Abortion After Rape is a Double Sin - Prophet TB Joshua (Page 3)

Date: 20-03-2014 9:25 am (10 years ago) | Author: okahshd
1 2 [3] 4
- okilo101 at 21-03-2014 12:22 AM (10 years ago)
Both of dem carry 1st
Posted: at 21-03-2014 12:22 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- un9ja-9ja at 21-03-2014 12:47 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: IDOKOO on 20-03-2014 01:56 PM
TB Joshua is right, d other pastor is wrong. abortion is a sin, for the bible say, thee shall not kill. any child dat come dis world, he by d hand work of GOD cus, God is d creator & maker of every leavin soul.
I no blame u, ur comment show say na 18 month old baby brain dey ya head...na only person wey dem rape fit tell u d agony and to keep a sourvenir atrewards is unthinkable.
Posted: at 21-03-2014 12:47 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- un9ja-9ja at 21-03-2014 12:49 AM (10 years ago)
*"afterwards" i meant to write
Posted: at 21-03-2014 12:49 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 21-03-2014 05:43 AM (10 years ago)
How can it be double sin when the girl/woman didnt choose to be raped & be pregnant. It'll be double sin if you had premarital sex and aborted the baby.
Posted: at 21-03-2014 05:43 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ruukyy at 21-03-2014 08:34 AM (10 years ago)
@dlimelite, I also noticed the DOUBLE, The person who was raped committed no sin whatsoever. She never asked for a horrendous evil of that sort to be meted on her. KNOW THE WORD OF GOD PERSONALLY.
The only way sin can be accounted on her is if she gets pregnant as a result and aborts the baby.
Is it to have the blood of an unborn child in your hand that will help to ease the pain. It is a traumatic experience, SURE! If the burden is to hard to bare instead of killing an innocent child,
There are people who have no kids, even in her the their family, or adoption, this will help the person not to soil their hands with the blood of the innocent. If emotionally the person is not strong enough to stand the sight of the child, this best option.

Posted: at 21-03-2014 08:34 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- yungcash11 at 21-03-2014 09:27 AM (10 years ago)
if they ask you Christians about who the helper, comforter is, you say it is the holy spirit and in that same verse of the bible the masculine word "HE" was used 9 good times. Now tell me the holy spirit has been helping your holy pastors to contradict each other, how can u explain this brothers in humanity. dont be prejudice or stereotypic in nature or clung on what has been inflicted in your brain since childhood find the truth and truth shall set u free. m not holy but just a slave of God as in romans 6:16 inviting to islam so as to be a better person and stop worship the God almighty, The creator of the heavens and The earth, The life giver and taker with your self emotions or impulse, follow the law as Jesus pbuh as said that to see the eternal life you must obey the commandment, and the love of God and your neighbor as yourself is the basis of the preaching of all prophets, not do away with the law as Paul apostle said that you are cursed by the law contradicting Jesus Pbuh that never came to abolish the law but to fulfill it. am not trying to hurt anyone but to convey the truth.
if u want to ask any question or  make thing clearer to me if i have quoted out of context please mail me on [email protected] or [email protected]. love you all.
The prophet Muhammad pbuh said you are not a Muslim until you want for your neighbor what you want for yourself. Your are not a Muslim except you believe in Jesus pbuh
Posted: at 21-03-2014 09:27 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- yungcash11 at 21-03-2014 09:28 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: yungcash11 on 21-03-2014 09:27 AM
if they ask you Christians about who the helper, comforter is, you say it is the holy spirit and in that same verse of the bible the masculine word "HE" was used 9 good times. Now tell me the holy spirit has been helping your holy pastors to contradict each other, how can u explain this brothers in humanity. dont be prejudice or stereotypic in nature or clung on what has been inflicted in your brain since childhood find the truth and truth shall set u free. m not holy but just a slave of God as in romans 6:16 inviting to islam so as to be a better person and stop worship the God almighty, The creator of the heavens and The earth, The life giver and taker with your self emotions or impulse, follow the law as Jesus pbuh as said that to see the eternal life you must obey the commandment, and the love of God and your neighbor as yourself is the basis of the preaching of all prophets, not do away with the law as Paul apostle said that you are cursed by the law contradicting Jesus Pbuh that never came to abolish the law but to fulfill it. am not trying to hurt anyone but to convey the truth.
if u want to ask any question or  make thing clearer to me if i have quoted out of context please mail me on [email protected] or [email protected]. love you all.
The prophet Muhammad pbuh said you are not a Muslim until you want for your neighbor what you want for yourself. Your are not a Muslim except you believe in Jesus pbuh
Posted: at 21-03-2014 09:28 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Mumspet2025 at 21-03-2014 10:06 AM (10 years ago)
Both of dem r wrong; d Bible has made it clear that whosoever take away an innocent life shall be accountable for it on the judgement day.Exodus 20:13. Jehovah God is the creator of life & only Him can take it no human has d right 2 take another person's life nor the life of an unborn child be it through rape, fornication or adultery.
Posted: at 21-03-2014 10:06 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruukyy at 21-03-2014 10:25 AM (10 years ago)
@yungcash, What is your point, that has any relation to the topic.We are not talking about different religions here, We are talking about what the BIBLE say about killing. And this actually, is addressed to Christians or those who believe in Jesus Christ. What other religion says about this I have no clue. There are loads of religions,Pagans Hindus Buddhist etc.I guess they have their way of addressing this issue. Since this topic is addressed by people in the church,WE ARE STICKING TO JESUS AND WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS.
Posted: at 21-03-2014 10:25 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- yungcash11 at 21-03-2014 10:56 AM (10 years ago)
@ruuky m not saying you bad for being a christian, am just trying to say that you guyz make judgement base on your self emotions. take for instance the first pastor said that it is no where in the Bible that a child conceive through rape should be made to live and the other said it is double sin, but u should consider one fact that they are both seen in Christendom as a man of God. no 1 question is what is the course of rape. lust for segxwal pleasure( probably through courtship or abnormal friendship), indecent dressing, immoralities on the part of the victim and the suspect etc. how can you solve this problems. tell me and tell me what the bible says about male female relationship before marriage.
Posted: at 21-03-2014 10:56 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ralphjane at 21-03-2014 11:11 AM (10 years ago)
You are talking about Rape and Abortion here, who commit sin in rape? Is it the Rapist or the Raped fellow I believe you will agree with me that the girl or the Lady raped has not sin but the rapist. On the issue of Abortion I don't think in this dispensation any victim of rape should wait until pregnancy take place, the moment that happen medical help should be sought for immediately, there is no need of keeping that secret until the worts happen. I rest my case
Posted: at 21-03-2014 11:11 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- k4short2 at 21-03-2014 12:33 PM (10 years ago)
sin is sin whether  u were raped or forced it is sin. n killing a baby of an unwanted pregnancy is also sin, all we we 2 do is ask God 4 4giveness. other than doubling your sin by committing an abortion. may God hv mercy on us.   
Posted: at 21-03-2014 12:33 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- queenrukky at 21-03-2014 12:51 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ralphjane on 21-03-2014 11:11 AM
You are talking about Rape and Abortion here, who commit sin in rape? Is it the Rapist or the molested fellow I believe you will agree with me that the girl or the Lady molested has not sin but the rapist. On the issue of Abortion I don't think in this dispensation any victim of rape should wait until pregnancy take place, the moment that happen medical help should be sought for immediately, there is no need of keeping that secret until the worts happen. I rest my case
thak u jare...u talk beta
Posted: at 21-03-2014 12:51 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- yungcash11 at 21-03-2014 12:52 PM (10 years ago)
@newbie but the victim might have caused it one way or the other probably due to immoral dressing which i think to majority of young christians it is not a sin or some other factors thereby making both the victim and the vicious person a sinner. would you agree with this?
Posted: at 21-03-2014 12:52 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ruukyy at 21-03-2014 01:23 PM (10 years ago)
@yungcash11 I will try to make every point clearer to so as much as possible and I pray for the Holy Spirit to make you understand more.
A CHRISTIAN DOES NOT work or think by emotions, but by faith based on the word of God the bible. We as humans have emotions, feelings even Adam let his emotions of love for eve to dissuade him from the command of God. But as Christian we put our emotions and feelings aside, and base our actions on the WORD OF GOD THE BIBLE.
The victim in this case is the girl that was raped. There is no reason for someone to rape someone, even if she was dressed provocatively or not, IT IS AN EVIL ACT and has a generational Curse except the person repents and ask for forgiveness.
As for sex before marriage, the bible clearly states it is fornication and is a sin, but if we have indulged in that, He is faithful and just to forgive us. NOTE: These not only apply to the woman but to the man. He is also to abstain, not only the woman and he finds satisfaction outside.
As for dressing, when one give his or her life to Jesus, the Holy Spirit will do his work of change.
God did not tell His children to be dirty, looking haggard, but contented children og God.
God loves His creation, Sarah was described in the bible as beautiful, Rachael was also describe as beautiful to behold, David was describe as handsome even Joseph. So I think When Jacob saw Rachel, he saw a girl well dressed, beautiful hair, well kept. A beauty to behold.  When girls are growing up even boy, there is the homons that starts to acts, wanting to be attractive and that is how God has created us. It does not mean that girls should be naked, but look good and well kept.
I will introduce you to Jesus not to a pastor or myself, But Jesus who is LOVE. All these are trivial matters, because when you come to know Jesus, everything else falls into place. He transforms from the inside. Your foundation of your earthly living is assured. You know it is a personal encounter, and it brings a package of blessings and peace, contentment. Your family, children and yourself becomes His priority. All burdens he will take upon Himself. Try HIM.

Posted: at 21-03-2014 01:23 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- apatanla at 21-03-2014 02:36 PM (10 years ago)
please try to red carefuly and use your wisdom to act ,double sin is that you take the life of the baby also her own life can be in danger as well
Posted: at 21-03-2014 02:36 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- gmarley at 21-03-2014 02:40 PM (10 years ago)
may our Lord Jesus giv us clear understand of His word
Posted: at 21-03-2014 02:40 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kcfresh4u2000 at 21-03-2014 03:08 PM (10 years ago)
well wht i kn s abortion is a sin and there is no 2 ways abt it,y nt d lady refuse it n gt hurt or kill instead of allowing dem to mk luv to her? n nw after wnt 2 terminate d baby, instead 2 ask God to 4gv her of d incident n she s tryin to kill n commit more sin,n a real child of God dis kind tin cn nt come to her in any way bcos God s wit her n she s walking wit God, tink abt it pals................. 
Posted: at 21-03-2014 03:08 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ruukyy at 21-03-2014 04:03 PM (10 years ago)
@apatania, I read every word  he said. No where was it mentioned that the victim will be putting her life in danger and in so doing will be committing another sin. It is not my job to know what the pastor is thinking when he mentioned double. He is the one to explain what he meant by double not even YOU.The interviewer should have asked him what he meant by double.
Posted: at 21-03-2014 04:03 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- buchi1975 at 21-03-2014 05:43 PM (10 years ago)
what makes it DOUBLE sin  ie 2 sin  if she aborts (probable sin) if she is raped (dat 1 na sin) abeg
Posted: at 21-03-2014 05:43 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4