TERRIBLE: How The Second Bomb Blast Happened In Nyanya – NEMA

Date: 02-05-2014 10:06 am (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 2-05-2014 10:06 AM (9 years ago)
«§» 2 May 2014

The second bomb blast in three weeks happened in Nyanya district of Abuja on Thursday night, May 1, 2014 50 metres from where a fatal blast went off on April 14, 2014.

The Director General of the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA), Sanni Sidi has explained the circumstances that led to yesterday’s explosion.

Sidi said during a meeting with journalists at the Asokoro General Hospital that the blast occurred after a parked car exploded.

READ ALSO ON GISTMANIA: UPDATE:  30 killed & 60 Injured In Fresh Bomb Blast In Abuja [GRAPHIC PHOTOS]

Vanguard reports:
Director- General, National Emergency Management Agency, NEMA, Sanni Sidi disclosed that yesterday’s bomb blast happened when a parked car with explosives exploded.

Speaking with Journalists at Asokoro General Hospital, Abuja, Sidi who noted that the gravity of the blast was not as intensive as the previous one, stressed that yesterday’s blast happened fifty metres away from the last one, but the same Nyanya, outskirts of Abuja.

Senator Mohammed arrived Asokoro Hospital at 10. 55 pm in company of the FCTA permanent Secretary, John Chukwu, Secretary, Social Development, Mrs Blessing Onuh; Health Secretary, Ademola Onakomaiya, other FCT executive members.

Also speaking with Journalists at same Asokoro Hospital, Minister of the Federal Capital Territory Administration, FCTA, Senator Bala who described the incident as unfortunate especially coming barely some weeks after the last one, however assured residents of the territory of government’s readiness to provide security as well as protect lives and property, adding that it was early to give numbers of casualties as he was at the hospital to assess the level of services be rendered by his staff.

Giving the number of injured persons at the various hospitals, Secretary, Health and Human Services, Ademola Onakomaiya who disclosed that the total number of those who sustained injuries and Asokoro, Maitama General Hospitals and National Hospital were 41 with 30 at Asokoro, 2 in Maitama and 9 at National Hospital, adding that arrangements have been put in place as 20 bed spaces have been created in three hospitals where those at Asokoro would be taken to.

According to him, 8 for Maitama, 8 in Wuse General Hospital and 4 in Gwarimpa Hospital.

Meanwhile, as at the time of filing this report, relations, friends of affected persons were outside the gate of Asokoro hospital as they were still locked outside.

Posted: at 2-05-2014 10:06 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 2-05-2014 12:16 PM (9 years ago)
 Sad Sad

Posted: at 2-05-2014 12:16 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 2-05-2014 03:18 PM (9 years ago)
LET US ALL PRAY & FAST FOR NIGERIA. LET ALMIGHTY GOD EXTEND HIS MIGHTY HANDS & PUT TERROR & CONFUSION IN THE MIDST OF BOKO HARAM & THEIR SPONSORS.
Posted: at 2-05-2014 03:18 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 2-05-2014 03:30 PM (9 years ago)
Let us pray that God shd discomfit & put confusion in the midst of boko & their sponsors & that they'll start killin each other. As 4 our leaders, God will put in their hearts the sense in dividing this nation cos we cannot stay 2geda again. Bastard hausas
Posted: at 2-05-2014 03:30 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- noorseman at 2-05-2014 03:51 PM (9 years ago)
travelling to and around nigeria is now at your own risk..the security agencies can not protect the lives of citizens anymore..They are easily compromised and are have no motivation to risk their own life..With the peasant salaries that they are paid,why blame them..the long term unforseen circumstances is that it might spread to the south..A lot of people in the south are very disconnected from the chaos that is happening in the north because they think its not their business..Please nigeria be very concerned about what is going on in the north because if they can cause this amount of havoc unchecked in the north, you better believe that they could do the same in the south....just thinking  out loud
Posted: at 2-05-2014 03:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- daveobahon at 2-05-2014 03:59 PM (9 years ago)
'if our leaders, whom we elected into power, can humble themselves, recognize they are powerless and helpless and pray and fast, put bigmanlity aside and turn to God as they turn from their wicked ways, then God will hear in Heaven and forgive our sins as a nation and heal our land, come to our aid to deliver us from Boko Haram
Posted: at 2-05-2014 03:59 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fazob at 2-05-2014 04:00 PM (9 years ago)
The man said it is still early to give casualty figures so where did you get the 30 killed and 60 injured.
Posted: at 2-05-2014 04:00 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fazob at 2-05-2014 04:05 PM (9 years ago)
however assured the residents of the territory of Government's readiness to provide security as well as  protect lives and property

This man is simply playing politics with human lives. if any of his relations were among the dead, he wouldn't be saying things like this
Posted: at 2-05-2014 04:05 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okonkwosangel at 2-05-2014 04:28 PM (9 years ago)
God help us
Posted: at 2-05-2014 04:28 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 2-05-2014 04:45 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm
Posted: at 2-05-2014 04:45 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 2-05-2014 05:13 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-05-2014 05:13 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- toibeli at 2-05-2014 05:19 PM (9 years ago)
If Naija cannot stop Boko Haram, How the hell do we defend against any country that decides to
Wage war against us Huh?
Posted: at 2-05-2014 05:19 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 2-05-2014 05:45 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 2-05-2014 05:45 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 2-05-2014 05:51 PM (9 years ago)
They will go unpunishd....both their sponsor
Posted: at 2-05-2014 05:51 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- betaniluv at 2-05-2014 07:47 PM (9 years ago)
however assured residents of
the territory of government’s
readiness to provide security
as well as protect lives and
property.
Will these be done when all the residents are killed?
Posted: at 2-05-2014 07:47 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- coker01 at 2-05-2014 08:16 PM (9 years ago)
Yes Nigerians indeed need's prayer but the best solution to resolve this insurgent barbaric molesting & their chaostic against the nation & it innocent citizens is by we coming together & fight this once and for all so BH can be things of the past and forgetable historic in our time, if not, the on born generation we ask and question sincerity of how which step do we take by resolving this challenges.... Now is the right time for us to stand on our feet and bring ends to this so call BH groupes including their sponsorer's................Though i understand the government is doing it's best to crush the motherphyuker but sorry, nigerians, this is  not gorvenment fight alone beco's many of the high ranking officer corrupt  and top politicians are behind all this mess to fall this very government for their political ambition... So my sincere suggestion is that we civilians have to support the government because the people who kill and distroy innocent nigerians & there properties we never rule us never & never again, it's completely out of questions... Their ambition is to fall the government in place so the porpulations can go against the government as we can see... I urge Nigerians to understand that this is a time of challenge's and we need to be unite in order to bring ends to this................... Though i'am leaving out nigeria but i undrstand where most of our problem lies & step's to tackle them one after & other... This A*#S want to use us against the government to achieve to their intention for changing of govt...No no no no no no!!! Nigerians we should'nt fall in this trap by manifesting against the leader we elected ourselve's............... The only thing the government needs to ajust on & state clearly , is by evacuating the foreign inteligencies in our fatherland because there are much to say regardless of this people interest in our land & if the government do not curb that so very fast and encourage Nigerians civilians & it loyal forces to fight this alone without must time being wasted againg then there most be a very serious nightmare in Nigeria very very soon............. The west are not helping atall & we must not continue making that mistake at 21stcentry thinking the west are helping us to bring down BH insurgent to book, they are rather after their interest and even planning how fatherland could break up for their own self interest............ Who makes weapons? How weapons & it's bullets get to this motherphyuker HQ? Do they not have records of weapons sold yearly & who & who purchase them arround the globe?...... There a lot to say, we just have to change ways of our thinking by now & basse on strong hope for our country for the feature of our new generation to come.................. As me personally believe & i hope many nigerians do know people behind this BH whatever but we can't keep our patient forever so it's time we confront them & bring them to book for this life's of our innocent citizen, we can't just continue to watch... Why our problems have gone so far to this extend? Where are all this our elder's leader's the intellectual's who claims they know all? Actually i still keep wondring where are they all? Oh no my country Nigeria, we most wake up now & not after... Mush to say coming soon, may God help father's land.....
Posted: at 2-05-2014 08:16 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- coker01 at 2-05-2014 08:27 PM (9 years ago)
Yes Nigerians indeed need's prayer but the best solution to resolve this insurgent barbaric molesting & their chaostic against the nation & it innocent citizens is by we coming together & fight this once and for all so BH can be things of the past and forgetable historic in our time, if not, the on born generation we ask and questioned our sincerity of how & which step do we take by resolving this challenges.... Now is the right time for us to stand on our feet and bring ends to this so call BH groupes including their sponsorer's................Though i understand the government is doing it's best to crush the motherphyuker but sorry, nigerians, this is  not gorvenment fight alone beco's many of the high ranking officer corrupt  and top politicians are behind all this mess to fall this very government for their political ambition... So my sincere suggestion is that we civilians have to support the government because the people who kill and distroy innocent nigerians & there properties we never rule us never & never again, it's completely out of questions... Their ambition is to fall the government in place so the porpulations can go against the government as we can see... I urge Nigerians to understand that this is a time of challenge's and we need to be unite in order to bring ends to this................... Though i'am leaving out nigeria but i understand where most of our problem lies & step's to tackle them one after & other... This A*#S want to use us against the government to achieve to their intention for changing of govt...No no no no no no!!! Nigerians we should'nt fall in this trap by manifesting against the leader we elected ourselve's............... The only thing the government needs to adjust on & state clearly , is by evacuating the foreign inteligencies in our fatherland because there are much to say regardless of this people interest in our land & if the government do not curb that so very fast and encourage Nigerians civilians & it loyal forces to fight this alone without mush time being wasted againg, then there most be a very serious nightmare in Nigeria very very soon............. The west are not helping atall & we must not continue making that mistake at 21stcentry thinking the west are helping us to bring down BH insurgent to book, they are rather after their interest and even planning how fatherland could break up for their own self interest as it now happen's eles where............ Who makes weapons? How weapons & it's bullets get to this motherphyuker HQ? Do they not have records of weapons sold yearly & who & who purchase them arround the globe?...... There a lot to say, we just have to change ways of our thinking by now & basse on strong hope for our country for the feature of our new generation to come.................. As for me personally believe & i hope many nigerians do know people behind this BH or whatever they call them but we can't keep our patient forever so it's time we confront them & bring them to book for the life's of our innocent citizen's, we can't just continue to watch... Why our problems have gone so far to this extend? Where are all this our elder's leader's the intellectual's who claims they know all? Actually i still keep wondring where are they all? Oh no my country Nigeria, we most wake up now & not after... Mush to say coming soon, may God help father's land.....
Posted: at 2-05-2014 08:27 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Larry28 at 2-05-2014 08:53 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 2-05-2014 08:53 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 2-05-2014 09:03 PM (9 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 2-05-2014 09:03 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ozzeey at 3-05-2014 12:29 AM (9 years ago)
It is well. God strengthen n comfort thos afected. I dunno wat to say again
Posted: at 3-05-2014 12:29 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming