Students Threatens To Disrupt U-17 World Cup In Nigeria

Date: 21-08-2009 11:30 am (14 years ago) | Author: Stan N. (Waco Janta)
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 21-08-2009 11:30 AM (14 years ago)
As a result of the warrisome strike rocking our Universities,

the Students have vowed to show pepper to the govt thru the on coming u 17 world cup.

Posted: at 21-08-2009 11:30 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- uchevictor at 22-08-2009 11:39 AM (14 years ago)
i am fully behind it if it will make the federal govt listen
Posted: at 22-08-2009 11:39 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 22-08-2009 11:41 AM (14 years ago)
I no understand this one waco

Posted: at 22-08-2009 11:41 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 22-08-2009 04:52 PM (14 years ago)
This is a very welcomed development - If i could i would get involved in this protest.

I see no reason why we even have a Government that put in their possible best to discourage education and later spend money trying to curb crime.

Am so glad to hear this

Posted: at 22-08-2009 04:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ibobobelvis at 22-08-2009 05:54 PM (14 years ago)
ol boy eh,this one na big wahala for us o!!!

Posted: at 22-08-2009 05:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 22-08-2009 06:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 21-08-2009 11:30 AM
As a result of the warrisome strike rocking our Universities,

the Students have vowed to show pepper to the govt thru the on coming u 17 world cup.

yess ooo, its tyme naijarians start waking up 4rm their sleep

hw can a country be hosting a world cup while its universities ar closed down?
meanwhile the countries playing tournament with them, hav their own universities opened

This clearly defines the Nigerian Govt as an irresponsible set of muda4ckers lavishing money on useless things

Posted: at 22-08-2009 06:11 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ibobobelvis at 22-08-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago)
ol boy waco na big wahala me i dey oo,if i say make dem no disturb,my sister sef ma dey house bcos of this stupid strike,if them disturb,my work don get k leg be that!!

Posted: at 22-08-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- black_samurai at 22-08-2009 07:01 PM (14 years ago)
Good. As long as its organised well and not used as an excuse for looting shops and stealing private properties.

Posted: at 22-08-2009 07:01 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- delemang at 22-08-2009 08:23 PM (14 years ago)
i like them idea nothing wey the citizen dey enjoy in government activities before
Posted: at 22-08-2009 08:23 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- KleverC at 22-08-2009 08:34 PM (14 years ago)
we de wait

Posted: at 22-08-2009 08:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- caseycute at 22-08-2009 10:11 PM (14 years ago)
dis is d only possible solution students can come up with n d govt. wld definitely listen....
i hope it doesn't turn bloody tho..cos it wld anger d govt. n d govt. might try to send troops....

good luck students....!
Posted: at 22-08-2009 10:11 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 22-08-2009 11:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 22-08-2009 04:52 PM
This is a very welcomed development - If i could i would get involved in this protest.

I see no reason why we even have a Government that put in their possible best to discourage education and later spend money trying to curb crime.

Am so glad to hear this

Guy u just hit the nail on the head....
Posted: at 22-08-2009 11:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 22-08-2009 11:24 PM (14 years ago)
indeed its a very sad and pathetic situation here. cos we re talkin about an insincere goverment. a goverment that has made lies their bases. and u ll be supprise to know that the minister of education and youth development was busy throwing a lavished party (his wedding aniversary) worth hundreds of millions while the schools re closed down and students at home........ anyways that what u get when u have cons as leaders, after all they were never voted in there. they got to where they re at the moment thru rigged elections. all in their bid to die in power. God 'll uproot them one by one b/4 the end of 2009.
Posted: at 22-08-2009 11:24 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- portiphar at 23-08-2009 01:34 AM (14 years ago)
support the movement
Posted: at 23-08-2009 01:34 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- portiphar at 23-08-2009 01:52 AM (14 years ago)
SPARTAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!
Posted: at 23-08-2009 01:52 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- portiphar at 23-08-2009 01:53 AM (14 years ago)
i will lead the western front, burn all those SW stadiums, me and my comrades
Posted: at 23-08-2009 01:53 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rihane at 23-08-2009 06:11 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 22-08-2009 04:52 PM

Am so glad to hear this
Awesome response
Posted: at 23-08-2009 06:11 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bazzun at 23-08-2009 08:10 AM (14 years ago)
well i think this is the best NEWS i ve ever heard 4m the NIGERIA youths....

sometimes i wonder the kind of government we ve in this our country .....

A country were the citizens has no say the youths has no future....

if everything will be done in peace without violence is a welcome development...    
Posted: at 23-08-2009 08:10 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- KOKOSEN at 23-08-2009 11:55 AM (14 years ago)
whats de secret!!!
Posted: at 23-08-2009 11:55 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- KUSURWA at 23-08-2009 01:34 PM (14 years ago)
well i wish them luck, and i hope that will solve the problem, how i wish the student will face and topple the government just like what have happened in indonesia. best of luck.
Posted: at 23-08-2009 01:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. VIDEO: Outrage As Owerri Citizen Opens Junior Pope Shawarma Stand

2. Federal Govt Threatens To Deploy Military As Ex-Governor Yahaya Bello Snubs Court

3. Popular DJ Switch Reportedly Arrested In Lagos

4. VIDEO: Davido's Wife, Chioma Spotted At Husband's Concert In US

5. DJ Switch Denies Being Arrested, Reveals It Was DJ Commissioner Wysei Who Was Arrested

6. BREAKING: Another Judge Halts Ganduje’s Suspension From APC

7. Singer, Ruger Faces Backlash Over Controversial Tweet Targeted At Women

8. PHOTOS: Lagos Driver, Azeez Babatunde Arrested With Dangerous Weapons

9. Professors In Nigerian Universities Jailed In Cameroon Petition Reps, Beg FG For Their Release

10. Man, Ibrahim Isiaka Arrested For Cutting Okada Rider’s Throat, Stealing Motorcycle In Nasarawa

11. Bandits Invade Community In Kaduna, Kidnap Villagers

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks