Alas...!!! Female delegate blames women for corruption in Nigeria....

Date: 03-04-2014 6:45 am (10 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- at 3-04-2014 06:45 AM (10 years ago)
Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page…..

“Let us tell ourselves the truth, women are the source
......of the whole problem we have in this country.”

Premium Times

April 2,2014

A delegate at the National Conference, Jummai Bello, shocked her colleagues when she lambasted the womenfolk for fuelling corruption in Nigeria.

Ms. Bello, a delegate of the Trade Union Congress, TUC, while contributing to the debate on President Goodluck Jonathan’s inaugural speech, contended that if the women had performed their domestic roles well the nation would not be confronted with the corruption scourge.

She said Nigerian women had failed to give their children proper training and that they encouraged their husbands to engage in corrupt practices.
Ms. Bello said some women indulge their children even when they notice that they were buying what they could not afford.

According to her, rather than rebuking their husband for living above their means or buying cars that their salaries could not afford, some women compare their husbands with their neighbours thereby pushing them to engage in corruption.

“Let us tell ourselves the truth, women are the source of the whole problem we have in this country,” She said. We don’t train and bring up our children well. We should try as much as possible to make sure that we look after our children properly.

She recounted the way she was brought up, saying in those days as a child if she brought what did not belong to her home, the parents would rebuke and beat her up.

She regretted that the situation was no longer the same and that parents now indulge their children when if they brought strange things home.

Ms. Bello, who received applause as she spoke, lamented that women now steal money in their offices.

She said, “I never believe that women can steal money from the office, but they are doing it now. We should change our attitude.”

Posted: at 3-04-2014 06:45 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 3-04-2014 06:51 AM (10 years ago)
Food for thought... .….....
.....She maybe right..
Posted: at 3-04-2014 06:51 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aleksander at 3-04-2014 07:35 AM (10 years ago)
She are right... 
Posted: at 3-04-2014 07:35 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 3-04-2014 08:04 AM (10 years ago)
Well spoken.
Posted: at 3-04-2014 08:04 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Onyibochukwu at 3-04-2014 08:32 AM (10 years ago)
Absolutely right, but you should also put the akpako girls into consideration, cause if your husband brings home stolen money and you rebuke him as the wife, if he has the devil in him your rebuke will not stop him rather he will go and furnish an apartment for himself and the akpako girls.
Posted: at 3-04-2014 08:32 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- beejaybabs at 3-04-2014 08:49 AM (10 years ago)
Well-said. Wa gbayi

Posted: at 3-04-2014 08:49 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 3-04-2014 09:43 AM (10 years ago)
Madam u are very correct. Thank u for dis.
Posted: at 3-04-2014 09:43 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- joromy at 3-04-2014 10:09 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  3-04-2014 06:51 AM
Food for thought... .….....
.....She maybe right..
SHE IS VERY RIGHT MY DEAR
Posted: at 3-04-2014 10:09 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 3-04-2014 10:24 AM (10 years ago)
She's right
Posted: at 3-04-2014 10:24 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 3-04-2014 10:32 AM (10 years ago)
true talk
Posted: at 3-04-2014 10:32 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okoroj at 3-04-2014 10:46 AM (10 years ago)
We need pple like u in this country, tanx and keep saying the truth
Posted: at 3-04-2014 10:46 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- BlueIxora at 3-04-2014 10:55 AM (10 years ago)
What the heck is she saying? I thought God gave us all free will. Is that not the reason why everybody is responsible for their actions? Or are women now in charge of mens free will? Madam you are talking rubbish. Corrupt men and women are to be blamed for the bad situation in Nigeria. A mother can only teach good morals to her children but its her children that decide for themselves whether they will live by her teachings or not. Onye mgbu! Cool
Posted: at 3-04-2014 10:55 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 3-04-2014 10:56 AM (10 years ago)
confirm thats just the truth, though there are still men that will steal without their wives advice,,, but many women  are fond of pushing their men to do that evil, at least by comparing them with the neigbours,(((((, look mr dickson just got a rolls royce,, you holding that big position under the government dont have anything to show for it))))),,, women una dey hear,, change una wayssssssssss
Posted: at 3-04-2014 10:56 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 3-04-2014 11:25 AM (10 years ago)
Truly said
Posted: at 3-04-2014 11:25 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rolande147 at 3-04-2014 12:05 PM (10 years ago)
i love dis,we need more pple like u, that can enlighten both men & women on issue that realy matters

Posted: at 3-04-2014 12:05 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 3-04-2014 01:30 PM (10 years ago)
BEHIND EVERY SUCCESSFUL MAN,...IS A WOMAN ''PUSHING" HIM. Grin
Posted: at 3-04-2014 01:30 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 3-04-2014 01:35 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: BlueIxora on  3-04-2014 10:55 AM
What the heck is she saying? I thought God gave us all free will. Is that not the reason why everybody is responsible for their actions?  Madam you are talking rubbish. Corrupt men and women are to be blamed for the bad situation in Nigeria. A mother can only teach good morals to her children but its her children that decide for themselves whether they will live by her teachings or not. Onye mgbu! Cool
What if she didn't teach those good morals to her children Huh?
Posted: at 3-04-2014 01:35 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- kenosas at 3-04-2014 01:54 PM (10 years ago)
this woman is right, nowadays in Nigeria a husband or a child ll be acting evil,a mother or the wife who is on the highest pedestal to correct them ,ll even be the one to encourages them,there is no man that doesn´t listen to the wife advises,unless the man do not love the wife,that is some of the endowment God used to bless women,about 2 months ago i traveled to Nigeria,precisely in Benin city i was surprise to see what i saw,in those days people are proud of their family or household if they ve a doctor,a lawyer or anyone that travel to abroad e.t.c,but now they re happy if they ve one who is a cultist or even criminal that ll be fight for the family if in case any time the family ve problem or fight with other people,nonsense life they living,when you get there you ll see that Nigeria is like evil work shop,may deliver that nation.
Posted: at 3-04-2014 01:54 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 3-04-2014 04:20 PM (10 years ago)
True
Posted: at 3-04-2014 04:20 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 3-04-2014 06:03 PM (10 years ago)
na u get ur mouth
Posted: at 3-04-2014 06:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac