Police Declare Obesere Innocent Of Rape Allegation! Set To Release Full Album On (Page 2)

Date: 01-04-2014 3:17 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- papadip at 2-04-2014 03:13 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Jamido on  1-04-2014 06:17 PM
I am not in the habit of making comment on social media, but something isn't right here, premise 1, Police has vindicated Obesere, ( the Lady in question is a swindler) premise 2, police as still investigating the case, premise 3 police is now the judge and jury all at the same time.

I smell coffee in this case, human right lawyers must get involve in the case please see below legal defination of rape. Nigerians must not allow this lady to be victimised because she is poor since the police are now singing new song because there has been exchange. Beside, this is total abuse of the Nigerian judicial system. The police have no constitutional right to try any body, they have to follow due process as laid down in the Nigerian constitution.

rape
1) n. the crime of segxwal intercourse (with actual penetration of a woman's honeypot with the man's joystick) without consent and accomplished through force, threat of violence or intimidation (such as a threat to harm a woman's child, husband or boyfriend). What constitutes lack of consent usually includes saying "no" or being too drunk or drug-influenced for the woman to be able to either resist or consent, but a recent Pennsylvania case ruled that a woman must do more than say "no" on the bizarre theory that "no" does not always mean "don't," but a flirtatious come-on. "Date rape" involves rape by an acquaintance who refuses to stop when told to. Defense attorneys often argue that there had to be physical resistance, but the modern view is that fear of harm and the relative strengths of the man and the woman are obvious deterrents to a woman fighting back. Any segxwal intercourse with a child is rape and in most states segxwal relations even with consent involving a girl 14 to 18 (with some variation on ages in a few states) is "statutory rape," on the basis that the female is unable to give consent. 2) v. to made loveual intercourse with a female without her consent through force, violence, threat or intimidation, or with a girl under age. Technically, a woman can be charged with rape by assisting a man in the rape of another woman. Dissatisfied with the typical prosecution of rape cases (in which the defense humiliates the accuser, and prosecutors are unable or unwilling to protect the woman from such tactics), women have been suing for civil damages for the physical and emotional damage caused by the rape, although too often the perpetrator has no funds. Protection services for rape victims have been developed by both public and private agencies. On the other side of the coin, there is the concern of law enforcement and prosecutors that women whose advances have been rejected by a man, or who have been caught in the act of consensual segxwal intercourse may falsely cry "rape."
Very lengthy post.

What you stated are facts… but something is missing…
Police anywhere in the world are not supposed to the judge and the jury
….at the same time they can use their discretion either to file charges or not
….and in some cases with the help of prosecutor or DA prosecution is not pursued if it is a weak case or will not result into a conviction.

As in this case we don’t know all the facts other than what we read in the media.
Rape is a serious issue and in Nigeria you cannot trust the police sometimes if not all the time.
Truly Obesere should not have been involved in such escapade….he belittled himself.

Did Obesere learn any lesson?….I don’t think so because he is bragging too much.

Posted: at 2-04-2014 03:13 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 2-04-2014 05:17 AM (10 years ago)
Am no surprise but Obesere don't forget its GOD dat fight for d poor o.
Posted: at 2-04-2014 05:17 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- IDOKOO at 2-04-2014 06:56 AM (10 years ago)
He may bribe his way out, and go free after his evil act but, will he be able to bribe GOD at judgement day ?
Posted: at 2-04-2014 06:56 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 2-04-2014 07:21 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  1-04-2014 04:32 PM
its the court and not the police thats capable of giving this verdict
i will not be so surprise if obesrer bribes his way out in this mess
the police has the right To declare who.s right  or wrong.but if U A not satisfy with them u can now go To court
Posted: at 2-04-2014 07:21 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 2-04-2014 07:33 AM (10 years ago)
Obesere might be saying the truth.if u have met a desperate wo man before u will understand what am saying.that is their way To get money by tricks
Posted: at 2-04-2014 07:33 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tweetyteddy at 2-04-2014 07:37 AM (10 years ago)
police again,9ja police na judge abi jury wey dey declare person innocent.dis 9ja self,nothing i no fit hear.
Posted: at 2-04-2014 07:37 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sikiru1986 at 2-04-2014 08:43 AM (10 years ago)
who is to blame?
Posted: at 2-04-2014 08:43 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 2-04-2014 09:34 AM (10 years ago)
PASSING
Posted: at 2-04-2014 09:34 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- joyfulaim at 2-04-2014 10:08 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  1-04-2014 04:32 PM
its the court and not the police thats capable of giving this verdict
i will not be so surprise if obesrer bribes his way out in this mess

