 years ago)
I ALWAYS SAID THAT THIS NAIJAPALS ARE FAKE...NAIJAPALS IS LIKE BOKO HARAM.....EVERYTHING IS FAKE....
Posted: at 22-02-2014 12:05 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 22-02-2014 12:16 PM (10 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 22-02-2014 12:16 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kennethosita at 22-02-2014 01:22 PM (10 years ago)
Pls, if anyone stops U and ask if u're interested in some perfume & gives u a paper to smell, Pls DON'T! It's a new scam, the paper is laced with drugs, U'll pass out so they can rob you or do worse things to u. Pls forward to all friends and family. Save a life pls. This was received from a Senior Police Officer. Take note and alert everyone u want protected. This is not a joke.
Posted: at 22-02-2014 01:22 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dywhyte at 22-02-2014 01:25 PM (10 years ago)
she neva chop m0ney finish

Posted: at 22-02-2014 01:25 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 22-02-2014 02:29 PM (10 years ago)

The Finance Minister is still in place and assures Nigerians that all will be done to ensure that macro-economic stability is maintained through tight fiscal and Monetary policies.

[/quote]
 Angry Angry. all these na grammar to deceive the people....the only thing tight in Nigeria is the belt around the poor man's waist
Posted: at 22-02-2014 02:29 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Topsylucas at 22-02-2014 02:42 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 22-02-2014 02:29 PM

Angry Angry. all these na grammar to deceive the people....the only thing tight in Nigeria is the belt around the poor man's waist

Lolzzzz
Posted: at 22-02-2014 02:42 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 22-02-2014 02:45 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: kennethosita on 22-02-2014 01:22 PM
Pls, if anyone stops U and ask if u're interested in some perfume & gives u a paper to smell, Pls DON'T! It's a new scam, the paper is laced with drugs, U'll pass out so they can rob you or do worse things to u. Pls forward to all friends and family. Save a life pls. This was received from a Senior Police Officer. Take note and alert everyone u want protected. This is not a joke.

Tnx a bunch 4 d info.Wil do dat
Posted: at 22-02-2014 02:45 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 22-02-2014 03:26 PM (10 years ago)
Hisss

Posted: at 22-02-2014 03:26 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 22-02-2014 03:40 PM (10 years ago)
Alright !
Posted: at 22-02-2014 03:40 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 22-02-2014 08:36 PM (10 years ago)
No wahala
Posted: at 22-02-2014 08:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- okilo101 at 22-02-2014 11:31 PM (10 years ago)
U still dey ?
Posted: at 22-02-2014 11:31 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 23-02-2014 12:12 AM (10 years ago)
what is she waiting 4
Posted: at 23-02-2014 12:12 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 23-02-2014 12:27 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 23-02-2014 12:12 AM
what is she waiting 4
she is still licking the plate with her tongue Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-02-2014 12:27 AM (10 years ago) | Hero