Alas...!!! Female delegate blames women for corruption in Nigeria.... (Page 2)

Date: 03-04-2014 6:45 am (9 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- papadip at 3-04-2014 07:09 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: BlueIxora on  3-04-2014 10:55 AM
What the heck is she saying? I thought God gave us all free will. Is that not the reason why everybody is responsible for their actions? Or are women now in charge of mens free will? Madam you are talking rubbish. Corrupt men and women are to be blamed for the bad situation in Nigeria. A mother can only teach good morals to her children but its her children that decide for themselves whether they will live by her teachings or not. Onye mgbu! Cool
You think so?

We are too materialistic..
Women can play a huge role to curb that...
Posted: at 3-04-2014 07:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 3-04-2014 07:10 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on  3-04-2014 01:35 PM
What if she didn't teach those good morals to her children Huh?
That is correct.....
Posted: at 3-04-2014 07:10 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 3-04-2014 07:16 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on  3-04-2014 10:56 AM
confirm thats just the truth, though there are still men that will steal without their wives advice,,, but many women  are fond of pushing their men to do that evil, at least by comparing them with the neigbours,(((((, look mr dickson just got a rolls royce,, you holding that big position under the government dont have anything to show for it))))),,, women una dey hear,, change una wayssssssssss
You are absolutely correct.

A lot of women want the best things in life even when they are not affordable.
......they force their husbands or boyfriends to get those material things by hook or crook.
......thank god we still have some sane and reasonable women around.
......an example is the female delegate.
Posted: at 3-04-2014 07:16 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 3-04-2014 09:09 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 3-04-2014 09:09 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- MajeMedia at 3-04-2014 10:36 PM (9 years ago)
ignorant nonsense
Posted: at 3-04-2014 10:36 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 4-04-2014 06:22 AM (9 years ago)
who be who ..una no dey ask ..na them them ..
Posted: at 4-04-2014 06:22 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 4-04-2014 09:07 AM (9 years ago)
kkk
Posted: at 4-04-2014 09:07 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 4-04-2014 05:56 PM (9 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 4-04-2014 05:56 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Fertymor at 5-04-2014 07:32 PM (9 years ago)
OK...
Posted: at 5-04-2014 07:32 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 6-04-2014 03:49 AM (9 years ago)
Rubbish. How can women be the cause of corruption.. This is such an ignorant statement; I cannot even believe that this kind of thing can come out of the mouth of a learned woman. What she should have said was that everyone has a role to play in the corruption mess that Nigeria is in today. Even the mothers that do their best, some even single mothers who do their best to raise their children to the best of their ability, the children sometimes end up being corrupted by the same society that they are living in. Nigeria is a country where almost every single person is corrupt. From the pot bellied politician to sometimes the child hawkers on the streets. What a rubbish statement. Shame on her!

Posted: at 6-04-2014 03:49 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 6-04-2014 03:50 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: BlueIxora on  3-04-2014 10:55 AM
What the heck is she saying? I thought God gave us all free will. Is that not the reason why everybody is responsible for their actions? Or are women now in charge of mens free will? Madam you are talking rubbish. Corrupt men and women are to be blamed for the bad situation in Nigeria. A mother can only teach good morals to her children but its her children that decide for themselves whether they will live by her teachings or not. Onye mgbu! Cool

Well said.

Posted: at 6-04-2014 03:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 6-04-2014 03:57 AM (9 years ago)
There is nothing like a woman pushing her husband to steal or whatever. I'm not saying that some women don't do that; however, there is a difference between a woman encouraging a man, giving him that little push and encouragement he needs to aim higher (after all, we only aim higher in life. we strive to do better not remain the same) and a woman who is just plain greedy and materialistic. Men have their brains so they should use it. I find it hard to believe especially in an African country that a woman will just be telling the husband what to do and he will be nodding like an agama lizard without weighing his options. Also, children are not just the woman's responsibility. Father and mother each have different roles to play in the upbringing of their children and one parent isnt there or isnt doing his or her part, that can be blamed for the child's derailment. Finally, society undeniably plays a huge role in molding a child's mind. No matter how much parents try to protect children from the outside world, corruption is everywhere, especially in Nigeria. It is only by the grace of God that a child will not be heavily influenced by the negative things around him/her. She sounds so one-sided and ridiculous. I'm appalled seriously (shudders).

Posted: at 6-04-2014 03:57 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac