Muhammad[s.a.w] in the Bible - Old and New Testament Prophecies of Muhammad

Date: 14-04-2014 1:03 am (10 years ago) | Author: Assad Eesaa
- at 14-04-2014 01:03 AM (10 years ago)
As salamu aleikum [Peace be upon ya'll]
Today i"ll be presenting with some facts about Muhammad [PBUH] the Son of Abdullah (The Servant, and Final Messenger of God) From the Old Testament, the New testament and the Final Testament (The Quran)
Without further ado, Muhammad in the Bible Grin
1. Old Testament Prophecies
A. God promises the lineage of Abraham to be named through both Ishmael and Isaac
 “…through Isaac shall your descendants be named. And I will make a nation of the son of the
slave woman [Ishamel] also, because he is your offspring." (Genesis 21:13-14)

B. The descendants of Ishmael to be a great nation
Abraham had left Hagar and their newborn, Ishamel in Makkah (or Paran). “..when the water in
the skin was gone, she cast the child under one of the bushes. Then she went, and sat down over
against him a good way off, about the distance of a bowshot; for she said, "Let me not look upon
the death of the child." And as she sat over against him, the child lifted up his voice and wept. And
God heard the voice of the lad; and the angel of God called to Hagar from heaven, and said to her,
"What troubles you, Hagar? Fear not; for God has heard the voice of the lad where he is. Arise, lift
up the lad, and hold him fast with your hand; for I will make him a great nation." (Genesis 21:16-
19)

C. Ishmael settles in Makkah (refered to as Paran)
“And God was with the lad [Ishmael], and he grew up; he lived in the wilderness, and became an
expert with the bow. He lived in the wilderness of Paran;” (Genesis 21:21)

D. Reference to Moses, Jesus and Muhammad (in order)
“This is the blessing with which Moses the man of God blessed the children of Israel before his
death. He said, "The LORD came from Sinai, and dawned from Se'ir upon us; he shone forth
from Mount Paran, he came from the ten thousands of holy ones…..” (Deuteronomy 33:1-3)
Sinai - is reference to Moses. It is an obvious reference to Mount Sinai where Moses received reve-
lation. Se’ir – is reference to Jesus. It is usually associated with the chain of mountains west and
south of the Dead Sea extending through Jerusalem, and Bethlehem, the birthplace of Jesus. Pa-
ran – is reference to the location where Ishmael settled. The Prophet Muhammad was born in Pa-
ran (Makkah) and having migrated from Makkah, he returned to conquer the city with 10,000 of
his companions.

E. Prophet just like Moses
Deuteronomy 18:18 “I (God) will raise them up a Prophet from among their brethren, like unto
thee (Moses), and will put my words in his mouth; and he shall speak unto them all that I shall
command him.”
Many Christians believe this prophecy foretold by Moses to be in regards to Jesus. Indeed Jesus
was foretold in the Old Testament, but as will be clear, this prophecy does not fit him, but rather is
more deserving of Muhammad, may the blessing and mercy of God be upon him. Moses foretold
the following:

D1. The Prophet Will Be Like Moses

D2. The Awaited Prophet will be from the Brethren of the Jews
The verse in discussion is explicit in saying that the prophet will come amongst the Brethren of the
Jews. Abraham had two sons: Ishmael and Isaac. The Jews are the descendants of Isaac’s son, Ja-
cob. The Arabs are the children of Ishmael. Thus, the Arabs are the brethren of the Jewish nation.
The Bible affirms:
‘And he (Ishmael) shall dwell in the presence of all his brethren.’ (Genesis 16:12)
‘And he (Ishmael) died in the presence of all his brethren.’ (Genesis 25:18)
The children of Isaac are the brethren of the Ishmaelites. Likewise, Muhammad is from among the
brethren of the Israelites, because he was a descendant of Ishmael the son of Abraham.

