Boko Haram: Scores killed In Sunday Night Attack In Borno

Date: 03-03-2014 4:00 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 3-03-2014 04:00 PM (10 years ago)
Suspected Boko Haram terrorists, yesterday, invaded Mafa, the headquarters of Mafa local government area of Borno state, killing scores of residents before setting ablaze many residential and public buildings.

This incident is happening barely 24 hours when another set of terrorists laid an ambush on Mainok village, Saturday night, killing over 40 residents while sacking the whole community, destroying property worth millions of naira.

In the past week, more than 200 people have been killed while property worth billions of naira were destroyed in separate attacks masterminded by Boko Haram insurgents in Borno.

The gunmen it was gathered invaded the town on Sunday night where they had a field day after overpowering the security operatives on guard and wreaked havoc on civilians.

The gunmen , according to sources, ” came into Mafa town using Hilux Toyota vans armed with AK47 rifles, Improvised Explosive Devices ( IED’s ), Rocket Propelled Launchers, petrol bombs and opened fire on residents who were asleep, killing many people killed and several others injured.
Borno State Police Commissioner, Mr. Lawal Tanko confirmed the incident but said, he is yet to get the number of casualties from the Divisional Police Officer in Mafa Council Area.

Posted: at 3-03-2014 04:00 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 3-03-2014 04:29 PM (10 years ago)
I blame Lord Lugard and his mistress and the FACT that we celebrated a 100 years of the existence of  Nigeria as a nation. We should have used the anniversary to divide whatever asessts we had in common and waved
GOODBYE and everyone go their seperate ways!!!!

Maybe then Boko Haram can go and bring in their Islamic way of life and go on and live in PEACE (or PIECES!)

I am not one to normally pull down one's religious beliefs but does their God really enjoy his followers shedding blood on a daily basis. I know there are those who will argue it's an "ideology" and nothing more - but enough is enough!

Posted: at 3-03-2014 04:29 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 3-03-2014 04:39 PM (10 years ago)
People killing people dyeing.. Children hurt and u hear them crying... Can practice what u preach, won't u turn the other cheek, father, father, father help us, send some guardian from above. People keep on keep on questioning... where is the love?? Please dear god, make this country to break please. Up biafra!!!
Posted: at 3-03-2014 04:39 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- x-avier at 3-03-2014 04:42 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on  3-03-2014 04:29 PM

I am not one to normally pull down one's religious beliefs but does their God really enjoy his followers shedding blood on a daily basis. I know there are those who will argue it's an "ideology" and nothing more - but enough is enough!

sure he does. They are doing the biddings of their god. in case you still don't know who he is, "for he comes to steal, kill and destroy. I think they're right on point.
Posted: at 3-03-2014 04:42 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gift9 at 3-03-2014 04:46 PM (10 years ago)
Am not astonished after reading the above news.

However, this animalistic behaviour have to come to an end and I think it will if this  country Nigeria is divided..

My people
 have I spoken your minds?

O:
Posted: at 3-03-2014 04:46 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- IDOKOO at 3-03-2014 05:06 PM (10 years ago)
Already they are in my place in BENUE STATE now, killing people in disguise. but, hundred's of dem has been slaugter in some of d villages. eg, AGATU LOCAL GOVT.d govt nid 2 legaliz gun b4 d unseen comin war rain wit TERROR. DEATH IS THE END OF PAINS
Posted: at 3-03-2014 05:06 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 3-03-2014 05:29 PM (10 years ago)
Am tired of reading abt dis pple.
Posted: at 3-03-2014 05:29 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- spiridion at 3-03-2014 06:30 PM (10 years ago)
Yet again...I bet somebody is on top of the matter...
Posted: at 3-03-2014 06:30 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- abk01 at 3-03-2014 06:32 PM (10 years ago)
ISLAM D RELIGION OF PEACE

WEL, I SHADE TEARS FOR DIS GEJ ADMINISTRATION & HIS USELESS BLOODSUCKING TRANSFORMATION AGENDA

EITHER U LIKE IT OR NOT   GEJ IS D LEADER OF BOKO HARAM'S,  I KNO DAT MANY OF U WIL NOT BELEIVE  DIS  BUT  TIME SHALL TELL

WAT  GOES  AROUND WIL SURELY COMES AROUND
Posted: at 3-03-2014 06:32 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 3-03-2014 06:39 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmmm....rip to the dead ones

Posted: at 3-03-2014 06:39 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- justmak at 3-03-2014 07:34 PM (10 years ago)
dm tie people for dat place is u cant beat dm u live d vesinity for dm,,,,,,,,,,,dm no were to strike and were nt to,,,,,let dm try in d east on dn will da realize dat Nebuchadnezzar actualy ate Grass for seven yearz

up biafra

Posted: at 3-03-2014 07:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dames at 3-03-2014 08:02 PM (10 years ago)
I see a new nigeria filled with love.
Posted: at 3-03-2014 08:02 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 3-03-2014 08:19 PM (10 years ago)
This useless hopeless aboki people who can not offer us anything tangibe are at work again, the earlier they know how unproductive  they are to naija,the better for them, if this oil where to be in aboki land, they wudnt mind telling us that one of the bones of Mohammed was buried within the oil producing area hence no Christian shud go near. Looking for a way to shed blood

Posted: at 3-03-2014 08:19 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 3-03-2014 08:19 PM (10 years ago)
This useless hopeless aboki people who can not offer us anything tangibe are at work again, the earlier they know how unproductive  they are to naija,the better for them, if this oil where to be in aboki land, they wudnt mind telling us that one of the bones of Mohammed was buried within the oil producing area hence no Christian shud go near. Looking for a way to shed blood

Posted: at 3-03-2014 08:19 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oursenator at 3-03-2014 08:32 PM (10 years ago)
all muslims worship satan the devil thats why they are happy when they shed innocent blood
zanusi  buhari babangida rufai atiku and great number of northern leaders  have hand in this massacre
lets see how this game is going to end remember they say they will make the country ungovernable for Jonathan because they believe that it is their right to rule and steal our money away whether they like it or not Jonathan must rule again come 2015 if not there will be fire in the north if they like let them bomb the whole north thats is their business
Posted: at 3-03-2014 08:32 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mumspet2025 at 3-03-2014 08:36 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: abk01 on  3-03-2014 06:32 PM
ISLAM D RELIGION OF PEACE

WEL, I SHADE TEARS FOR DIS GEJ ADMINISTRATION & HIS USELESS BLOODSUCKING TRANSFORMATION AGENDA

EITHER U LIKE IT OR NOT   GEJ IS D LEADER OF BOKO HARAM'S,  I KNO DAT MANY OF U WIL NOT BELEIVE  DIS  BUT  TIME SHALL TELL

WAT  GOES  AROUND WIL SURELY COMES AROUND

liar is it not what is happening in all ur islamic country?. correct me if am wrong.
Posted: at 3-03-2014 08:36 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 3-03-2014 08:37 PM (10 years ago)
Sad Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 3-03-2014 08:37 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Iykome at 3-03-2014 08:41 PM (10 years ago)
Things are really falling apart in this country, how is it possible that they sleep and eat with the same people they slaughter like animals and get joy out of it. this just shows that is the end time pls we should be prayerful in our dealings.
Posted: at 3-03-2014 08:41 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 3-03-2014 08:49 PM (10 years ago)
too bad RIP to the dead ones
Posted: at 3-03-2014 08:49 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- peterson20011 at 3-03-2014 09:21 PM (10 years ago)
WHY GOD WHY THIS PEOPLES IS DRINK BLOOD EVERY DAY,INFAT IS LIKE THIS IS THE END OF NIGERIA,BIAFRA FLAG IS GOING TO HANG VERY SOONE
Posted: at 3-03-2014 09:21 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

4. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

7. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

8. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

10. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

3. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

4. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

5. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

6. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

7. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

8. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

9. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

10. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)