I Earned ₦200,000 Daily from Pipeline Vandalism _Fisherman…….

Date: 11-03-2014 5:31 am (10 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- at 11-03-2014 05:31 AM (10 years ago)
Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page…..

I Earned ₦200,000 Daily from Pipeline Vandalism _Fisherman…….

Suspects

The Punch

March 11, 2014

A fisherman, Adebawo Timilehin, has told officials of the
Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps, Lagos State Command,
that he earned ₦200,000 per trip from transporting
stolen fuel to the high sea.

The 42-year-old native of Ilaje, Ondo State, said pipeline vandalism was one of the most lucrative jobs in the country.
He said he joined the illegitimate business five years ago because he needed to feed his three wives and seven children.
He said, “I have a huge boat and I usually use it to convey passengers and palm oil.

“However, about five years ago, one Andrew Kojo approached me and asked if I could help him convey some drums of petrol across the river.

“He said he would pay me ₦1,200 for each drum. Each drum usually contains 250 litres of petrol and my boat can convey 300 drums at once. I suspected that the fuel was stolen, but I did not bother to ask since there was a lot of money to be made.

“Most times I carried about 170 drums of petrol and he would pay me cash. When we get across, Kojo would then convey the petrol to Benin Republic.
“I wasn't transporting the stolen fuel every day, but anytime I transported the fuel, I was given a minimum of ₦200,000.”

PUNCH Metro learnt that Timilehin was arrested last Tuesday when his boat was wrecked by violent waves.

It was learnt that about 200 drums of petrol were left floating on the high sea. The suspect, it was learnt, was arrested while trying to escape.
Sources told our correspondent that Kojo was a major supplier to oil unions in Benin Republic. It was learnt that efforts were on to apprehend him.

Meanwhile, it was learnt that during the operation, four other suspects, Adeleke Obasan, Jackson Agbowon, Samuel Emeaigbo and Tofle Akinmuleya were arrested.

Obasan, who is a relative of Timilehin, said he was not a pipeline vandal but only wanted to bribe NSCDC officials to effect Timilehin’s release.
He said, “I was told by some people that my brother (Timilehin) had been arrested by NSCDC men. So, I arranged some money to effect his release, but I was arrested.

I have two wives and four children and they depend on me for survival. I am not a criminal. I only offered the civil defence men money.

The other suspects, however, claimed to be mechanics that had come to help a customer to repair a speed boat engine when they were arrested by the NSCDC

Posted: at 11-03-2014 05:31 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 11-03-2014 06:19 AM (10 years ago)
N200,000 Everyday for the last 5 years......and it's still not enough.

Enjoy the wrath of Law.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 06:19 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Emmyreal_sa at 11-03-2014 06:26 AM (10 years ago)
Grin ole no dey everly agree say him be ole
Posted: at 11-03-2014 06:26 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- IDOKOO at 11-03-2014 06:46 AM (10 years ago)
Una go dey coment wit out thinkin. all of una na fools. no be d same oil politicians d share d money ? abi na only thiefs dat call dem sef's govt dey chop d money ? abi poor man no b pat of d oil ? we all nid to eat d oil money,not only naija theifs
Posted: at 11-03-2014 06:46 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Starship at 11-03-2014 07:39 AM (10 years ago)
Oboy,. This is cool cash..... He's trying to make same amount the worthless house of reps nd senators steal from our economy each day....
Posted: at 11-03-2014 07:39 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 11-03-2014 08:11 AM (10 years ago)
he dey lie ..his is the one vandalism the pipeline..
Posted: at 11-03-2014 08:11 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lexyclasy at 11-03-2014 08:27 AM (10 years ago)
AFTER SOME PEOPLE WILL BLAME NIGER DELTA FOR VANDALISM........WONDER IF THIS ONE HAPPENS IN THE GREEK OF NIGER DELTA....WE WILL SURVIVE
Posted: at 11-03-2014 08:27 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shegzan at 11-03-2014 08:52 AM (10 years ago)
Una jst dey release bombs hia and dia... *his is d vandalism*!!

Posted: at 11-03-2014 08:52 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 11-03-2014 09:07 AM (10 years ago)
Bomb o,tke cover!!! Hw can a poor man marry 3 wives? Is dat nt askin 4 trouble alredy? Of course sme1 like him will go in2 robbery 2 feed his plentiful wives & children if dis fuel transport contract hadnt cme 2 him.Stretchin ur hand wher it can't reach. Na wa o!
Posted: at 11-03-2014 09:07 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okilo101 at 11-03-2014 09:17 AM (10 years ago)
K
Posted: at 11-03-2014 09:17 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 11-03-2014 09:27 AM (10 years ago)
Bad market
Posted: at 11-03-2014 09:27 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 11-03-2014 10:12 AM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-03-2014 10:12 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- steveoneal at 11-03-2014 10:42 AM (10 years ago)
((((esinsin e muti titi o ko sinu oti)))),, his fly drinks untill it fell into the cup of beer,,, im very sure the punishment the big oil thieves couldnt getand will never get. , is what you are going to get,, because nigeria law is for poor man,,hope he  will enjoy his  stay out there
Posted: at 11-03-2014 10:42 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dewolez at 11-03-2014 11:21 AM (10 years ago)
Its not too encouraging in a time like this, massive unemployment and more worrisome is under employment our man hours are being wasted. However, we can engage ourselves and make more income
See here: www.enaijajobs.net/alabi1.html  Wink  Wink  Wink
Posted: at 11-03-2014 11:21 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Gbento83 at 11-03-2014 11:50 AM (10 years ago)
Bad market
Posted: at 11-03-2014 11:50 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 11-03-2014 12:35 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 11-03-2014 12:35 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- DrSoba at 11-03-2014 02:34 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 11-03-2014 02:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 11-03-2014 02:51 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 11-03-2014 02:51 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 11-03-2014 04:44 PM (10 years ago)
He said he joined the illegitimate business five years ago because he needed to feed his three wives and seven children.IDIOT,Y DONT U MARRY MORE WIVES.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 04:44 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 11-03-2014 05:15 PM (10 years ago)
every day for thieves one day is for the owner
Posted: at 11-03-2014 05:15 PM (10 years ago) | Hero