sign your condolence register for late chief Gani Fawehinmi

Date: 06-09-2009 2:57 pm (14 years ago) | Author: peter albert
- at 6-09-2009 02:57 PM (14 years ago)
Gani Fawehinmi has fought many battles in his life. He has fought bestial military regimes and corrupt civilian regimes all in pursuance of good governance and better life for the people. He survived primitive treatments in the hands of these regimes but today he is confronted by the most dreaded of all challenges – lung cancer.

He admits in this interview that it is a formidable foe he is up against but believes that with the help of God and the prayers of millions of Nigerians he would prevail.

But today he has gone beyond to the hands of the one who sent him........ although Gani’s life holds a mirror for well-meaning leaders and ordinary citizens of Nigeria to see themselves and ask a simple question: “what am I doing to help make Nigeria a better place?” Gani has wriiten his name in gold especially in the hearts of progressive, well-meaning individuals within and outside Nigeria by during extra-ordinary things for the voiceless and the downtrodden who are rarely the concern of most of our leaders. His human rights philosophy which found expression in his resilient struggles for decades will live on. His family and indeed Nigerians should be comforted for the positive contributions he made through selfless sacrifices for the poor. The meaning of life is the contribution one brings to it. The struggle against injustice in Nigeria is not dead with the death of Gani .....
May your gentle soul rest in perfect peace.......Amen!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted: at 6-09-2009 02:57 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- petgood at 6-09-2009 02:58 PM (14 years ago)
Thank You So Much GANI!!
May your soul rest in peace
Amongst the saintly angels
In da heaves above!!

Posted: at 6-09-2009 02:58 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Petosa at 7-09-2009 10:17 AM (14 years ago)
Oh wen d Saints go marching in, U will b in the number, Oh wen d Saints go marching in.
When beggers die there are no comets seen, d heavens blaze forth d death of princes. Go ye in Peace Gani.
Posted: at 7-09-2009 10:17 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- pancho at 7-09-2009 10:23 AM (14 years ago)
may his soul rest in perpect peace :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 7-09-2009 10:23 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- petgood at 8-09-2009 07:03 AM (14 years ago)
we have lost a great son to the core.....
may ur gentle soul rest in perfect peace......
Posted: at 8-09-2009 07:03 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- petgood at 8-09-2009 11:46 AM (14 years ago)
R.I.P GANI
Posted: at 8-09-2009 11:46 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- biggs at 8-09-2009 12:40 PM (14 years ago)
Eja nle lo ninu Okun, okun paroro.
A big fish as left the ocean the ocean became astill
Posted: at 8-09-2009 12:40 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- petgood at 8-09-2009 01:20 PM (14 years ago)
may is soul R.I.P....Amen!
Posted: at 8-09-2009 01:20 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- petgood at 8-09-2009 04:24 PM (14 years ago)
R.I.P BABA
Posted: at 8-09-2009 04:24 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- uchevictor at 8-09-2009 08:09 PM (14 years ago)
the IROKO has fallen
Posted: at 8-09-2009 08:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 9-09-2009 09:29 AM (14 years ago)
RIP

Posted: at 9-09-2009 09:29 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 9-09-2009 09:44 AM (14 years ago)
Many came and watched things happen, but you made things happen, you touched lives positively....one bright star shining in the dark side of night......You have fought a good fight, now it is time for you to rest, therefore the Almighty has called you saying, 'Gani my son, come home and rest'..........Rest in peace great one.....Nigeria will miss you greatly!!!

Posted: at 9-09-2009 09:44 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 9-09-2009 02:42 PM (14 years ago)
kpom

Posted: at 9-09-2009 02:42 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chik001 at 9-09-2009 09:04 PM (14 years ago)
Forgive us Gani, because we did not follow you doggedly during your campaign years. We were busy doing nothing, we were afraid of the police, the army, the currupt judges , our next door neighbour,you kno him- the curupt politician and other owners of Nigerian who speak in the language of life and death.
We were busy praising the 419ers and currupt politicians who only give us fish to eat for a day.

I must also say Gani, we are ashame of ourselves, we did not and are still not answering to the voice of reason. we were not courageous enough to fight because we were and still thinking of today not tomorrow.

Gani, Please help us tell Pa God to equip our unborn with courage and better knowledge about their right, responsibility and decicipline. Extend our sincere greetings to Fela and Pa Tai solarin.  a beg

Tell Pa God say make him punish abacha small for us, if you fit, sentence am to hell fire no hesitate and other our elders wey dey tell lie.

Please wait for the beautiful gate, babangida dey come e fi play maradona come evade purnishment. give to him the measure that befits him.

Adieu
Posted: at 9-09-2009 09:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 11-09-2009 12:16 PM (14 years ago)
hahahahaha...........The 1st and 2nd paragraph were serious....but the last two were hilarious....I hope Gani hears you...............

Posted: at 11-09-2009 12:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Gbravo at 11-09-2009 12:52 PM (14 years ago)
We will miss u bcos u are Deligent,intelligent,eliquent,frequent,important,exellent,cogent,different etc human that ever exist on the soil.
Posted: at 11-09-2009 12:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 11-09-2009 01:24 PM (14 years ago)
oh Gani was the only KPOM man i really know in Nigeria
may his soul REST IN PEACE!!

Posted: at 11-09-2009 01:24 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 11-09-2009 01:35 PM (14 years ago)
Amen!

Posted: at 11-09-2009 01:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Gbravo at 11-09-2009 01:49 PM (14 years ago)
ok kpom
Posted: at 11-09-2009 01:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 11-09-2009 01:53 PM (14 years ago)
so wassup my peeps?

Posted: at 11-09-2009 01:53 PM (14 years ago) | Hero