Horrible: Policeman Assaults &Brutalises 8-Year-Old Girl Tied Under His Bed -PIX

Date: 28-04-2014 11:33 am (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 28-04-2014 11:33 AM (9 years ago)
«§» 22 April 2014

Residents of Olufowobi Street, Ketu, Lagos, were thrown into confusion after an eight-year-old girl, Amarachi Abakwam, was found tied up and brutalised under the bed of a policeman attached to Police Mobile Force 22.

It was learnt that the policeman, Augustine Gbuchenge, with Force number 400823, lived in the same compound with Amarachi’s family.

The father of the victim, Patrick, told reporters that on the fateful day he had been looking everywhere for his daughter until they discovered her under Gbuchenge’s bed.

Patrick said, “Last Thursday, I returned from work around 7.30pm and met my children and wife outside. There was power failure on that day so everywhere was dark. I asked after Amarachi but my wife said she was probably in our apartment sleeping.

“I was not satisfied with this explanation because my children don’t usually sleep early. When I went up, I did not see my daughter so we started asking around. Some little children in the compound then told me that Gbuchenge had called my daughter earlier to help him buy akara.

“I went to the policeman’s room to challenge him but he denied seeing my daughter so we continued looking everywhere. After sometime, the whole compound got involved in the search and all clues pointed to the policeman.”

Patrick told reporters that he and the other neighbours challenged Gbuchenge again and an argument ensued.

He said Gbuchenge immediately stood up and threatened to go and tell his colleagues at the Ketu Police Division that he was being wrongly accused of abduction.

“Some moments later, I also stood up and headed for the police station to go and report the matter thinking I would meet the policeman there as well but I did not. After reporting the matter, a police corporal accompanied me back to my house,” Patrick said.

It was learnt that when they returned to the house, Gbuchenge was nowhere to be found and his room was locked.

“We were able to beam a torchlight through his window where we saw my daughter’s legs pointing out from under the bed,” Patrick said.

Neighbours were said to have rallied around and broken Gbuchenge’s door open.

It was learnt that when the little girl was finally pulled out from under the bed, she was bound by her hands and feet while a piece of cloth had been stuffed in her mouth.

Amarachi was said to have been bleeding profusely as she had sustained a broken skull.

She was subsequently taken to Gbagada General Hospital but due to the severity of her wound, she was referred to the Lagos Island General Hospital.

When our correspondent visited the victim at the hospital, she was seen wearing a neck brace while her head had been bandaged.

Narrating her ordeal, Amarachi said, “On that day, he (Gbuchenge) asked me to buy akara for him. After I returned, my mum asked me to go upstairs to do the dishes. As I was going, the man pulled me from behind and took me into his room.

“He then tied me up. He did not rape me. After sometime, my parents started shouting my name and calling me, the policeman used an iron to hit me in the head repeatedly and then pushed me under the bed and used clothes to cover me. Under the bed, I saw little children’s clothes.

“He then turned on his generator so that even if I tried to shout, no one would hear. After sometime, he left. I continued to hear my father’s voice and I struggled to push my leg from under the bed. That was how they saw me and rescued me.”

Amara described the policeman as a very friendly person who usually bought sweets and biscuits for children in the compound. She said she was surprised that he would do such a thing.

“The man (Gbuchenge) has been living in this compound for over three years. He is married with children but his family lives in Alapere, Ketu. He has two buses but on the day of the incident, he did not bring his vehicles home, it seems he had planned to escape on that day.

“We believe he wanted to use the girl for ritual. What were little children’s clothes doing under the bed?”

The Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, Ngozi Braide, confirmed the incident in a text message and she said efforts were on to determine if the suspect was indeed a policeman.

~ Punch

Posted: at 28-04-2014 11:33 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- miamivice at 28-04-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago)
He should be jailed or sent to Sharia court for flogging and jailed
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 28-04-2014 03:38 PM (9 years ago)
so ppl can be this wicked  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:38 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gmarley at 28-04-2014 03:43 PM (9 years ago)
wickedness
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- doncoyon at 28-04-2014 03:49 PM (9 years ago)
Using a little girl to learn how to box insane idiot
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:49 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ayogstar at 28-04-2014 04:10 PM (9 years ago)
The heart of a man is desperately wicked--
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Topsylucas at 28-04-2014 04:14 PM (9 years ago)
I heard this news on the radio this morning. Our police officers are showin a side we don't understand o! If policemen are in2 all these evils,who then do we report matters 2? Parents shd be vigilant,they shd know the whereabt of all their children.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 28-04-2014 04:24 PM (9 years ago)
chai
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:24 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- america4u at 28-04-2014 04:39 PM (9 years ago)
i think we should all wait to hear from the guy
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:39 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Giftous1 at 28-04-2014 04:41 PM (9 years ago)
What else if not retuals.....nawaooo...thank God  she survived it
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Giftous1 at 28-04-2014 04:43 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: america4u on 28-04-2014 04:39 PM
i think we should all wait to hear from the guy
guy nawaoo for you...wait and hear what from the guy??......what on earth will make him tie and hide her under hi bed
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- martins2958 at 28-04-2014 04:43 PM (9 years ago)
OMG people ar very very wicked
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:43 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 28-04-2014 04:46 PM (9 years ago)
even the Police have joined these crazy evil acts. Sad Sad
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 28-04-2014 04:50 PM (9 years ago)
God naija needs ur help
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 28-04-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago)
Na waa oooo.....Possibly wanted to use her for rituals.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 28-04-2014 04:57 PM (9 years ago)
Very sad

Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:57 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 28-04-2014 04:59 PM (9 years ago)
Hmm na waaoo
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:59 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 28-04-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago)
Wickedness of the highest order
Posted: at 28-04-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 28-04-2014 05:31 PM (9 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 28-04-2014 05:31 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DJSNIPPER at 28-04-2014 05:57 PM (9 years ago)
Is Nigeria(ns) cursed?!!! The wickedness emanating from this country every passing day had surpassed what Sodom and Gomorrah committed! Even the devil will be surprised that Nigerians had outdone him in wickedness. May God have mercy and deliver us all!!
Posted: at 28-04-2014 05:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

10. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

11. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

20. Lady, Hajara Yusuf Pours Hot Cooking Oil On Man Over N100 In Adamawa