D3. God will Put His Words in the Mouth of the Awaited Prophet
The Qur’ān says of Prophet Muhammad:
“Nor does he speak from [his own] inclination. It is not but a revelation revealed.”
Qur’ān 53:3-4
This is quite similar to the verse in Geneses 18:15:
“I will raise them up a Prophet from among their brethren, like unto thee, and will put my words in his
mouth; and he shall speak unto them all that I shall command him” (Geneses 18:18)
The Prophet Muhammad came with a message to the whole world, and from them, the Jews. All,
including the Jews, must accept his prophethood, and this is supported by the following words:
“The Lord thy God will raise up unto thee a Prophet from the midst of thee, of thy brethren, like
unto me; unto him ye shall hearken.” (Deuteronomy 18:15)

D4. A Warning to Rejecters
The prophecy continues:
Deuteronomy 18:19 “And it shall come to pass, [that] whosoever will not hearken unto my words
which he shall speak in my name, I will require [it] of him.” (in some translations: “I will be the
Revenger”).
Interestingly, Muslims begin every chapter of the Qur’ān in the name of God by saying:
Bismillah ir-Rahman ir-Raheem - “‘In the name of God,  the Entirely Merciful, the Especially Merciful.”
Abdul-Ahad Dawud, the former Rev. David Benjamin Keldani, BD, a Roman Catholic priest of
the Uniate-Chaldean sect. After accepting Islām, he wrote the book, ‘Muhammad in the Bible.’
He writes about this prophecy:
“If these words do not apply to Muhammad, they still remain unfulfilled. Jesus himself never
claimed to be the prophet alluded to. Even his disciples were of the same opinion: they looked to
the second coming of Jesus for the fulfillment of the prophecy (Acts 3: 17-24). So far it is undis-
puted that the first coming of Jesus was not the advent of the Prophet like unto thee and his
second advent can hardly fulfill the words. Jesus, as is believed by his Church, will appear as a
Judge and not as a law-giver; but the promised one has to come with a “fiery law” in his right
hand.”

2. New Testament Prophecy

A. John 14:16 “And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may ab-
ide with you for ever.”
In this verse, Jesus promises that another “Comforter” will appear, and thus, we must discuss some
issues concerning this “Comforter.”
The Greek word paravklhtoß, ho parakletos, has been translated as ‘Comforter.’ Parakletos more
precisely means ‘one who pleads another’s cause, an intercessor.’  The ho parakletos is a person in
the Greek language, not an incorporeal entity. In the Greek language, every noun possesses gend-
er; that is, it is masculine, feminine or neutral. In the Gospel of John, Chapters 14, 15 and 16 the
ho parakletos is actually a person. All pronouns in Greek must agree in gender with the word to
which they refer and the pronoun “he” is used when referring to the parakletos. The NT uses the
word pneuma, which means “breath” or “spirit,” the Greek equivalent of ruah, the Hebrew word for
“spirit” used in the Old Testament. Pneuma is a grammatically neutral word and is always
represented by the pronoun “it.”
All present day Bibles are compiled from “ancient manuscripts,” the oldest dating back to the
fourth century C.E. No two ancient manuscripts are identical.  All Bibles today are produced by
combining manuscripts with no single definitive reference. The Bible translators attempt to
“choose” the correct version. In other words, since they do not know which “ancient manuscript”
is the correct one, they decide for us which “version” for a given verse to accept. Take John 14:26
as an example. John 14:26 is the only verse of the Bible which associates the Parakletos with the
Holy Spirit. But the “ancient manuscripts” are not in agreement that the “Parakletos” is the ‘Holy
Spirit.’ For instance, the famous Codex Syriacus, written around the fifth century C.E., and dis-
covered in 1812 on Mount Sinai, the text of 14:26 reads; “Paraclete, the Spirit”; and not “Paraclete,
the Holy Spirit.”
Muslim scholars state that what Jesus actually said in Aramaic represents more closely the Greek
word periklytos which means the ‘admired one.’ In Arabic the word ‘Muhammad’ means the
‘praiseworthy, admired one.’ In other words, periklytos is “Muhammad” in Greek. We have two
strong reasons in its support. First, due to several documented cases of similar word substitution
in the Bible, it is quite possible that both words were contained in the original text but were
dropped by a copyist because of the ancient custom of writing words closely packed, with no spac-
es in between. In such a case the original reading would have been, “and He will give you another
comforter (parakletos), the admirable one (periklytos).” Second, we have the reliable testimony of at
least four Muslim authorities from different eras who ascribed ‘admired, praised one’ as a possible
meaning of the Greek or Syriac word to Christians scholars.
The following are some who attest that the Paraclete is indeed an allusion to Prophet Muhammad,

The First Witness
Anselm Turmeda (1352/55-1425 CE), a priest and Christian scholar, was a witness to the prophe-
cy. After accepting Islām he wrote the book, “Tuhfat al-arib fi al-radd ‘ala Ahl al-Salib.”

