Nigerians Are The 3rd Largest Spenders In The UK, Beats Russia and America

Date: 25-03-2014 7:05 am (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 25-03-2014 07:05 AM (10 years ago)
 Nigerians accounted for four percent of shopping in the United Kingdom in February, spending an average of 628 pounds per transaction.

The Nigerian share of UK’s spending may on the surface sound insignificant, but it has shot Nigerians ahead of Russians.

The Nigerians according to latest statistics by Global Blue were the third biggest spenders after the Middle East Arabs and Chinese. Russians now occupy the fourth place, though they also account for an average of four percent of UK shopping.

Russian spending in British shops fell by 17 percent last month compared to February 2013, according to tax-free shopping statistics out today. Spending by Nigerians however declined by 8 per cent in the month under review.
Visitors from Russia spent an average £669 ($1,103, 800 euros) per transaction, according to Global Blue, seeing them overtaken in third place by those from Nigeria compared to 12 months ago.
Spending by Russian visitors was up 16 percent for the year in 2013 but fell in February 2014

Posted: at 25-03-2014 07:05 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 25-03-2014 07:12 AM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-03-2014 07:12 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Getnoc at 25-03-2014 07:15 AM (10 years ago)
Stolen money
Posted: at 25-03-2014 07:15 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 25-03-2014 07:16 AM (10 years ago)
U see we are helping them grow but keep conderming our own ankara and fabrics as if all d fabrics in UK are all original and spetacular. Mcthewwww
Posted: at 25-03-2014 07:16 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kennethosita at 25-03-2014 07:22 AM (10 years ago)
I dey get
Posted: at 25-03-2014 07:22 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 25-03-2014 07:27 AM (10 years ago)
You are right the news sounds insignificant - BECAUSE IT IS!

If we HAD the GOODS we rush to the UK to BUY in Nigeria- we would have no need to spend outside. Our ECONOMY is in a SHAMBLES. We do not attract TOURISTS, we hardly attract FORIEGN investors, the NAIRA is down, and we BOAST we are the THIRD largest spenders in the UK!!!

Its a pity the artucle FORGOT to mention the money is in the hands of just a FEW and that the average money a Nigerian family of FOUR SURVIVES on for a WEEK is LESS than $10.00!

Not at all encouraging "NEWS!"
Posted: at 25-03-2014 07:27 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 25-03-2014 07:39 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 25-03-2014 07:39 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yhomy at 25-03-2014 07:56 AM (10 years ago)
if we dey spend like this how we go get better leader....hmmm
Posted: at 25-03-2014 07:56 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 25-03-2014 08:09 AM (10 years ago)
And I expect we take FIRST POSITION in travelling to INDIA for medical attention!
Posted: at 25-03-2014 08:09 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1on14u at 25-03-2014 08:35 AM (10 years ago)
 After 100 year of existence there is no progress in any way.No and no to election. Nigeria has expired and it is crippled for ever and nothing or any one can revive it be we are not one.Division Is the answer to that place called nigeria since we can't be one if not there will and will always be various dire situation and consequence all times like bomb exploding if you know what I mean. The leaders and every one including the pastors knows what is right( peaceful division,seperation, distingration)and doeth it not it is a sin. Is it not it? Now the president name is bad luck and gowon is hated for murdering millions of biafrans . the only good thing or gift they can give or do us is to divide that place called nigeria so we can all go and rule our selves in our own land the we want. Where there will not be pointing of fingers because we are one. I am igbo at first and biafran is my nation. Niggeria was created by man named Fredrick lugard and it has expired and at 100 years old there is no improvement and progress so let's seek our way out.lets break out we have the right. If we the youths can can say no we don't want to continue any more and don't vote our leaders will ..... And we will miss see each other and so after if you can travel to Ghana from niggeria we can still see each other.
Posted: at 25-03-2014 08:35 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 25-03-2014 09:04 AM (10 years ago)
Wack country, imagine ghana economy better than nigeria's own. I just found out yesterday that 65 ghana cedes is worth 6500 nigeria naira. What a shame. Up biafra!!! Cuz I know 65 biafran pounds will be 65000 nigeria naira soon
Posted: at 25-03-2014 09:04 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 25-03-2014 09:08 AM (10 years ago)
dreams
Posted: at 25-03-2014 09:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pauldinnie at 25-03-2014 09:20 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 25-03-2014 09:20 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- PeacetoU at 25-03-2014 09:36 AM (10 years ago)
I am not surprise, it's looting money
Posted: at 25-03-2014 09:36 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1on14u at 25-03-2014 09:37 AM (10 years ago)
Dave, one niggeria is a dream.
Posted: at 25-03-2014 09:37 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- 1on14u at 25-03-2014 09:39 AM (10 years ago)
Niggeria suffocates like like vacuum.
Posted: at 25-03-2014 09:39 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 25-03-2014 10:22 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 25-03-2014 07:12 AM
Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-03-2014 10:22 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 25-03-2014 10:42 AM (10 years ago)
Kkkkkk
Posted: at 25-03-2014 10:42 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 25-03-2014 10:44 AM (10 years ago)
some of them prefer shopping than visiting naija,lol
Posted: at 25-03-2014 10:44 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- BlueIxora at 25-03-2014 12:27 PM (10 years ago)
Thieves
Posted: at 25-03-2014 12:27 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac