"If God is perfect, why did He make an imperfect creation?" (Page 4)

Date: 16-03-2014 6:26 pm (10 years ago) | Author: franel
1 2 3 [4] 5
- Onyibochukwu at 17-03-2014 12:55 PM (10 years ago)
Please leave dis adamu alone, he is a member of church of later day saints, thats their believe. like their name later day saints, dis is the end time and they are carrying out their wicked works. sorry for you your permanent seat awaits you in hell!
Posted: at 17-03-2014 12:55 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- franel at 17-03-2014 12:58 PM (10 years ago)
Lolz, it's not a small somtiz  Shocked
Quote from: franel on 16-03-2014 07:43 PM
God had intended mankind to be perfect. Knowing that Jehovah God is perfect in all His ways it would make sense for a perfect God to create the earth, heavens, and people to be perfect. Since Adam and Eve disobeyed God because of one man, Adam brought sin and death into the the world. Causing everything to inherit imperfections.
" That is why, just as through one man sin entered into the world and death through sin, and thus death spread to all men because they had all sinned—."-Romans 5:12

Jehovah God had warned Adam and Eve they would "die" if they ate from the tree of knowledge of good and bad, Genesis 2:16, 17. Adam and Eve made a bad decision to listen to Satan disguising himself as a serpent in the Garden of Eden. Everything was made perfect from the beginning but it was Adam and Eve was created those imperfections for us.
Thus, there was a necessity for the Son of man to die for mankind to cleanse us from those imperfections and to start living a righteous life according to Hebrew and He did.

Such people that claim God does not exist are Atheists because they only reason by sight. Funny enough, some of their scientists now believe that there is God.
They lack "faith."  Just like a mirage, if you table your mind only on what you see with your physical eyes you will be doom forever. And mirage has led so many drivers to their early grave and a lot of havoc like that. Only God's creation is enough to.make one believe that He exists..

Posted: at 17-03-2014 12:58 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ehis001 at 17-03-2014 01:49 PM (10 years ago)
The word of God has to be fulfil, but will you be fulfiling d Negative or the Positive part it is up to us to think and do the rite thing.
Posted: at 17-03-2014 01:49 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- henrik5590 at 17-03-2014 01:50 PM (10 years ago)
All of una be OLODO!!! poster give logical reason for his seeming disbelief in the existence of God...instead of insulting and talking rubbish, why not produce a logical reason for belief in the existence of God.. This country and their illiteracy don tire me Sad
Posted: at 17-03-2014 01:50 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- bmb1996 at 17-03-2014 03:25 PM (10 years ago)
Plsssssssssssssssssssssssss pple shuld learn hw 2 talk oooooooooooo b4 gettin demselves in2 trouble bcos God is nt man.
Posted: at 17-03-2014 03:25 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- idUdobor at 17-03-2014 04:08 PM (10 years ago)
you speak of dangerous things.......... why not you concentrate on your life and leave this type of matter you mortal..
Posted: at 17-03-2014 04:08 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- escapedprince at 17-03-2014 04:52 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: etiese on 16-03-2014 11:49 PM
Thanks for the question, first of all the theory of God and creation is just a myth. I dropped the bible because i discovered it has alot of lies on it. call me names but i am telling the truth

GOD does exists, the perfect organization of the universe has produced good evidence for the existence of GOD .
Posted: at 17-03-2014 04:52 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 17-03-2014 05:14 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ajepakoromance on 16-03-2014 09:11 PM
I have a question too, Was Devil also an imperfect creation?.
Anyway 'PERFECTION' is death, So if God is Perfect it means that, He God is death.
People should not get confused between balance and perfection, they are not the same.
Creativity is born out of imperfection.
your argument is very much like the the question,  can GOD make a stone so big that he can't lift it ?  GOD created life and death,  You're just playing with words to prove GOD doesn't exist , you're trying to contradict him, GOD is perfect and what ever logic you have comes from him.  what would appear illogical about GOD would be your lack of perfect logic to comprehend him , hence the mystery of GOD .
Posted: at 17-03-2014 05:14 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nmakwe at 17-03-2014 08:42 PM (10 years ago)
stupid world,God allow man to be free in every thing.so God allow every thing to take place, since God have given man chance to freedom of living, you a man can not have it all.you must chose to sin, or not sin, is plain, chose God as free from sin, or chose satan.you already answer it,every thing is free, so you have to make a choice.if one say there is no God, that person,is a fool.
Posted: at 17-03-2014 08:42 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- gistmania1 at 17-03-2014 09:58 PM (10 years ago)
Mr. Poster, let me start by drawing your attention to the fact that your wondered questions on the 'imperfection', in other words, the problem of 'good' and 'evil' has been a perennial problem. Philosophers and Theologians had sought ways and proofs to tackle this perennial issue over the different periods and years in history. Some of them had landed themselves in been Apostates, Schismatics and/or Heretics. Your thinking will not be different from theirs if you are not cautious.

In the first instance, your conclusion from your above propulsive question that "God is imperfect" is wrong. taking our bearing and background information from the Sacred Scriptures (the Christian canon on faith), on the creation account (even though there are other stories of the creation account), we can infer that God's creation ab initio, was devoid of 'IMPERFECTION'. We know God by our innate knowledge that God has so many attributes different from that of Man. For example, God is all knowing (Omniscientia-omniscience), God is all powerful ('Omnipotentia' -omnipotent), and God is ever present- omnipresent. Above all,  God is Aesthetic in nature, God is creative. God is Artistic etc. All these of course good qualities of God were seen in his 'Modus operandi' in the art of creating the Universe. The creation account of Genesis stated thus: "...the earth was Noll and Void (Tohu va Bohu-according to the original text of the Hebrew text) and the Spirit of God was hovering over the Waters. And God said: "Let there be light" and there was light and God saw that the Light was good and He divided the light from darkness and He called the light 'Day' and the darkness, 'Night..." The motion of the "Spirit of God hovering over the waters" exemplified God's omnipresence attribute. The actions of God commanding (as we read throughout the creation exercise): "Let there be" showed and exemplified God's omnipotence attribute. The act of "Seeing that it was good" exemplified God's omniscience attribute and God's aesthetic sight. He who possessed all of these attributes could not make wrong mistakes in choosing, could not be deceived in knowing what is good and imperfect etc. In all of God's art of creating the Universe-creation that is vast, We can always see God commanding. In all the eight different kinds of God's creation: the LIGHT, the HEAVENS, the EARTH/SEAS, the VEGETATION- the different plants, the STARS,MOONS, PLANETS etc, the ANIMALS-(from the Latin 'Anima -soul, living): the aquatics, the terrestrials, there were all -"let there be" untill the turn to create MAN. God set His creation into motion. That became their nature. Their was devoid of FREEDOM-to choose, to act, to become something else etc. In that case, all the created things act in accordance with their Willed Nature by God. One important question Mr. Poster should ask is: how many of the created beings-visible and invisible had ever had the freedom to choose or act, or change its being apart from man? Definitely, not one! Even when Lucifer wanted to become like men, wanted to take the nature of men, what happened? There was revolt in heaven. In Man's nature-possessing Will and Freedom which he possessed from God (the only Being created 'Imago Dei'), has there being any revolt in heaven when man exercises his freedom? Definitely no too. Among the eight different demonstrations of God in creation which knew and enjoys perfection, why would the aberration in Man's nature cause the creation of God to be imperfect? God's creation was not, is not and will not be imperfect. The creature man, made and still makes his nature and himself imperfect. You rightly observed that "everything we see around us is imperfect " I will add to your observation that even the lower animals also are copying from their master, man. Funny enough! Of course, this is so because man tame them and so, in the process, we tame them to become like us, or the way we want them be. Was it the intention of God ab initio or was it in the nature of man to be married to and make love to the lower animals in the name of freedom, in the name of right? Is it also the nature of man to be homosegxwals, lesbians, transsegxwals, bisegxwals etc? Did God create man to kill at will and without remorse, enjoys and pleasures in causing wars, creating hardships on others, ask the people of God to eat grass, come to church without undies? Can you think of any vice or aberration in man's self imposed imperfection that was of God's? Definitely none. The imperfection of the world around man is caused by man alone. It is caused by man's selfishness. I know some people like you will lay blames to God leaving man with Freedom. Yes God did. He created us in His own image and Likeness. In the Nature of God, have there been any discrepancies in making Choices? Has God the Father had any bone of contention with God the Son or God the Holy Spirit? Definitely none. If God acts perfectly and created man in His own image and likeness, won't man be perfect like God as well?

Your second conclusion that "God did not create the world around us (because god does not exist)" is also wrong. This statement is fallacious- fallacy of 'ad misericordia', adhomine and fallacy of 'over generalization'. God exists. He doesn't even need our confirmation of it. You can widen your knowledge by reading St. Thomas Aquinas' 'Quinque Viae" of the proof of God's existence. at least, one of his conclusions that "quid quid movetur ab alio movatur"-"whatever is moved, is moved by another".

Mr. Poster, thanks for posting this thought-provoking issue. Its discussion can help our present world that has degenerated into something else, into something beyond the original plan of the creator. I only chose the pronoun 'YOU' to bring meaning to this comment as a contribution to what you obliged your reader. I already know that the question was not personal, even if it is, I know you wished us to contribute positively to the discussion. Thanks for that. I am not in any way criticizing your intelligence.
Posted: at 17-03-2014 09:58 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- maimounaa at 17-03-2014 10:26 PM (10 years ago)
Dear beloved sister and brothers.  The question is very important because when we look around we see trouble everywhere.  Those who say there is no god mean they do not know the Creator.   Those that say a person is an atheist for this statement is also lacking direct communication and the wisdom of the Almighty.  It is easy to miss out on God, even to those who practice Christianity and Islam.  You who act so holy and attend church often,  How many of you all have a personal relationship with a loving Father God.  Why do Christians pray to Jesus when Jesus always prayed to the Father?  Did you know that Jesus never saw a bible?  Did you know that the bible says Jesus was hung on the cross for rebelling against the way most religious people act.  Until we get back to the original Ancient African God we will always go astray and destroy each other.  God is not doing this and neither is the devil.  As Jesus said kit it what comes out of our heart that destroys.  When we began seeing the Creator as a loving father, as the birds and trees know and display His spirit, we will love and care for each other.  This is the true spirit of African people.  All Africans that are hurting and serving God outward are not serving the God of our ancestors.  That is why after praying to Jesus 2000 years we are worse off.  the scriptures say "My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge.  Get a personal relationship with the Creator and you will do the work of the Creator.  Remember no man can bring me closer to God than I can.  Jesus said the greatest commandments are 1. to love God with all your heart, mind, and soul. 2.  Love your neighbor like you love yourself.  He said when we do these 2 things we have fulfilled the scriptures.  If you are doing anything beside understanding and applying these 2 ancient African  teachings you were wrong.  You can only serve God in your spirit.  Then your works to mankind will be loving.  Love and peace first to the African then we will save the world.  Charity starts in the heart then spread to the home and the world.
Posted: at 17-03-2014 10:26 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Princingo at 17-03-2014 11:46 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ajepakoromance on 16-03-2014 09:11 PM
I have a question too, Was Devil also an imperfect creation?.
Anyway 'PERFECTION' is death, So if God is Perfect it means that, He God is death.
People should not get confused between balance and perfection, they are not the same.
Creativity is born out of imperfection.
<<Creativity is born out of imperfection>>. I like this phrase. So why do you blame GOD for creating imperfection??
Only opposed two things testify the existence of One.
A craftsman need to see imperfection to be inspired or to stimulate his mind, ain't it? Why create if everything around you is perfect?? Why create light if darkness is perfect?? Why create soil if water is perfect??

Posted: at 17-03-2014 11:46 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- coolcurrent4u at 18-03-2014 12:27 AM (10 years ago)
read the book of Job, then send me a pm when you have finished
Posted: at 18-03-2014 12:27 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Larrykingomoj at 18-03-2014 01:20 AM (10 years ago)
Poster be careful
Posted: at 18-03-2014 01:20 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maimounaa at 18-03-2014 10:43 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Asterimou on 17-03-2014 12:08 AM
God is perfect and all His ways are perfect too.
Adam and Eve were not the only people God created perfect. Jesus was perfect and he walk on this earth. He was tempted by the same devil who deceived Adam and Eve and yet he stood his ground.
Remember too that Satan is also perfect while in heaven, an angel which the Bible calls "beautiful"(Ezekiel 28:14). He sinned also with many other angels who sinned with him.
Well, the case of Jesus demonstrated that perfect humans can remain perfect if they choose to. As others have commented so far, Humans are endowed with free will...ability to decide what they want to do. Jesus decided to remain faithful to God. Satan and Adam decided not to. Jesus's faithfulness demonstrated that perfect or imperfect humans can remain faithful to God. As a loving God, he had figured a way out of this mess.. A Kingdom that will wipe away sin and death. we can be very confident that never again in the new world will there ever be sin again. (Revelation 21:4).
Your question was very intelligent and hope u are satisfied with the comments so far
Posted: at 18-03-2014 10:43 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- maimounaa at 18-03-2014 11:23 AM (10 years ago)
Dear brothers and sisters.  Your post is interesting ,but not based on facts,or truth.  Knowledge of the truth is better than belief.  Belief is based on what you have been told...Since you know so much about Adam and Eve. Please tell me how long ago were they created?.  The answer is approximately 6000 years ago. This is according to European and Arab history.  This means that the African Civilizations that  have been proven to go back 150,000 years is wiped out , with this lie in the Bible.  Africans were the first humans and all other humans comes from them.  This is a proven fact.  The Adam and Eve lie was given to keep Africans looking ,but never finding the god of our Ancestors.  Africans are the ones who civilized the world.  We taught the bible writers how to speak, write, and wash,.  It is because the African is spiritual that we have survived what these other people have done to us.  They conquered us 2000, years ago.  That is why we are suffering so much under the Islam and Christian religious.  I am a x christian after 60 years.  It was understanding that the bible was written 400hundred years after the real African Jesu walked the earth.  How and why would African conquers give us a book to help us.  What a lack of understanding of the true God, the god of our ancestors that live within us.  In Ghana Accra, I heard praying all day and night, from Muslims and Christians, but the entire area around the churches and Mosque was dirty.  Thank god that in the villages it was clean.  I saw the true spirit of Africans. We learned from the Arabs and Europeans how to olive in dirt.  This is not the true nature of Africans.  Wake up and understand that the Bible can be used to keep us, but we must know that anything written bad about God is a lie.  The true god of our ancestors never had a name.  Africans knew that a God that created all and was in everything live, could not be named or kept in a building. by his creator.   This is why the church is worst than hell.  The preachers that are teaching you that God hates sinners are the same ones who are living good, while you are hungry.  God of the Bible,has the same character as the Europeans and Arabs,  He hates Africans.  All of the people in the bible that was destroyed by the so-called Isrealites, were Africans.  I am so glad I am an exchristian, for the Creator has given me a wonderful Muslim husband, who is willing to learn stop praying 5 times a day and go  look for a job.  I respect all humanity without regards to their religion.  this is the true spirit of Anfricans before they knew of this idol. Jesus Christ the savior.  Do some research and find out how all the African priest were killed when Constatine, in 325Ad, After Jesus changed the real Jesus the Christ into a white gay man fashioned after their idol god Serapis.  Watch Dr. John Henry Clark,  Christianity before Christ.  Love and peace to all.   
Posted: at 18-03-2014 11:23 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- PRESTIGE2013 at 18-03-2014 09:57 PM (10 years ago)
wat ever he made is good!
Posted: at 18-03-2014 09:57 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- EmmanuelAdekolu at 23-03-2014 09:40 AM (10 years ago)
if we don't understand we must take a look at the teachings of Elijah Muhammad and watch 'the time and what must be done' lecture series on you tube by  minister Louise Farrakhan ... the Adam( the white race) in the bible (gen 1 vs 26) is talking about a race that is giving power to rule for the cert en period of time(6000 years), and that they will cause the world of humanity to be 100% unlike to god, you may ask why god? why this? and the answer will be at the end of the bible (rev) which says' behold i make all things new there will be a new heaven and a new earth and the former things shell pass away ' meaning judgement,fire,death, imperfection........why? because Adam(white race) has made the world 100% wrong, god let it happened so i he can make things new100% perfect since it was not perfect from the beginning he needed to set things in motion that would cause what was hiding in the dark to come out light to be perfected.........Behold i make all things new. What a wonderful god we have today so don't  be mad  brother and sisters just work on sticking to righteousness which will allow us to qualify ourselves to enter the kingdom of heaven and just remember the white race is the real devil that bible and the Qur'an are talking about and that the Mahdi and the Christ come and the end of Satan's world    (100% total dissatisfaction of being under white rule for the pass 6000 years)
Posted: at 23-03-2014 09:40 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- EmmanuelAdekolu at 23-03-2014 09:42 AM (10 years ago)
if we don't understand we must take a look at the teachings of Elijah Muhammad and watch 'the time and what must be done' lecture series on you tube by  minister Louise Farrakhan ... the Adam( the white race) in the bible (gen 1 vs 26) is talking about a race that is giving power to rule for the cert en period of time(6000 years), and that they will cause the world of humanity to be 100% unlike to god, you may ask why god? why this? and the answer will be at the end of the bible (rev) which says' behold i make all things new there will be a new heaven and a new earth and the former things shell pass away ' meaning judgement,fire,death, imperfection........why? because Adam(white race) has made the world 100% wrong, god let it happened so i he can make things new100% perfect since it was not perfect from the beginning he needed to set things in motion that would cause what was hiding in the dark to come out light to be perfected.........Behold i make all things new. What a wonderful god we have today so don't  be mad  brother and sisters just work on sticking to righteousness which will allow us to qualify ourselves to enter the kingdom of heaven and just remember the white race is the real devil that bible and the Qur'an are talking about and that the Mahdi and the Christ come and the end of Satan's world   (100% total dissatisfaction of being under white rule for the pass 6000 years)
Posted: at 23-03-2014 09:42 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Fertymor at 25-03-2014 09:00 PM (10 years ago)
NA WA OOO
Posted: at 25-03-2014 09:00 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5