In the west, the police can deside NOT to take the case to court if there is no realistic chance of conviction based on the evidence because it will be a waste of taxpayers money. so the police can say that the evidence is not credible if the test shows there was no molestation as well as the statements of the plantiff vs the accussed. the lady may not win in court because she waited for days before showing her molestation to the doctor. then the DNA evidence are all lost.
Posted: at 2-04-2014 10:08 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 2-04-2014 10:58 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 2-04-2014 10:58 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joyfulaim at 2-04-2014 11:42 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: teebaz990 on  2-04-2014 10:27 AM
In the same west somebody can wait for more than 20 yrs. before he or she show up at police station and complain that a man of God rape him/her. In this case how do they extract the DNA. Because in the west many ppl are using this chance to rub the house of God.

You will notice that the ones that are convicted after many years are fewer than the ones that are acquitted. They use records and past statements vis a vis current statements. But DNA makes things easier without having to look at responds to arguments in court.
Posted: at 2-04-2014 11:42 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deedotted at 2-04-2014 11:43 AM (10 years ago)
only a fool like u will believe this!low life stupid c*@t..shameless Assole
Why are you using pain killer because of some one else Case, you are brainless or rather go back to school, can you  read and write? they said the woman absconded no where be found if it is true obesere Rape her let her come out now, ODE ARE E, idiot.
Posted: at 2-04-2014 11:43 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Deedotted at 2-04-2014 11:44 AM (10 years ago)
Why are you using pain killer because of some one else Case, you are brainless or rather go back to school, can you  read and write? they said the woman absconded no where be found if it is true obesere Rape her let her come out now, ODE ARE E, idiot.
Posted: at 2-04-2014 11:44 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Deedotted at 2-04-2014 11:47 AM (10 years ago)
Why are you using pain killer because of some one else Case, you are brainless or rather go back to school, can you  read and write? they said the woman absconded no where to be found if it is true obesere Rape her let her come out now, ODE ARE E, idiot.
Posted: at 2-04-2014 11:47 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Daiyenabo70 at 2-04-2014 12:56 PM (10 years ago)
Because he sing for them both poor and the rich make him above the law and giving him the liberty to do rituals!!!! From day one i do not trust those idiots. That is, Obesere or whatever is called, the police and the entire systems, phyuk them all!!!!!. For those of you who believe Obesere's version i pray that may your daughter fall victim of same calamity so that you will understand how it feeel. Amen
Posted: at 2-04-2014 12:56 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Daiyenabo70 at 2-04-2014 12:57 PM (10 years ago)
I mean phyuk them all!!!!
Posted: at 2-04-2014 12:57 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- orekiata at 2-04-2014 12:58 PM (10 years ago)
My advice to Obesere Omo arapala -
Pls be careful of women of easy virtue, you are no more a small boy oooo
You are a star different types of women wld want to 'share', at this level you shld know how to choose the ones that will not stain/dent your image.
Let this be a great lesson to you, next time the damage control might not be this easy.  
I love your musick carry go nothing do you.
Posted: at 2-04-2014 12:58 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugovera8 at 2-04-2014 01:09 PM (10 years ago)
no shame at al,na wa o,4 naija anytin goes
Posted: at 2-04-2014 01:09 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- nobleladyG at 2-04-2014 01:17 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 2-04-2014 01:17 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raylink at 2-04-2014 01:55 PM (10 years ago)
OBESERE D RAPIST....CONFIRMED
Posted: at 2-04-2014 01:55 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming