Popular Blogger jailed for 3 years for posting false stories about Government

Date: 19-04-2014 11:56 pm (10 years ago) | Author: mr johnson
- at 19-04-2014 11:56 PM (10 years ago)

A Chinese blogger Qin Zhihui, 30,who was accused of spreading rumours about the government and celebrities has become the first blogger to be jailed since the government decided to crackdown on online bloggers .He was slammed with a 3 year jail sentence for ‘rumour mongering’.

According to China Post, they claim Qin & his 3 colleagues spread false reports that a foreign victim of the 2011 train crash received a £24million in compensation while denying equal payment to Chinese families.

The post was reposted more than 11,000 times with over 3,000 comments all lashing out at the government.
They also claim he sensationalized his headlines to drive traffic to websites, targeting public figures, such as retired major general Luo Yan, television personality Yang Lan , and Zhang Haidi, an advocate for the disabled.

During his final judgement, he said

“I don’t want to defend myself .I just want to say that I hope my experience is a lesson to other microbloggers.”

I know so many celebs will Like this to occur in Nigeria,

>More HOT gist HERE<

Posted: at 19-04-2014 11:56 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 18-08-2015 03:10 PM (8 years ago)
Make dis kind tin happen for naija, D tin gi sweet my belle
Posted: at 18-08-2015 03:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- princevinco at 19-05-2017 09:02 PM (6 years ago)
The issue is worse in Nigeria, there many of my fellow bloggers who deliberately publish stories the know are false just to drive traffic to their site.

Posted: at 19-05-2017 09:02 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie