Women To Protest Over Abducted Schoolgirls on Wednesday

Date: 28-04-2014 11:35 am (10 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 28-04-2014 11:35 AM (10 years ago)
Women will on Wednesday converge on the nation’s capital, Abuja to stage a one million protest march aimed at pressurising the Federal Government to take urgent actions to secure the release of  over 200 students abducted by insurgents from the Government Secondary School, Chibok.

The women plan was disclosed by Prof. Hauwa Biu on Sunday after an emergency meeting convened by the Borno State Governor’s wife, Hajiya Shettima. The meeting was aimed at seeking the way forward for the release of the schoolgirls.

Biu, who had last week led a coalition of Borno women to a press conference, where they revealed their plan to go into the Sambisa Forest, the stronghold of the Boko Haram insurgents where the girls are believed to be held hostage, to effect their release, said on Sunday that there was a change in plan.

Biu, who informed the meeting,  said that the one million march, tagged, “Free our girls,” would involve women all over the country and called for the mobilisation of Borno women to Abuja for the rally.

“The last time, we were in black but this time around the colour for the Abuja rally is red, so we should all be prepared and mobilised ourselves for the rally,” she added.

Earlier, Nana had while addressing the meeting, called on the wives of the service chiefs to assist in mounting pressures on their husbands to intensify efforts towards rescuing the schoolgirls.

“I want to use this opportunity to appeal to wives of security chiefs at the national and state levels to mount pressures on their husbands to intensify effort to rescue our dear children.

“Let us all put our differences aside irrespective of our faith and ethnic background, let us all join hands together to rescue these girls, I know that we can do it, Almighty Allah is with us, He knows our intention,” Hajia Nana said amidst sob.

She added, “I am sure for now we are not on our own, I am happy to inform you that the wife of the president call me two days ago, I believe that she is also with us, let us all join hand together irrespective of political affiliations.”

Most of the women who spoke at the meeting called on the Federal Government and the security agencies to intensify efforts towards rescuing the kidnapped schoolgirls.

Posted: at 28-04-2014 11:35 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 28-04-2014 11:39 AM (10 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 28-04-2014 11:39 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 28-04-2014 11:55 AM (10 years ago)
 Cool Cool
Posted: at 28-04-2014 11:55 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 28-04-2014 12:33 PM (10 years ago)
abeg do am jeje before book haram guyz pounce on u too o Roll EyesRoll EyesRoll Eyes
Posted: at 28-04-2014 12:33 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 28-04-2014 12:38 PM (10 years ago)
ISLAM IS A CURSED RELIGION. RELIGION OF PRIMITIVES, DARK AGE RELIGION. RELIGION OF BLIND MEN. LET THEM REPENT NOW OR FACE CONDENMATION.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 12:38 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 28-04-2014 01:10 PM (10 years ago)
nice
Posted: at 28-04-2014 01:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- SugarBB at 28-04-2014 01:53 PM (10 years ago)
They shld stage their protest in front of  Buhari's house then proceed to the sultan, then El-rufai, Nyako and the rest of the boko sponsors chanting "Buhari tell ur boys to realease our girls"

Posted: at 28-04-2014 01:53 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 28-04-2014 01:56 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: SugarBB on 28-04-2014 01:53 PM
They shld stage their protest in front of  Buhari's house then proceed to the sultan, then El-rufai, Nyako and the rest of the boko sponsors chanting "Buhari tell ur boys to release our girls"

Posted: at 28-04-2014 01:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 28-04-2014 02:09 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:09 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 28-04-2014 02:17 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:17 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Topsylucas at 28-04-2014 02:19 PM (10 years ago)
Its about time! If d president,house of Assembly members,senate,govnors,local govt & the rest are sleeping,the ordinary nigerian shd take action.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:19 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 28-04-2014 04:11 PM (10 years ago)
OK

Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:11 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okuboye at 28-04-2014 05:48 PM (10 years ago)
Allah Subuhano whatala will protect and  rescue d girls from boko haram. Inshall Allah
Posted: at 28-04-2014 05:48 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 28-04-2014 05:50 PM (10 years ago)
k
Posted: at 28-04-2014 05:50 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- xsucces at 28-04-2014 05:57 PM (10 years ago)

Women will on Wednesday converge on the nation’s capital, Abuja to stage a one million protest march aimed at pressurising the Federal Government to take urgent actions to secure the release of  over 200 students abducted by insurgents from the Government Secondary School, Chibok.

The women plan was disclosed by Prof. Hauwa Biu on Sunday after an emergency meeting convened by the Borno State Governor’s wife, Hajiya Shettima. The meeting was aimed at seeking the way forward for the release of the schoolgirls.

Biu, who had last week led a coalition of Borno women to a press conference, where they revealed their plan to go into the Sambisa Forest, the stronghold of the Boko Haram insurgents where the girls are believed to be held hostage, to effect their release, said on Sunday that there was a change in plan.

Biu, who informed the meeting,  said that the one million march, tagged, “Free our girls,” would involve women all over the country and called for the mobilisation of Borno women to Abuja for the rally.

“The last time, we were in black but this time around the colour for the Abuja rally is red, so we should all be prepared and mobilised ourselves for the rally,” she added.

Earlier, Nana had while addressing the meeting, called on the wives of the service chiefs to assist in mounting pressures on their husbands to intensify efforts towards rescuing the schoolgirls.

“I want to use this opportunity to appeal to wives of security chiefs at the national and state levels to mount pressures on their husbands to intensify effort to rescue our dear children.

“Let us all put our differences aside irrespective of our faith and ethnic background, let us all join hands together to rescue these girls, I know that we can do it, Almighty Allah is with us, He knows our intention,” Hajia Nana said amidst sob.

She added, “I am sure for now we are not on our own, I am happy to inform you that the wife of the president call me two days ago, I believe that she is also with us, let us all join hand together irrespective of political affiliations.”

Most of the women who spoke at the meeting called on the Federal Government and the security agencies to intensify efforts towards rescuing the kidnapped schoolgirls.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 05:57 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okilo101 at 29-04-2014 02:28 AM (10 years ago)
I fear 4 d lives of those children,I pray they shldnt be strayed.
Posted: at 29-04-2014 02:28 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 29-04-2014 04:21 AM (10 years ago)
I bet if one of dis northern rich poliTHIEFcian children is among those kidnapn they would have seen d children since.
Posted: at 29-04-2014 04:21 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Aleksander at 29-04-2014 07:43 AM (10 years ago)
Noted 
Posted: at 29-04-2014 07:43 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fertymor at 1-05-2014 12:55 PM (10 years ago)
NICE ONE....
Posted: at 1-05-2014 12:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 27-08-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
Na wa oo
Posted: at 27-08-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero