'Bible Never Said Do Not Abort A Baby Conceived Via Rape' - Pastor Chris Oyakhil (Page 5)

Date: 03-03-2014 3:31 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
1 2 3 4 [5]
- Olisajien at 4-03-2014 09:52 PM (10 years ago)
I respect this minister but this teaching did not go down well with my mind, though it is a pathetic situation but life is sacred and is in the blood that we are warned not to touch.God uses weak things and situations for his glory,who knows whether the child is an answer to a prayer somewhere.

Posted: at 4-03-2014 09:52 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- wiseonewise at 4-03-2014 10:03 PM (10 years ago)

Numbers 12:4-10

Good News Translation (GNT)

4 Suddenly the Lord said to Moses, Aaron, and Miriam, “I want the three of you to come out to the Tent of my presence.” They went,  5 and the Lord came down in a pillar of cloud, stood at the entrance of the Tent, and called out, “Aaron! Miriam!” The two of them stepped forward,  6 and the Lord said, “Now hear what I have to say! When there are prophets among you,[a] I reveal myself to them in visions and speak to them in dreams.  7 It is different when I speak with my servant Moses; I have put him in charge of all my people Israel.  8 So I speak to him face-to-face, clearly and not in riddles; he has even seen my form! How dare you speak against my servant Moses?”

9 The Lord was angry with them; and so as he departed  10 and the cloud left the Tent, Miriam's skin was suddenly covered with a dreaded disease and turned as white as snow. When Aaron looked at her and saw that she was covered with the disease,
Posted: at 4-03-2014 10:03 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- wiseonewise at 4-03-2014 10:32 PM (10 years ago)

Numbers 12:4-10

Good News Translation (GNT)

4 Suddenly the Lord said to Moses, Aaron, and Miriam, “I want the three of you to come out to the Tent of my presence.” They went,  5 and the Lord came down in a pillar of cloud, stood at the entrance of the Tent, and called out, “Aaron! Miriam!” The two of them stepped forward,  6 and the Lord said, “Now hear what I have to say! When there are prophets among you,[a] I reveal myself to them in visions and speak to them in dreams.  7 It is different when I speak with my servant Moses; I have put him in charge of all my people Israel.  8 So I speak to him face-to-face, clearly and not in riddles; he has even seen my form! How dare you speak against my servant Moses?”

9 The Lord was angry with them; and so as he departed  10 and the cloud left the Tent, Miriam's skin was suddenly covered with a dreaded disease and turned as white as snow. When Aaron looked at her and saw that she was covered with the disease,
Posted: at 4-03-2014 10:32 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ruukyy at 4-03-2014 11:32 PM (10 years ago)
MOSES the messenger of the Almighty WILL NEVER ADVOCATE ABORTION, WHEN A WOMAN GETS PREGNANT BY RAPE.MOSES WAS THE HUMBLEST OF MEN THAT EVER WALKED THE SURFACE OF THE EARTH. A FAITHFUL SERVANT OF THE ALMIGHTY, WHO DID NOT DILUTE THE TEN COMMANDMENT TO SUIT HIMSELF, BUT GAVE THE RAW TRUTH TO THE PEOPLE OF GOD. EVERYONE MAN IS EQUAL BEFORE GOD. ALL WILL GO DOWN 6FT AND FACE THE ALMIGHTY WITHOUT ANY PREFERENTIAL STATUS THAT WAS GIVEN ON EARTH ON THE JUDGEMENT DAY.
Posted: at 4-03-2014 11:32 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- kabu-kabu at 5-03-2014 12:01 AM (10 years ago)
Why are people messing with this man of God for saying an outstanding truth? When men of God speak, the wise listens. Rape is evil; a crime against heaven and earth, and so does not please God. It is a heinous crime and as per the Bible, any perpetrator of rape should be "KILLED!". So any product of rape should not be kept or propagated. The bible says such will be expunged so that the land is cleansed of such evil. When King David refused to go to war, he stayed behind and from the top of his house, he viewed Bathsheba, the wife of his army Officer; URIAH. Uriah was in the battle fighting and David was Home taking advantage of his wife. David had Uriah murdered because of his wife. The Prophet Nathan condemned David for this crime, David pleaded that the product of the rape should be spared and God said no, and the child died: 2 Samuel 12:14-18. Consequentially, the Lord God put a curse upon David and his house. Read also what the Lord God says about rape in Deuteronomy 22: 13-19.
Posted: at 5-03-2014 12:01 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 5-03-2014 06:27 AM (10 years ago)
pastors and sex
na wa oooooooo
Posted: at 5-03-2014 06:27 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- kabu-kabu at 5-03-2014 08:07 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on  3-03-2014 11:16 PM
you have a distorted view of what rape is. Using one's power of influence to seduce a  surbordinate who consented to s.ex is not rape
Bethsheba was an adult who was not forced to sleep with David. she willingly accepted David's advance and married him after the murder of her husband.
rape is sex.....

---  without consent, or
  ----  with use of physical force, coercion, deception, threat, and/or
    when the victim is:

----- mentally incapacitated or impaired,
------- physically impaired (due to voluntary or involuntary alcohol or drug consumption)
 ------- asleep or unconscious.

Who knows where you get your facts from, I am an officer of the law, a U.S. Army Veteran; and I am speaking from the point of credibility. From a seasoned leader's point of view. When a police man in uniform and weapon in his hand asks you for money, ordinarily without him being in uniform, and being armed, he could not make you give him your hard earned money, even though you may think you willingly gave him the money; in advanced world it is considered to be armed robbery. David was not just an ordinary man, he was a great King. Bathsheba had no will of her own to refuse. Note that David did not meet her in a social event. He ordered for that woman to be brought to him. He too was a military commander (Commander In Chief) Notice that the Lord's anger was not kindled against Bathsheba but against David. So know it that when you use your position to obtain ordinarily you would not have been able to obtain, it is fraud (gratification) corruption. Notice the warning by Prophet Nathan to David. There are many ways you could commit rape: by force or by using your position. It happens every day in Nigeria and mostly the women are blamed for it as you are doing here. In the banks or other places of work, the women cannot refuse even though they are fully grown adults; if they do, they loose their jobs. If that woman had dared to object to David's advances, she would have been murdered like her husband. If David had not succeeded in killing Uriah, he would not have married the wife and probably Uriah would have slain David if he found out. So it was absolute rape. 
Posted: at 5-03-2014 08:07 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- omoake at 5-03-2014 09:31 AM (10 years ago)
I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH  YOUR ANSWER. AMONG THE COMMANDMENT GOD GAVE, 'THOU SHALL NOT KILL'. SO WHY MUST YOU ABORT PASTOR.
Posted: at 5-03-2014 09:31 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 5-03-2014 02:05 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 5-03-2014 02:05 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- ruukyy at 6-03-2014 02:34 PM (10 years ago)
@Kabu Kabu, Did David kill the child himself? When you distort the word of God with your canal human knowledge you grieve the Holy spirit. Who is messing with who, he is a mortal like myself, who will stand before the throne and give account of himself like everyone else, there is no special pulpit for him that day, Why don't you question the human who is messing with the True word of God.  No one is disputing the Fact that rape is a crime and a terrible sin before the almighty. But God NEVER ordered David to kill the Child. And if God wanted that child to Live, That world also be the Decision made by God. We are princes and princesses of the kingdom.We should all know OUR personal stand with the Lord Jesus and his word rather than so called pastors. I personally know the lord, his word and my place in Him. When we are as Christians are struggling with questions, just take a moment and asked yourself rather than man, WHAT WILL JESUS, THE ONE WHO PAID IT ALL DO IN THIS INSTANCE AND THERE THE ANSWER LIES.
Posted: at 6-03-2014 02:34 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Fertymor at 6-03-2014 03:28 PM (10 years ago)
OK...
Posted: at 6-03-2014 03:28 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 6-03-2014 10:51 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 6-03-2014 10:51 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- osarobo62 at 6-03-2014 11:15 PM (10 years ago)
some Pastors can kiss the devil's ass ...so long as they can get tithes and offering out of him.
Posted: at 6-03-2014 11:15 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 7-03-2014 06:10 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 7-03-2014 06:10 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- okilo101 at 10-03-2014 02:22 AM (10 years ago)
K
Posted: at 10-03-2014 02:22 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-03-2014 02:13 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 10-03-2014 02:13 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
1 2 3 4 [5]

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

5. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

6. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

9. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

12. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

13. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

14. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor