Donald Sterling Racial Comments: Clippers Protest by Refusing to Wear Logo.

Date: 28-04-2014 11:51 am (10 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 28-04-2014 11:51 AM (10 years ago)
Los Angeles Clippers players have let Coach Doc Rivers do the talking for them ever since a report surfaced of a recording that allegedly shows the owner of their team making racially insensitive comments. But when they took the court for warmups before Game 4 of their playoff series against Golden State, they made a collective statement without a saying a word reports The Washington Post.

They walked to center court at Oracle Arena in Oakland, removed their shooting shirts, put them in a pile and warmed up for the nationally televised game in inside-out playoff gear with the logo barely visible.

“Our message — it sounds simple — it’s stay together, play ball,” Paul told ABC before the game. “We worked really hard to be where we are. I couldn’t imagine going through anything like this with anybody leading us other than Doc. He’s been amazing and for us, we’ve have to focus on what we’re trying to do.”

Players also wore black armbands. “I knew about it,” Rivers said of the players’ plan. “Didn’t voice my opinion. Wasn’t thrilled about it, to be honest. But if that’s what they want to do, that’s what they want to do.

Posted: at 28-04-2014 11:51 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 28-04-2014 11:56 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 28-04-2014 11:56 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- timidadigi at 28-04-2014 12:06 PM (10 years ago)
as in... Cry..wetin concern nigeria
Posted: at 28-04-2014 12:06 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- DMG17 at 28-04-2014 12:09 PM (10 years ago)
"...RACISM IS A DEADLY DISEASE NO REASONABLE PERSON SHOULD EVER COME IN CONTACT WITH..."

CHIKA J. NJOKU.

Posted: at 28-04-2014 12:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kceemore26pp at 29-04-2014 08:08 PM (10 years ago)
please next
Posted: at 29-04-2014 08:08 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie

1. How Gunmen Kidnapped Dr. Cornelius Onuigbo In Anambra

2. Unilorin graduates Kidnapped On Their Way To Camp In River, Abductors Demand N5m Per Person

3. Nigerian Woman Queries Men Who Refuse To Use CDs, Do Family Planning Only To Tell Their Wives

4. We'll Do It The Hard Way – Trump Sends Warning To Putin Over Ukraine War

5. PSG v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. Real Madrid v Salzburg: UEFA Champions League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. Gun Battle Erupts As Suspected Boko Haram Militant Clash With Soldiers In Geidam, Yobe State

8. Hit-And-Run Driver, Dauda Bello Apprehended In Lagos

9. Arsenal v Dinamo Zagreb: UEFA Champions League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. US President Donald Trump Reveals He's Open To Elon Musk Buying TikTok

11. CAF Reveals AFCON 2025 Venue For Draw Ceremony

12. Hoffenheim v Tottenham: UEFA Europa League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Tiwa Savage Sets Social Media Ablaze With Sultry Vacation Clip (Video + Photos)

2. DSS Arrests 10 Boko Haram/ISWAP Members In Ilesa, Osun State

3. President Tinubu's Son, Seyi Can Become Lagos Governor – Obi’s Ex-Campaign Manager, Balami

4. “Nigeria Took My Life From Me" – Tech Enthusiast Says After Relocating Abroad

5. Cubana Chief Priest Denies Allegations Of Fathering Children In Malaysia (Photos)

6. Niger Man, Abubakar Muhamma Sentenced to Life In Prison For Killing Father, Faking Kidnapping

7. VIDEO: Endangered Leatherback Turtle Captured in Ilaje Community in Ondo, Nigeria

8. Four Arrested For Stealing Armoured Cables In Gombe State

9. Photos of Gov. Fubara And FCT Wike Together As They Meet Tinubu Over Rivers Issue

10. You’ve Received Over $625,000 Claiming It’s For Jesus -Mercy Chinwo’s Ex Manager Breaks Silence