Meet the Indian Conjoined Twins who are Worshipped as gods and say They

Date: 10-04-2014 3:52 pm (9 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 10-04-2014 03:52 PM (9 years ago)
Conjoined twins Shivanath and Shivram Sahu caused quite a stir when they were born in India, with some people in their village worshipping them as divine incarnations. And while one doctor has said that it would be possible to separate them, the 12-year-old boys, who were born joined at the waist, are determined to remain together.

The twins share two legs and four arms and work in tandem to get around. They are believed to share the same stomach but have independent lungs, hearts and brains.

The twins are able to walk down the stairs of their simple split-level home and even run on all six limbs to play cricket and other games with neighbouring children. And with practice they have learned to do all their
basic daily chores with minimal fuss, including showering, eating, getting dressed and combing each other's hair. They are also talented academics and considered among the top students at their local school, much to the pride of their doting father, Raj Kumar, 45, who also has five daughters.
 Doctors believe it's possible to separate the twins - but there will be drastic consequences for Shivanath, who appears to be the weaker of the two twins. Shivram would likely keep both legs and could start living a more normal life while Shivanath would be left with no legs and needing full-time care.

Hence the twins and their father are adamant they will not be parted. Their father said:
‘For everyone it is good fun to watch my children, but only I understand all the problems they have. During rainy season it becomes difficult for them to walk and when one wants to sit the other has to lie down.
But they don't fight. They have similar opinions and if one says he wants to play the other one agrees. God has created them like this so they have to walk like they do. They will remain like this. I don't want anything else. Even if doctors say so, I won't get my children separated. I have no interest in money. I'm the one who will work hard to nourish them. I don't need any help.’
Shivram also said:
‘We don't wish to get separated. We will stay like this even when we grow old. We want to live as we are.

Posted: at 10-04-2014 03:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odimajorr at 10-04-2014 05:09 PM (9 years ago)
God is wonderful.

Posted: at 10-04-2014 05:09 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 10-04-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago)
Dis is absurd.
Posted: at 10-04-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenosas at 10-04-2014 05:13 PM (9 years ago)
this is quite mysterious ,wonder shall never end in the world.and another that is not happening precisely India.
Posted: at 10-04-2014 05:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 10-04-2014 05:19 PM (9 years ago)
may God no let us see bad thin
Posted: at 10-04-2014 05:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 10-04-2014 05:21 PM (9 years ago)
May God help them
Posted: at 10-04-2014 05:21 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- SHAGASHA at 10-04-2014 05:58 PM (9 years ago)
may God help them
Posted: at 10-04-2014 05:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 10-04-2014 06:05 PM (9 years ago)
God is marvilous
Posted: at 10-04-2014 06:05 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Giftous1 at 10-04-2014 06:20 PM (9 years ago)
My gracious good Lord......things are happening oh
Posted: at 10-04-2014 06:20 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 10-04-2014 06:23 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 10-04-2014 06:23 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- gmarley at 10-04-2014 06:26 PM (9 years ago)
Despite is quite mysterious and they ve lived like this for so long and in India that i ve stayed for so long can't do anything about this then is not tru just a Photoshop. If horrible tins can be settled in India and u all know that why can't this little thing be resolved. I ve seen cases worse than this in USA and they re solve so poster don't tell me ds bull sit
Posted: at 10-04-2014 06:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 10-04-2014 06:32 PM (9 years ago)
did u read d post @all?or u jst luk picture@gmarley
Posted: at 10-04-2014 06:32 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sucre4u at 10-04-2014 06:34 PM (9 years ago)
Lord av mercy
Posted: at 10-04-2014 06:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omomalaga1 at 10-04-2014 06:47 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: gmarley on 10-04-2014 06:26 PM
Despite is quite mysterious and they ve lived like this for so long and in India that i ve stayed for so long can't do anything about this then is not tru just a Photoshop. If horrible tins can be settled in India and u all know that why can't this little thing be resolved. I ve seen cases worse than this in USA and they re solve so poster don't tell me ds bull sit
look at them very well this is not an easy issue, or do u want the doctor to kill them?
Posted: at 10-04-2014 06:47 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 10-04-2014 06:58 PM (9 years ago)
Only in india, Lord have mercy
Posted: at 10-04-2014 06:58 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- timidadigi at 10-04-2014 06:59 PM (9 years ago)
dem get swag...nice pose@pic
Posted: at 10-04-2014 06:59 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 10-04-2014 07:00 PM (9 years ago)
 Sad
Posted: at 10-04-2014 07:00 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- pauldinnie at 10-04-2014 07:21 PM (9 years ago)
It is well!
Posted: at 10-04-2014 07:21 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 10-04-2014 07:26 PM (9 years ago)
GOD have mercy  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-04-2014 07:26 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Topsylucas at 10-04-2014 07:45 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm... Na wa
Posted: at 10-04-2014 07:45 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

5. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

6. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

7. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

8. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

9. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

10. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)