The Second Witness
Abdul-Ahad Dawud, the former Rev. David Abdu Benjamin Keldani, BD, a Roman Catholic priest
of the Uniate-Chaldean sect.. After accepting Islām, he wrote the book, ‘Muhammad in the Bible.’
He writes in this book: “There is not the slightest doubt that by “Periqlyte,” Prophet Muhammad,
i.e. Ahmad, is intended.”

The Third Witness

Commenting on the verse where Jesus predicts the coming of Prophet Muhammad:
“…a messenger who shall come after me, whose name shall be Ahmad…”
Qur’ān 61:6
… Asad explains that the word Parakletos:
“�Holy spirit or Prophet -
Why is it important? It is significant because in biblical language a “spirit,” simply means “a
prophet.”
“Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false
prophets are gone out into the world.”
It is instructive to know that several biblical scholars considered parakletos to be an ‘independent
salvific (having the power to save) figure,’ not the Holy Ghost.
Let us further study whether Jesus’ parakletos, Comforter, was a ‘Holy Ghost’ or a person (a proph-
et) to come after him? When we continue reading beyond chapter 14:16 and chapter 16:7, we find
that Jesus predicts the specific details of the arrival and identity of the parakletos. Therefore, ac-
cording to the context of John 14 & 16 we discover the following facts.

B1. Jesus said the parakletos is a human being:
John 16:13 “He will speak.”
John 16:7 “…for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you.”
It is impossible that the Comforter be the “Holy Ghost” because the Holy Ghost was present long
before Jesus and during his ministry. 1949
John 16:13 Jesus referred to the paraclete as ‘he’ and not ‘it’ seven times, no other verse in the Bi-
ble contains seven masculine pronouns. Therefore, paraclete is a person, not a ghost.

B2. Jesus is called a parakletos:
“And if any man sin, we have an advocate (parakletos) with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous.”
(1 John 2:1)
Here we see that parakletos is a physical and human intercessor.

B3. The Divinity of Jesus a later innovation
Jesus was not accepted as divine until the Council of Nicea, 325 CE, but everyone, except Jews,
agree he was a prophet of God, as indicated by the Bible:
Matthew 21:11 “...This is Jesus the prophet of Nazareth of Galilee.”
Luke 24:19 “...Jesus of Nazareth, which was a prophet mighty in deed and word before God and
all the people.”

B4. Jesus prayed to God for another parakletos:
John 14:16 “And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another parakletos.”

B5. Jesus describes the function of the other Parakletos:

i. John 16:13 “He will guide you into all the truth.”
God says in the Qur’ān:
“O mankind! The Messenger has now come unto you with the truth from your
Lord, so believe; it is better for you…”
Qur’ān 4:170

ii. John 16:14 “He will glorify Me.”

The Qur’ān brought by Muhammad glorifies Jesus:

his own] inclination. It is not but a revelation revealed.”
Qur’ān 53:3-4

v. John 14:26 “and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.”
The words of the Qur’ān:
“…while the Messiah has said, ‘O Children of Israel, worship God, my Lord and your
Lord.’”
Qur’ān 5:72
…reminds people of the first and greatest command of Jesus they have forgotten: “The first of all
the commandments is, ‘Hear, O Israel; the Lord our God is one Lord.’” (Mark 12:29)

vi. John 16:13 “…and He will disclose to you what is to come.”

The Qur’ān states:
“That is from the news of the unseen which We reveal, [O Muhammad], to you…”
Qur’ān 12:102
Hudhaifa, a companion of Prophet Muhammad, tells us: “The Prophet once delivered a speech in front of
us wherein he left nothing but mentioned everything that would happen till the Hour (of Judgment).” Bukhari

vii. John 14:16 “that he may abide with you for ever.”
…meaning his original teachings will remain forever. Muhammad was God’s last prophet to hu-
manity. His teachings are perfectly preserved. He lives in the hearts and minds of his adoring fol-
lowers who worship God in his exact imitation. No man, including Jesus or Muhammad, has an
eternal life on earth. Parakletos is not an exception either. This cannot be an allusion to the Holy
Ghost, for present day creed of the Holy Ghost did not exist until the Council of Chalcedon, in
451 CE, four and half centuries after Jesus.
John 14:17 “he will be the spirit of truth” …meaning he will a true prophet, see 1 John 4: 1-3.
John 14:17 “the world neither sees him...”
Many people in the world today do not know Muhammad.
John 14:17 “...nor knows him”
Fewer people recognize the real Muhammad, God’s Prophet of Mercy.
John 14:26 “the Advocate (parakletos)”
Prophet Muhammad will be the advocate of humanity at large and of sinful believers on Judgment
Day. People will look for those who can intercede on their behalf to God to reduce the distress
and suffering on Day of Judgment. Adam, Noah, Abraham, Moses, and Jesus will excuse them-
selves. Then they will come to the Prophet Muhammad and he will say, “I am the one who is
able.” So he will intercede for the people in the Great Plain of Gathering, so judgment may be
passed. This is the ‘Station of Praise’ God promises Him in the Qur’ān:
“…It may be that your Lord will raise you to Station of Praise (the honour of inter-
cession on the Day of Resurrection)”
Qur’ān 17:79
The Prophet Muhammad said: “My intercession will be for those of my nation who committed major sins.”  1952
and “I shall be the first intercessor in Paradise.”  Tirmidhi

Gospel of Barnabas

“And [mention] when Jesus, the son of Mary, said, “O children of Israel, indeed I
am the messenger of God to you confirming what came before me of the Torah and
bringing good tidings of a messenger to come after me, whose name is Ahmad
[another name of the Prophet Muhmmad]. But when he came to them with clear
evidences, they said, “This is obvious magic.”
Qur’ān 61:6

The Gospel of Barnabas is attributed to Barnabas, one of the twelve disciples of Jesus. The com-
plete authenticity of this Gospel has not been established, but it is nevertheless startling, that there
are many references explicitly naming the Prophet Muhammad in it. In chapter 163 of the Gospel
we read;
“Jesus went into the wilderness beyond Jordan with his disciples, and when the midday prayer was
done he sat down near to a palm-tree, and under the shadow of the palm-tree his disciples sat
down. Then Jesus said: ‘So secret is predestination, O brethren, that I say to you, truly, only to one
man shall it be clearly known. He it is whom the nations look for, to whom the secrets of God are
so clear that, when he comes into the world, blessed shall they be that shall listen to his words, be-
cause God shall overshadow them with his mercy even as this palm-tree overshadows us. Yes,
even as this tree protects us from the burning heat of the sun, even so the mercy of God will pro-
tect from Satan them that believe in that man.’ The disciples answered, “O Master, who shall that
man be of whom you speak, who shall come into the world?” Jesus answered with joy of heart: ‘He
is Muhammad; Messenger of God, and when he comes into the world, even as the rain makes
the earth to bear fruit when for a long time it has not rained, even so shall he be occasion of good
works among men, through the abundant mercy which he shall bring. For he is a white cloud full
of the mercy of God, which mercy God shall sprinkle upon the faithful like rain.”
Jazaka Allahu khayr & stay blessed..... Wink Grin

Posted: at 14-04-2014 01:03 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Wysetots at 14-04-2014 04:55 AM (10 years ago)
What tha.........

Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 14-04-2014 04:55 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- suraj247 at 14-04-2014 05:15 AM (10 years ago)
Jazakallahu khairan ya akhi, this is a nice medium for this beautifl presentation,I hope pple will read it without being bias b4 commenting.
Posted: at 14-04-2014 05:15 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- daveobahon at 14-04-2014 05:25 AM (10 years ago)
sum1 jst wants to b intellectual in d tinz of d spirit
Posted: at 14-04-2014 05:25 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tankNZ at 14-04-2014 06:39 AM (10 years ago)
wat?
Posted: at 14-04-2014 06:39 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Joacy at 14-04-2014 07:00 AM (10 years ago)
This pple are confuse and lost, God pls open dere eyes so dey wont perish
Posted: at 14-04-2014 07:00 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dywhyte at 14-04-2014 08:21 AM (10 years ago)
Tah

Posted: at 14-04-2014 08:21 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- odimajorr at 14-04-2014 08:42 AM (10 years ago)
These muslims always contradicting the way of the bible. The Holy Bible has neva made any references to the quran. Muslims you no fit mind ur business for once? Muslim face ur own make we christians face our own. Na by force?

Posted: at 14-04-2014 08:42 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Classicmayor at 14-04-2014 08:51 AM (10 years ago)
This is a fabricated lie, The bible said whosoever add to the word of God or remove from it will be in damnation.
Posted: at 14-04-2014 08:51 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 14-04-2014 08:59 AM (10 years ago)
jesus is d only way out
Posted: at 14-04-2014 08:59 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mmdjmanigi at 14-04-2014 09:26 AM (10 years ago)
daz luvly gentlmen,u knw whoeva is lost he is gon nd nt lukin bak anymo,xtians i dnt knw wea ur stupid intelectuals nomaly sneak 2, c fisikal truth bt ur blocked heads wil nt alw u undstnd,d trut shal reveal itself
Posted: at 14-04-2014 09:26 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- manope at 14-04-2014 09:29 AM (10 years ago)
Why don't you allow trouble to rest. Why not let your prophet stand alone. Why do you always push yourself to Jesus, stand alone with your prophet . Please leave Jesus alone to us. We do not have any other name except Him. We care less about others. Forget about pushing your guy to have similarity with Christ. Accepted the Jews rejected him but as many that receive to them he gave power to become children of God; those that believe in His name. It is either you fall in or stay outside. No other name given amongst men to be saved except the Name of Christ. I implore you to accept Him.
' The comforter will be with you'. That was what you quoted. (thank God you said Mohammad is in the grave).  There is never a trace of Mohammad in the Bible. Do not be deceived God is not mocked. He will Judge the whole world by His word. Anyone who did not receive Him is CONDEMNED already. Get out from amongst they and be ye separated.

God Bless you.
Posted: at 14-04-2014 09:29 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Aleksander at 14-04-2014 09:29 AM (10 years ago)
Thanks for added  
Posted: at 14-04-2014 09:29 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 14-04-2014 09:55 AM (10 years ago)
Hmmmm I like ur references but I don't believe one bit of dis.
Posted: at 14-04-2014 09:55 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- largo at 14-04-2014 10:07 AM (10 years ago)
Point of correction...mohd was nt accepted whole harteddly by the Arabs,many where threaten and coerced to join him,lyk the meccan he came upon them wen he has amassed a great army they had no option but to join him even @that he drew up a "hitlist" to assassinate  those who offended him personally.....pls muslims keep to ur selves leave others to their way,must u always try to forcefully install mohd into the bible?.....
Posted: at 14-04-2014 10:07 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 14-04-2014 10:21 AM (10 years ago)
misguided people called moslem, pls read ur portion below Smiley Smiley Smiley

King James Bible (Romans 1:28)
And even as they did not like to retain God in
their knowledge, God gave them over to a
reprobate mind, to do those things which are
not convenient;

New Living Translation (Romans 1:28)
Since they thought it foolish to acknowledge
God, he abandoned them to their foolish
thinking and let them do things that should
never be done.
Posted: at 14-04-2014 10:21 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Hydar007 at 14-04-2014 10:32 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: hulkdupe on 14-04-2014 06:34 AM
It is obviously clear that the DUMP muslims who wrote the Quran simply copied Moses Biography and modified to fit Muhammads. . . #DumbAssCopiers #Muslim

Dumb idiot that doesn't know how to spell the word 'dumb' calling people dumb, if people actually wrote the Quran and were able to state correctly things that are happening now 140yrs ago, they will be called geniuses and not 'DUMP' lol....olodo
Posted: at 14-04-2014 10:32 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- nzewyte at 14-04-2014 10:54 AM (10 years ago)
Does it stop Muslims from being a terrorists?

Posted: at 14-04-2014 10:54 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esmaeel4u07 at 14-04-2014 11:19 AM (10 years ago)
Jazakallahu khairan
Posted: at 14-04-2014 11:19 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Herdeyinka at 14-04-2014 12:14 PM (10 years ago)
ALL OF YOU NA BE FOOLS....EITHER YOU TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT...MOHAMMED AND JESUS ARE THE MESSENGER OF GOD.
Posted: at 14-04-2014 12:14 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie