Centenary Celebration, A Dance On The Graves Of Murdered Students - Atiku

Date: 28-02-2014 4:13 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 28-02-2014 04:13 PM (10 years ago)

Former Vice President of Nigeria, Atiku Abubakar says the centenary celebration currently going on in Abuja to mark the 100 years of Nigeria's Amalgamation is disrespectful to the memory of the recently murdered FGC students in Yobe state. His tweets above...

Meanwhile the families of late Fela Anikulapo Kuti and Chief Gani Fawehinmi have rejected the Post Humous Awards the Federal Government is to bestow on both Gani and Fela at a Centenary Awards which will hold later today at the Banquet Hall State House in Abuja. Continue...

The Fawehinmi family say nominating their father in the same category with former Military Head of State, General Gbadamosi Babangida and the recent killing of students in Yobe state are their reasons for turning down the award.

Femi Kuti who spoke  on behalf of the Kuti Family say they have not yet received any apologies from the government for the burning of the Kalakuta Republic in 1977 and also for the killing of his grandmother, Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti and so cannot receive the award.

Other Nigerians to be awarded today include

Sir Samuel Manuwa, Professor John Edozien, Dr Moses Majekodunmi, Professor Olikoye Ransome-Kuti, Professor Oladipo Akinkugbe, Professor Latunde Odeku, Professor­ Nelson Oyesiku and Dr. Funmi Olopade, Professor Oyin Olurin, Professor Orishejolomi­ Thomas, Chief MKO Abiola, Professor Bello Osagie, Dr Beko Ransome-Kuti, Professor Ade Elebute, Dr Akinola Maja, Professor Femi Williams, Professor Ambrose Alli, Dr Dalhatu Tafida, Professor Ishaya Audu, Professor Oladele Ajose and Professor Tola Adebonojo, Chief Micheal Adenuga among others.­

Posted: at 28-02-2014 04:13 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 28-02-2014 04:25 PM (10 years ago)
God will save us for this crisis
Posted: at 28-02-2014 04:25 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnaguinam at 28-02-2014 04:46 PM (10 years ago)
atiku is just an opposition to the government
Posted: at 28-02-2014 04:46 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 28-02-2014 04:48 PM (10 years ago)
Because the celebration was organised prior to the tragic death of the students I understand it could be difficult to postpone it.

However a one minute silence in remembrance of the tragic incident will not go amiss.
Posted: at 28-02-2014 04:48 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 28-02-2014 04:48 PM (10 years ago)
YEYERITY ON THE LOOSE,WHAT AR THEY EVEN CELEBRATING?LIGHT,ROAD,WATER,OR BOKO HARAM??
WASTED ENTITY
Posted: at 28-02-2014 04:48 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MrGreats at 28-02-2014 04:58 PM (10 years ago)
im not just happy at all.all through last week it was killing and killing everyday.aint this ppl human lik us.
how can i b alive knowing theyv killed my brother and kidnapped my sister,rapping her somwhere and torturing her against her wish.common i feel lik sh**ting somebody.whts all this.if d govt cant hlp,where re NGOs and other world powers including human rights orgs.somthing must b done and done fast.we re  no sacred lambs.
Posted: at 28-02-2014 04:58 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- shannon034 at 28-02-2014 05:03 PM (10 years ago)
Atiku can never say truth for once in his life time......this celebration has been organised and planned, guest have been already invited long before the student killings took happened....its unfortunate that the kill took place while the celebration is almost near.....but say the truth and set a standard to ur followers....not hatred, deceive and lies always....how would people vote u into power ?
Posted: at 28-02-2014 05:03 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- shannon034 at 28-02-2014 05:04 PM (10 years ago)
Atiku can never say truth for once in his life time......this celebration has been organised and planned, guest have already been invited long before the student killings took place....its unfortunate that the kill took place while the celebration is almost near.....but say the truth and set a standard to ur followers....not hatred, deceive and lies always....how would people vote u into power ?
Posted: at 28-02-2014 05:04 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 28-02-2014 05:08 PM (10 years ago)
Up biafra!!!!
Posted: at 28-02-2014 05:08 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- iam_teehizik at 28-02-2014 05:12 PM (10 years ago)
Make dix man shut up. There is no potential difference between you and Jonathan. Infact ehn, Jona holy pass dix old custom man. None of u guyz are d help dat dix country needs.
Posted: at 28-02-2014 05:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 28-02-2014 05:36 PM (10 years ago)
The family of chief MKO Abiola have also rejected the award too
Posted: at 28-02-2014 05:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mejex at 28-02-2014 05:45 PM (10 years ago)
if you all decided to harbor and nurse boko ram what do you expect GEJ to do
Posted: at 28-02-2014 05:45 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Onyibochukwu at 28-02-2014 06:20 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 28-02-2014 04:48 PM
Because the celebration was organised prior to the tragic death of the students I understand it could be difficult to postpone it.

However a one minute silence in remembrance of the tragic incident will not go amiss.

your right indeed!
Posted: at 28-02-2014 06:20 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 28-02-2014 06:34 PM (10 years ago)
no be una dey do am ?  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-02-2014 06:34 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nobleladyG at 28-02-2014 07:21 PM (10 years ago)
Devil is seriously using all of u to torment this country. I pray that it will be over soon

Posted: at 28-02-2014 07:21 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nobleladyG at 28-02-2014 07:21 PM (10 years ago)
Devil is seriously using all of u to torment this country. I pray that it will be over soon

Posted: at 28-02-2014 07:21 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ken222 at 28-02-2014 07:47 PM (10 years ago)
Jonathan is the most stupid president i have ever seen, honoring the people that cursed the problem we are facing today, bokoharam and all the deaths were cursed by this people you are honoring, by creating the zoo called Nigeria
Posted: at 28-02-2014 07:47 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ken222 at 28-02-2014 07:52 PM (10 years ago)
All the children died because they belong to Nigeria. May such death visit you all that still believe in one Nigeria
Posted: at 28-02-2014 07:52 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- nmakwe at 28-02-2014 08:11 PM (10 years ago)
atiku, who know s your plan, you can not role nigeria,with your act
Posted: at 28-02-2014 08:11 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Topsylucas at 28-02-2014 08:18 PM (10 years ago)
Atiku is a bloody FOOL,he knws he can neva rule nigeria cos he's 1 of d bloodsuckers sponsorin boko haram. Jst a barkin dog
Posted: at 28-02-2014 08:18 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac